$244 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
basima
Family
san diego
Oct 6, 2012

family relax

very nice location you see the ocean from your bedroom ,very clean, very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Remundo
Couples
Oviedo, FL
Jun 8, 2013

Waiting for the ship

Everything was excellent. A little pricey but great for the boarding of Cruise ship the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tadge
Couples
Vancouver
May 23, 2013

Wonderful pre and after cruise stay

This hotel ticked all the boxes for us, the porters took your luggage to the cruise ship and also returned your luggage to your room after the cruise. The rooms were amazingly comfortable, with every amenity you could think of. The only service we did not use was the restaurants as they were very expensive, and there were plenty of cheaper eating places around Canada Place. We had a problem with the coffee maker and the electrician came to the room in a matter of minutes and sorted the problem out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyunghoon
Family
Brea, California
Apr 24, 2013

perfact place for family trip

comfort to stay and good swimming pool. easy access to every must-see in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

all places within a jump.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim Wall
Couples
Maidstone, UK
Mar 16, 2013

Top class, top location

The executive club level is outstanding offering breakfast, evening canapes, complementary internet, free papers, bottled water & chocs with the turn down service, exclusive check-in, dedicated concierge, free tea & coffee all day, and stunning top floor views. So you get a lot of bang for your extra bucks. I would recommend it to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PDXtoSDF
Couples
Portland, OR
Oct 1, 2012

Average hotel at a premium price

Spent the weekend in Vancouver, and stayed at this hotel. The amenities are below average for the price. Bathroom is small with a motel 6 bathtub/shower. No full size mirror. No iPhone hookup for music. No dimmer for lighting; it's either bright or completely dark. You have to pay for internet at a hourly rate. Parking is $35/day. Location is the only thing to mention as a positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson street has a ton of good restaurants and shops to keep you busy for a day.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tohmmy
Friends
MD
Oct 1, 2012

Great hotel -- but check your bill

I had a great stay at the Pan Pacific on a return trip to Vancouver. Everything while I was there was spot on. Unfortunately, upon returning home and looking at my account, I noted that the hotel double-billed me for almost $1,000! (They billed me for the pre-paid amount.) If you pre-pay for your stay -- well . . . beware! I am in the process of working this out with the hotel, but so far even that has proved a challenge, as the credits they posted to my account are still nowhere to be seen. I loved the hotel, but I rather doubt I would stay there again after the billing issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meredemer
Single
Reno, NV
Sep 30, 2012

Very pampered!

Upgraded to Concierge level. Pacific Club lounge outstanding with very friendly and helpful staff. Was able to check out in lounge, rather than stand in line downstairs. Room was perfect, very comfortable with 23rd floor fabulous view. Looking forward to a 2-nite stay next July! Definitely 5 Star hotel and experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sunday Brunch wonderful, make reservations ahead of time.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crusin2Alaska
Couples
Austin, TX
Aug 20, 2012

Perfect location for cruise departures

Excellent hotel. Lobby is upstairs from ground level and hotel seems comingled with other activities related to Canada Place on the ground and entry levels. Very comfortable stay, and the best location for anybody who is departing on a cruise ship as the hotel will deliver your baggage right to the ship; and you simply descend on the elevator to the basement level to stroll right to your embarkation processing. The hotel stay was very comfortable and the ameneties are top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramathorn
Friends
Yakima, WA
Jul 24, 2012

Great getaway

Pretty tough to beat the deal we got. Room was extremely clean, hotel was beautiful, great harbor view from our double deluxe room, staff hospitality was great, since it was right down town we were within walking distance of so many attractions. I must say sharing a double bed when you are used to a king is tough. Free wifi wouldve been nice for the rate of the hotel (i think it was a $14.95 charge). The only off putting thing about the room was the stuffiness of it. The little port type vent window diddnt really allow much air to circulate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask locals where the hot spots are since they are ever changing.

Back to menu Return to top