$281 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Pan Pacific Vancouver

5 stars
View map of 300-999 Canada Place, Vancouver, BC V6C 3B5

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
121 reviews
BEAUTIFUL HOTEL

GREAT hotel, Great location, Great staff,, Just right after a long cruise, the room was beautiful,... See full review

  • Daniel H.
  • May 6, 2015
LOVELY HOTEL!

I had a wonderful stay! We chose the hotel for the close vicinity to the cruuise ships. We arrived... See full review

  • darlene j.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Anchoring this beautiful West Coast city atop the world famous Canada Place. Un-Obstructed panoramic views of Vancouvers, bustling and scenic harbour and mountains. 90 percent of the Hotels newly renovated guestrooms and suites offer splendid views 100 feet about the harbour. Award winnng restaurants and lounge feature spectacular views and the finest International cuisine. Enjoy nightly entertainment on the harbour and soothing sunsets. Spa Utopia and Salon over 11000 square feet of total indulgence with 26 treatments rooms and suites. Fitness Club outfitted with the most up to date equipment.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pan Pacific Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Pan Pacific Vancouver Rooms

Deluxe Double
Room offers two Double beds along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 inch LCD TV, CD player,Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board. Non smoking rooms.
Deluxe King
Room offers one King bed along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 inch LCD TV, CD player, Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board. Non Smoking rooms.
Deluxe Harbour Double
Room offers two Double beds along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 inch LCD TV, CD player,Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board. Non Smoking rooms.
City View - Advance Purchase
Room offers one King bed or two Double beds along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 Inch TV, CD player,Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board.Non- smoking rooms.
Deluxe Corner Harbour View
Room offers one King bed,450 sq feet (42 sq m) of luxury. Views of Stanley Park, Lions Gate Bridge, Burrard Inlet and Coastal Mountains. Flat screen TV, in-room movies, High-speed Internet connection & dial up data port, In-room safe, Hairdryer & Plush Bathrobes , In-room iron, ironing board ,Luxurious appointed marble bathroom with personal deluxe amenities , CD / alarm clock radio, In-room coffee and tea maker, refrigerated private bar & refreshment centre, Two-line cordless speakerphone with in-room voicemail,Individually controlled air conditioning, non-smoking accommodation.
Deluxe Harbour King
Room offers one King bed along with High speed Internet access(surcharge - $14.95), Cable/satellite, 42 inch LCD TV, CD player,Pay movies, Complimentary newspaper, Premium bedding, Minibar Coffee/tea maker, Climate control, Air conditioning, Multi-line phone, Wake-up calls, Housekeeping, linens, bedding Bathrobes, Hair dryer, Designer toiletries, Desk Clock, radio, Window opens, In-room safe, Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available Iron/ironing board. Non Smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.1 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 1.3 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.5 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.5 mi
  • English Bay: 2.1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.1 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 1.3 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.5 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.5 mi
  • English Bay: 2.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 2.2 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.4 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 5.6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.4 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.7 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.5 mi

Dining

Cafe Pacifica
The Cafe Pacifica features favorite operatic selections every Saturday night at the Italian Opera Buffet, and a jazz trio during Sunday Brunch.
Cascades Lounge
The Hotels lobby bar, Cascades Lounge is perfect for a light lunch or cocktails and offers a patio service in the summer and a nightly jazz trio Light dining menu
The Five Sails Restaurant
The Five Sails waterfront restaurant specializes in exquisite international cuisine and also offers the most stunning panoramic harbour and mountain views in the city. Four Diamond Rating - AAA/CAA Reservations required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meredemer
Reno, NV
Sep 30, 2012

Very pampered!

Upgraded to Concierge level. Pacific Club lounge outstanding with very friendly and helpful staff. Was able to check out in lounge, rather than stand in line downstairs. Room was perfect, very comfortable with 23rd floor fabulous view. Looking forward to a 2-nite stay next July! Definitely 5 Star hotel and experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Sunday Brunch wonderful, make reservations ahead of time.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel H.
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL

GREAT hotel, Great location, Great staff,, Just right after a long cruise, the room was beautiful, The pool was awesome nice and warm, pool area was clean, The food was a little pricy and so were the drinks. the bed in the room was the most comfortable bed we had ever slept in we wanted to take it home with us thanks for the great memories.WE would stay again in a heart beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doublestop
Business
Bingham Farms
Mar 10, 2015

Class A Chintz

The Pan Pacific is a top-rated business hotel so everything is as would be expected. The room is spacious with a good view but the bathroom does not have a stand-alone shower. The hotel is close to the banks and law offices and accounting firms. It is also only a few blocks from Gas Town, but Robson Street and the Pacific Center are a moderate walk away. What I don't understand is why a class A hotel like this would try to nickel and dime you for internet access. In this day and age, you'd think web access would be provided gratis. Especially when class C hotels are already doing it. It just seems chintzy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darlene j.
Business
los angeles
Mar 4, 2015

LOVELY HOTEL!

I had a wonderful stay! We chose the hotel for the close vicinity to the cruuise ships. We arrived 2 days before our trip to enjoy the Vancouover sights before the cruise. The staff from the door, desk, & room.... fabulous & friendly! We had a corner room,,the Size and the Views were breath taking! The bed was so comfortable with crip sheets and plenty of pillows! Not only were we lose to the cruise ships but also centrally located to a Park, shopping and restaurants.And let me tell you the Hotel had its own wonderful restaurant where we had a lovely lunch & a delcioous breakfast the morning of our check out. When we had to depart (why didnt I come another day earlier!?) it was Pouring rain outside! How was I going to get to the ship Dry!? Never fear..The staff took our luggage to the ship and instructed uw to take the elevator to the the floor marked Cruise terminal & Never Even Stepped Outdoors! I was so impressed and spoiled by Pan Pacific Hotel"s wonderful treatment and Frankly,slightly disappointed by the Cruise ship! I will Be Back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montana L.
Business
Sechelt
Feb 18, 2015

Great stay

This hotel is a great stay for business or pleasure. Closed to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midkids
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great location

Convenient to shopping and dining. Gorgeous views. Hotel could use a little updating but very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

confortable place

Beautiful view and quiet and valet service was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shipping at Robeson street

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DukeDawg72
Business
Mystic, Ct
Nov 17, 2014

Great Business Location

It was built for Royality in the 90s and still a very amazing place. Would go back in a heart beat. However I would recommend a stiffer matriss

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Hop on a bike and enjoy this beautiful city.

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUPERAs
Business
Seoul, South Korea
Oct 7, 2014

Good Location

Anywhere you go, its location will offer you convenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carri
Business
Ponthir, South Wales
Sep 29, 2014

holiday

Arrived 1hour early for check in after a 6 hour drive, unfortunately room was not ready. Offered a room upgrade for a additional $40+, we weren't offered any complementary coffee while the room was being cleaned, so we had to go out in the rain to find a coffee shop and wait for 1 hour. Returned back to reception and had to wait another 15mins whilst they tried to find which room was where our bags had been transferred too. 5 star hotel, treats their customers like 1 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alanashim
Business
Windsor CA
Sep 13, 2014

Short and sweet

It was to be a one night stay catching a ship late the next day. Planned to arrive around 4:00 to enjoy beautiful Vancouver but our flt was canceled and rescheduled. We didn't arrive til after 11:00 PM. We ordered room service immediately and it came quickly.....hot and delicious. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We did see a lovely display of Bill Reid's work.

Back to menu Return to top