$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyunghoon
Business
Brea, California
Apr 24, 2013

perfact place for family trip

comfort to stay and good swimming pool. easy access to every must-see in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

all places within a jump.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tadge
Business
Vancouver
May 23, 2013

Wonderful pre and after cruise stay

This hotel ticked all the boxes for us, the porters took your luggage to the cruise ship and also returned your luggage to your room after the cruise. The rooms were amazingly comfortable, with every amenity you could think of. The only service we did not use was the restaurants as they were very expensive, and there were plenty of cheaper eating places around Canada Place. We had a problem with the coffee maker and the electrician came to the room in a matter of minutes and sorted the problem out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling with famliy
Business
Mountain View, California
Jun 22, 2013

Great views and superb service

First time in Vancouver and stayed at the Pan Pacific. Great view of the water with the seaplanes and cruise ships landing. Convenient location near Gastown and the waterfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Remundo
Business
Oviedo, FL
Jun 8, 2013

Waiting for the ship

Everything was excellent. A little pricey but great for the boarding of Cruise ship the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newmarket , Ontario
Apr 7, 2011

Luxurious Business trip

Hotel service is #1 , staff friendly and go out of their way to help you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

5Sails Restaurant is amazing, Chef and wife co -own the restaurant. Meals are absolutely wonderful and they use only the freshest ingredients .

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ottawa, Ca
Aug 25, 2010

Pan Pacific Vancouver

My wife prefers free local phone calls like at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Skytrain + Bus + SeaBus is better than taxi or rental. Faster and cheapter. Less traffic jams on the bridges.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 11, 2007

Great Restaurants and Service

I was excited to see the hotel. It wasn't quite what I suspected but it didn't disappoint. I was taking my mother on a cruise and decided on this location because you can board the ship from the hotel.Since she has trouble walking this was important. The food was great at the restaurants also. My mother and I both agree that the hamburgers we ordered on the patio were some of the best we've ever had. The staff was also very helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurants inside the hotel.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Pix
Business
Wollongong, Australia
Jun 12, 2011

Location! Location! Location!

As we were taking an Alaskan Cruise out of Vancouver, the Pan Pacific was the perfect choice for our family. We flew into Vancouver Airport, caught the link train to Waterfront and walked underground right through to the hotel. Prices may be a little high, but there is plenty of choice for food and coffee around the area. When it was time to go, it was straight down to the cruise departure centre. Convenience plus a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

See Capilano Bridge if you have young children (ours are 7 and 9) great fun and a small education in nature for them

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 10, 2009

Excellent staff and facilities

Vancouver is fabulous. Just walk outside the hotel and you are in the middle of it. Great terrace to read and appreciate the view. Food was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 28, 2007

GREAT WHEN ON A CRUISE

THE PAN PACIFIC HOTEL IN VANCOUVER IS A PERFECT WAY TO START OR END A CRUISE. THE HOTEL IS LOCATED NEXT TO THE CRUISE TERMINAL AND OFFERS LUGGAGE TRANSPORT TO AND FROM THE SHIPS. IT IS ALSO WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO THE GAS TOWN AREA. THE ROOMS AND LOBBY AND DECORATED WITH REGIONAL FLAIR AND ARE ALSO VERY CLEAN. THE BED WAS THE MOST COMFORTABLE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCE IN A HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE ARE SHOPS, DINING AND ENTERTAINMENT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. THE BIGGEST ADVANTAGE WERE THE VIEWS AND THE NEARNESS TO THE CRUISE TERMINAL

Back to menu Return to top