$230 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Mar 20, 2010

Enjoyed Our Stay

We loved our stay. The location was wonderful for a number of reasons. It was so close to all types of transportation to get around using the train, bus, seabus, and taxi. The views were amazing from our room (city view) included all the things our 3 yr. old boy loves see with trains, busses, boats, float planes, and taxis. We loved seeing the views of the city, mountains, and water. On the 19th floor we could see it all but were not at all bothered by the sounds of the city. There was good shopping nearby, some resturants, and tons of coffee houses. For a quick bite underground there was a food court connected to the train station where we were able to grab chicken nuggets for our son. We did wish there were more dinner type resturants in the area. The hotel resturants were not really appropriate for us at dinner being that we were traveling with a baby and toddler. Room service was prompt, good food, but very pricey. We had breakfast at the hotel one morning. It was delicious and the selection was great. The service was directed at buffet service rather than table service and it was rather expensive. It was free for children under 5, which is very nice for a us. The housekeeping staff were very good and took very good care of the room. All staff that we talked with were very helpful and nice. One complaint: We had to ask for a crib several times before it was brought. They did bring a selection of baby bath products as well, which was nice. Loved the aveda products!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The fab five
Business
Farmington, CT
Jun 6, 2011

Great views of harbor

Very friendly and quick registration. Knowledgable concierge with deals on the Vancouver Trolley. Front of the hotel is a stop for the sightseeing trolleys and buses. The back of the hotel is convenient for cruise passengers to start or end their cruises. An awesome seawall around the harbor to stroll or bike ride on. Convenient location to Gastown, shopping and restaurants. We visited the "Lookout Tower" at dusk and had magnificent views of the harbor. In my opinion, the city of Vancouver is the friendliest and cleanest large city that I have visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant at the hotel is a bit pricey. If you walk a few blocks to Gastown, there are lots of restaurants to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Healdsburg, CA
Feb 13, 2011

Great Place to stay

Quality hotel - great view - good bar - short pores but the view makes up for it - room was clean and comfortable - compared to the Fairmont it's on par with it room wise but not the bathroom Fairmont wins that one - But more confortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Winston Cills

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fl
Jul 24, 2009

mine

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

saltlick

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Aug 15, 2010

Pan Pacific-Vancouver

Overall, I had a good experience but the housekeeping service is poor. I had to call everyday to ask for something that was miising (soap, towels, body wash, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valley Home
Aug 24, 2009

Overnight for Cruise to Alaska

Beautiful location on the harbor, but difficult to get in and out of upon arrival due to the downtown location. Once we got there, the facility, and views were excellent. The staff were very friendly and professional. The dining was very good, albeit a little pricy for what you received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, WA
Oct 8, 2009

right in the heart of it all

So convenient to cruise terminals. Very easy to disembark and embark again. Enjoyed the waterfront and seawall stroll, the easy access to Gastown, the red & blue trolley lines. We got to visit Granville Island, Chinatown and Stanley Park all in one day and enjoy a relaxing soak in the hot tub under the stars and city lights that night. The front desk staff were very helpfull and friendly. They had suggested the trolley which turned out to be a wonderful way to spend the day. They even found a bottle of super glue for us to temporarily repair a pair of eyeglasses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several very good restaurants in Gastown, just a fun & very interesting short stroll from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robrose131
Business
Dallas TX
Feb 15, 2011

Pan Pacific is in ideal location in BC

Clean, Quiet Friendly, SLOW Check-in processes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat Out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Back from Alaska
Business
Plymouth, MA
Sep 14, 2011

Nice after Alaska Cruise

Wonderfully accomodating with a very early check-in. Great location. Fantastic area to walk around the city. Value would be higher if not charged for internet etc. Didn't like carrying bags up the long escalator - after long lines at elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss Granville Island - Very cool shopping/eating/entertainment area. Take False Creek Ferry across. Avoid the Pink On & Off bus. Screechy commentary and a scary ride through Stanley park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami, fl
Sep 9, 2009

good for family

cleanliness of room very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top