$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meridien
Business
St Petersburg Florida
Jul 20, 2012

Scenic Vista

We had a terrific room on the 22nd floor overlooking the harbor. It was breathtaking. On the 23rd floor was a complimentary breakfast and happy hour that added significant value to the reservation. The breakfast included hot and cold items, including omelets, lox, fresh fruits. Overall, very nicely done. I was participating in a conference at the convention center next door so the location was the best. Overall the room was good, bed comfortable, and very quiet. The bathroom facilities were adequate for the space but a little small for 5 star rating. Providing binoculars was a nice touch for viewing the harbor action, small float planes taking off, cruise ships coming in (they did not obstruct our view on the 22nd floor), and other small boats. For those extremely picky in 5 star ratings the ambiance was not one of extreme luxury but utilitarian luxury. I did not use the spa but the pool was well used by families. It was not good for serious swimmers looking for a workout, however. I would come back to this hotel for the scenic vista and the 23rd floor offerings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Claire tired traveler
Business
Galesburg, IL
May 28, 2012

Great experience.

We were in town to catch a cruise ship to Alaska, Hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull. Had a good view of mountains and the bay. Very convenient to downtown, caught a tour outside of hotel for a quick tour of the area. Lugage went straight to our stateroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cheer mom and dad
Business
Bellingham, WA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Great location

"double beds" seemed a bit small but very comfortable, location was perfect and had a nice run to Stanley park. Great views from the window of the sea planes landing and taking off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
junk
Business
Los Angeles california
Nov 3, 2011

happy times....

out standing.... very happy with are stay at the pan pacific hotel.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DLK Day
Business
Lebanon, MO 65536, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Great way to start your cruise

We stayed at the Pan Pacific the night before our repositioning cruise left for Los Angeles. Definitely a five star hotel. We upgraded for $50 to a room that was on the 12th floor, directly over the pool, and awoke to a Princess Cruise Ship right outside our window and great views of all the harbour activity. The staff at the desk was very friendly. We arrived early and spent some time waiting in the lounge that overlooks the harbour, rooms were ready AT 4pm, as advertised, but not before. Food and drinks are quite expensive, but as others had posted, we found Rick's (Ricky's?) Diner down in the food court to be a great place for dinner and breakfast. Rooms and beds had all the amenities one could ask for, Would stay here again, especially at the price we paid through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
None No Name
Business
Arizona
Sep 24, 2011

great hotel in Vancouver

The hotel was fabulous. We went on a cruise and our closest elevator to the room went directly to the cruise ship level we walked about 100 yds and went aboard ship. The hotel staff took our luggage from the room and it ended up in our cabin. It doesn't get any better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OpulentFish
Business
United Kingdom
Sep 23, 2011

Top Hotel

This is a very good quality hotel that was really only let down by not providing free internet access. Even in the cheaper city side rooms the view is spectacular. The bathroom is larger than some hotels rooms I've stayed in and provided Aveda toiletries and plenty of towels. The hotel is located in Canada place and many of the tours and free shuttles to attractions start from directly outside. The location is also just a couple of blocks from Gastown and the main shopping areas and about 20mins walk from Stanley Park. There is a food court directly opposite and some very good restaurants within a very short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks located next door offers free internet access

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lisle Illinois
Sep 20, 2011

Make life easy.

It doesn't get any better if you are leaving on a cruise from this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Plan an additional day to see Vancouver before your cruise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back from Alaska
Business
Plymouth, MA
Sep 14, 2011

Nice after Alaska Cruise

Wonderfully accomodating with a very early check-in. Great location. Fantastic area to walk around the city. Value would be higher if not charged for internet etc. Didn't like carrying bags up the long escalator - after long lines at elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss Granville Island - Very cool shopping/eating/entertainment area. Take False Creek Ferry across. Avoid the Pink On & Off bus. Screechy commentary and a scary ride through Stanley park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
40TH Anniversary
Business
Lincoln, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

End of Cruise Perfect Spot

Our cruise from Anchorage (Whittier) to Vancouver was great . The Pan Pacific Hotel was just wonderful . When the ship docked and we got our bags , it was a short walk in the same building to our hotel . Our room was very nice with a view that offered many pictures . Everything we needed and wanted to see was within walking distance of our hotel . To get to the airport we used the skytrain that was only a few blocks away and even with bags was still walking distance .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a mall with a food court about four blocks away . Fast food places are everywhere close to the hotel . If you don't want to walk you can eat in the hotel .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top