$281 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meredemer
Reno, NV
Sep 30, 2012

Very pampered!

Upgraded to Concierge level. Pacific Club lounge outstanding with very friendly and helpful staff. Was able to check out in lounge, rather than stand in line downstairs. Room was perfect, very comfortable with 23rd floor fabulous view. Looking forward to a 2-nite stay next July! Definitely 5 Star hotel and experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sunday Brunch wonderful, make reservations ahead of time.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
Jun 18, 2010

Great Business location

Incredibly convenient to everything. I had a few internet issues and they sent someone right up to fix them. They even credited me one day of internet usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The nightlife is going on 7 days a week in Vancouver

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles California and London, UK
Jun 3, 2010

Unbeatable location. Not too expensive.

This is the type of bustling hotel and location I always look for. Forget those "quiet and peaceful" ads. Those hotels are simply boring, so you might as well stay at home and watch tv!! You can walk to everything or you can simply hang out inside the huge hotel lobby, bar or restaurant, all with bright large windows overlooking the water front and city across to the north. Cross over to the north by non stop ferry in a few minutes and then observe vancouver from a different angle. Just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within short walking distance. No need for taxis.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Mar 20, 2010

Enjoyed Our Stay

We loved our stay. The location was wonderful for a number of reasons. It was so close to all types of transportation to get around using the train, bus, seabus, and taxi. The views were amazing from our room (city view) included all the things our 3 yr. old boy loves see with trains, busses, boats, float planes, and taxis. We loved seeing the views of the city, mountains, and water. On the 19th floor we could see it all but were not at all bothered by the sounds of the city. There was good shopping nearby, some resturants, and tons of coffee houses. For a quick bite underground there was a food court connected to the train station where we were able to grab chicken nuggets for our son. We did wish there were more dinner type resturants in the area. The hotel resturants were not really appropriate for us at dinner being that we were traveling with a baby and toddler. Room service was prompt, good food, but very pricey. We had breakfast at the hotel one morning. It was delicious and the selection was great. The service was directed at buffet service rather than table service and it was rather expensive. It was free for children under 5, which is very nice for a us. The housekeeping staff were very good and took very good care of the room. All staff that we talked with were very helpful and nice. One complaint: We had to ask for a crib several times before it was brought. They did bring a selection of baby bath products as well, which was nice. Loved the aveda products!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sunland, california
Dec 4, 2009

beautiful, comfortable, 1st class,

beautifully decorated for christmas. clean, serene, lovely gift shops,beautiful water view. staff very polite and helpful. Daily in and out parking pass very convenient. problems with cell phone connections in room and dropped calls. unable to print plane boarding pass. Hotel needs a lit up or bigger sign in front. I drove around the block several times before seeing the pan pacific sign on the hotel. Clearer signs to the self parking area are needed also. I asked the valet if I could self park because the signs were unclear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everett, WA
Nov 27, 2009

Vancouver, great hotel lots of fun.

The hotel and staff were great, we had a beautiful room. [...] Way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lions Gate Pub has great food and not bad prices

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nanaimo, bc
Nov 10, 2009

Great girls weekend

Easy access to shopping, restaurants, great views and the Concierege was fantastic - we all should have one!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, WA
Oct 8, 2009

right in the heart of it all

So convenient to cruise terminals. Very easy to disembark and embark again. Enjoyed the waterfront and seawall stroll, the easy access to Gastown, the red & blue trolley lines. We got to visit Granville Island, Chinatown and Stanley Park all in one day and enjoy a relaxing soak in the hot tub under the stars and city lights that night. The front desk staff were very helpfull and friendly. They had suggested the trolley which turned out to be a wonderful way to spend the day. They even found a bottle of super glue for us to temporarily repair a pair of eyeglasses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several very good restaurants in Gastown, just a fun & very interesting short stroll from the hotel.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Sep 15, 2009

Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is wonderful

Very roomy, comfortable bed, and nice surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gas Town Brewery is a great place to eat.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Agoura Hills, CA
Sep 14, 2009

Great if you are taking a cruise!

Wonder hotel. We had a medical emergency in the form of forgotten medication to take on cruise. The hotel had an on call doctor who did a consultation, ordered replacement medication and had it delivered that evening. The whole incident was painless! This service was top notch all the way and the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The cruise terminal is accessible from the hotel, a short walk, and the bellman took our luggage to the terminal for us.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MG Pilot
Business
Delray Beach, FL
Sep 14, 2009

Great Room, Great Location, Ltd Dining

Just stayed for 1 night on a pass through for travel from Asia. The Room was great, as was the Hotel location. Staff and service was generally great, but did have poor service in their lunch buffet restaurant when we ordered off the menu - the manager stepped up and took care of the issues though, including assisting with the table service - can't ask for much more. Only 2 restaurants in the Hotel, one only open for dinner, but there are lots of retaurants a short walk away. Would love to stay here for a longer time !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaturants and sights very close to hotel

Back to menu Return to top