$281 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meredemer
Reno, NV
Sep 30, 2012

Very pampered!

Upgraded to Concierge level. Pacific Club lounge outstanding with very friendly and helpful staff. Was able to check out in lounge, rather than stand in line downstairs. Room was perfect, very comfortable with 23rd floor fabulous view. Looking forward to a 2-nite stay next July! Definitely 5 Star hotel and experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sunday Brunch wonderful, make reservations ahead of time.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ttoad319
Business
Sparks, NV
Aug 20, 2014

Fantastic Post-Cruise Hotel

We stayed here after an Alaskan cruise. It was as close to the pier as one could get, so very easy to stay here after our cruise. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the Bellmen. The room was very clean and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
49erDude
Business
Chandler, AZ
Jul 16, 2014

Very nice hotel

Great location, would stay here again. Starbucks downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gas Town had numerous dining choices

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bootterz
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 13, 2014

Great Location Even for Non-Cruisers

Great location for walking to many different locations, as well as access to free shuttles to Grouse Mountain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alaskabound
Business
PA
Jul 6, 2014

Wonderful but expensive

The hotel and room was wonderful. Got 2 twin beds instead of a king but beds were very comfortable. Also had a wonderful view of the harbor. Only spent the night prior to leaving on a cruise but definitely was worth the additional costs. Our bags were picked up at our room and were delivered directly to our room on the boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoyed walking around the harbor, close by the pier, looking at the art work and enjoying the sea planes taking off.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim Wall
Business
Maidstone, UK
Apr 26, 2014

Simply the best

Top notch downtown Vancouver experience. This is a five star hotel without a doubt. The rooms are extremely comfortable and well stocked. The dining is excellent. The staff are very freiendly and extremely helpful. You get what you pay for. Just wish that it had an indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brendan M
Business
Vancouver
Dec 30, 2013

Great Place

We loved our stay here, great staff, location etc.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSPtoAnywhere
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 18, 2013

The HEART of Vancouver

We had a great experience at this property this past week. This hotel is located in an extremely busy area of Vancouver, however it is very easy to walk near the water and escape some of the tourists getting off the cruise ships that port next to the hotel. There are a number of very nice, comfortable restaurants within walking distance and the hotel offers great eating and drinking options as well as spectacular views of Vancouver harbor. The rooms themselves we found to be very well appointed and a good size considering they are in the heart of the city. Our standard room had a nice sized sofa and chair, as well as a work desk and did not feel crowded at all. A nice touch is the full cable tv with many channels, as well as coffee maker and tea. We would say again and hope to very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to hit the restaurants and shops when there are NO cruise ships at port. You won't be fighting for a table with all of the cruise passengers!

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pjro
Business
Illinois
Aug 3, 2013

Great if you are cruising!!

We stayed here before our Alaskan Disney Cruise. The hotel was fine & very clean. We had to pay for internet, which I think is silly considering the price for the room. The bathroom was nice & it was fabulous to be able to call to the front desk & have the staff pick up our checked luggage & take it to the cruise ship for us. Definitely a place to stay if you are cruising with Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karolina la viajera
Business
Cozumel, México
Jul 14, 2013

Increíble location for taking a cruise

Could not get a better location in Vancouver. The corner room had a fantatic view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not miss a seaplane tour of Vancouver!

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling with famliy
Business
Mountain View, California
Jun 22, 2013

Great views and superb service

First time in Vancouver and stayed at the Pan Pacific. Great view of the water with the seaplanes and cruise ships landing. Convenient location near Gastown and the waterfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top