$315 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Opus Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 322 Davie St, Vancouver, BC V6B 5Z6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Summer in the city

The Opus has a great location for ditching your car and exploring the Yaletown/False Creek area.... See full review

  • Shushkan
  • Aug 3, 2014
Anniversary weekend

We traveled to Vancouver for our anniversary. The staff made us very welcome and gave us a... See full review

  • Bulbosa
  • Feb 18, 2014

Stylish and undeniably hip, Opus Hotel is the place for trendsetters, sightseers and divas looking for a well-heeled and convenient boutique hotel. Yaletown, with its hip boutiques, pioneering art galleries and innovative cuisine is the center of new urban style and home of the Opus Hotel. Ask the lifestyle concierge to make recommendations suited to your personality or be spontaneous and explore the city by foot or skytrain. Travelers who want to arrive in style make use of the hotel's complimentary Jaguar VIP chauffeur service.

Rooms

Named "Best in Business" and "Top 5 Trendiest Hotels in the World," OPUS Vancouver is more than somewhere to stay, it is somewhere to be.  With striking design, personality plus, and a fabulous location in the heart of hip Yaletown in downtown Vancouver, OPUS appeals to savvy travelers who like their lodgings with a little more flavor. All rooms feature complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi access, in-room iPad, and complimentary access to our 24-Hour fitness facility.

Property features

Located in the heart of Yaletown in downtown Vancouver.  Just one block from Vancouver's iconic Seawall, guests can step outside for a leisurely stroll around Vancouver, or take a water taxi to Granville Island.  For convenience Opusis directly across from the Yaletown-Roundhouse Canada Line subway station. Our guests travel from YVR international airport to our doorstep in just 22 minutes, and reach the business district and convention center in just 3 minutes.  Opus Hotel is pleased to offer luxury car service in downtown Vancouver, with our Hotel's Jaguar. Just check with our staff for availability to your destination.

Highlights
  • Lifestyle concierge tailors recommendations to guest personalities
  • One of Travel + Leisure's Top 500 Hotels
  • Complimentary Jaguar VIP chauffeur service to downtown locations

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Opus Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Opus Vancouver Rooms

Standard King
King bed - floor to ceiling window Executive writing desk - iPad - comp WiFi.
Executive King Suite
Exec Ste King-500sqft-WiFi-two 32in LCD TVs-iHome dock-city view-sitting area-flrs 3-6
Standard Queen
Queen bed - floor to ceiling window executive writing desk - iPad - comp WiFi.
OPUS Signature Suite
OPUS Signature Suite
Superior Queen
Superior Queen-300sqft-WiFi-32in LCD TV-iHome Dock-fridge-CD Player-city view-all floors
Superior Doubles
Two Double beds - floor to ceiling window Heated floors - desk - iPad - comp WiFi
Superior King
King bed - floor to ceiling window Heated floors - desk - iPad - comp WiFi
Deluxe Courtyard
Queen or King bed - Quiet courtyard view - iPad Fireplace - spa bath - heated flrs - comp WiFi
Deluxe King
Newly renovated 2013. ihome iPad and comp WiFi
Balcony Studio
Balcony Studio-King-400sqft-WiFi-32in LCD TV- iHome-fridge-sitting area-city view-7th Floor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Casino
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Fire place
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • False Creek: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.6 mi
  • English Bay: 2 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.2 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.6 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.1 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.5 mi

Dining

La Pentola Della Quercia
Chef-Duo Adam Pegg and Lucais Syme of Vancouvers award-winning La Quercia restaurant deliver artfully crafted Northern Italian cuisine at La Pentola Della Quercia inside OPUS Hotel Vancouver. The citys most passionate and experienced foodies each expertly
OPUS Bar
Chic see-and-be-seen OPUS Bar at world-renowned OPUS Hotel Vancouver has turned up the heat with an eclectic remix of vibrant colors and designer furniture. Splashes of pink and lavender set before a glowing wall simulate a chemical sunset - providing a d

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Opus Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 18
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shushkan
Business
Bend, Oregon
Aug 3, 2014

Summer in the city

The Opus has a great location for ditching your car and exploring the Yaletown/False Creek area. The hotel staff were attentive without being intrusive. My only complaint is the shades weren't up to the task of blocking out the early morning light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy Hours abound at all the nearby restaurants. Take advantage of the beautiful summer weather and sit outside on the patio!

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bulbosa
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 18, 2014

Anniversary weekend

We traveled to Vancouver for our anniversary. The staff made us very welcome and gave us a complimentary half bottle of wine along with snacks (which were perfect after a great day trip to whistler). The complimentary car was perfect for taking us to gastown for dinner in a rainy evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jake Lynn
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 2, 2013

Opus Vancouver

This is a nice hotel with a great location in Yaletown, the "hip" part of Vancouver, close to train, restaurants, shopping. Staff is wonderful, restaurant in the hotel is superb, great place to use as a home base to visit this city, walking to most parts of twon is very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Blue Water Cafe or La Pantola in the hotel

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DMo13
Business
San Diefgo, CA
Dec 30, 2012

Excellent Vancouver Hotel

Very close to the SkyTrain for weasy local transportation. Staff at the hotel was extremely friendly; this was the most pleasant hotel we have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Flying Pig is very close to the Opus and was a great find or us. We thorouhly enjoyd eating here during our stay.

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keker
Business
San Francisco
May 29, 2012

Have to say I was a little disappointed.

The rooms themselves are nice and quiet, but the hotel seems understaffed. There was only one person working the morning we checked out and she was dealing with check outs/check ins, luggage holds, concierge questions. It was a mess. No fault to the person working the desk, she was doing the best she could. The location is the other issue, on the one hand you are right near the train and aquabus. On the other you are in party central on Friday/Saturday which wouldn't necessarily be so bad, but it was a really obnoxious and drunken demographic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Opus is very close to all sorts of public transit. Grouse Mountain was amazing and Lynn Canyon is beautiful! I would say skip Capilano and check out the free suspension bridge at Lynn Canyon instead. All reachable by short tranist rides directly from the hotel!

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SoBe to SoHo
Business
Hong Kong
Aug 1, 2011

Disappointing

The hotel really left me wondering how it might get such good reviews at its price point. Aside from the built-in fireplace, the room didn't have any real character. The shape of the room and decor was bland and the bathroom was nothing special. I understood this to be a boutique hotel that competed with the large, corporate hotels and their stunning views of Vancouver by providing so many other intangibles. Where Opus did well is that the staff were nice and the ground floor bar (and surrounding area) were packed with people. If you are looking for a good one-night stand, this could definitely be the place as the room had actually bottles of alcohol (rather than the airline minis), aspirin, [*] and 1000mg Vitamin C tablets all for purchase from the "mini-bar". However, it still falls short of a W Hotel or other that provides as similar atmosphere with a better room. And if you want to really enjoy the city and the views, then at a similar price point the Fairmont Pacific Rim or other will be my next choice as a corporate room would be just as sterile and comfortable as this was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aiken, SC
Aug 23, 2010

Excellent hotel

Only parking was valet, but attendants were timely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanne T.
Business
Walnut, CA
Jun 30, 2009

Awesome hotel and service!

Can't say enough! Hotel was beautiful and in a perfect location for all that we wanted to do and see. The Hotel staff was AWESOME! Everyone (even when we checked out at 4:00 a.m.) was friendly, helpful and gave us great tips on places to go and eat. The valet staff gave us "spot on" directions that made our trip so much easier. Our room was small but that's what I expected given the location. Made me feel like I was in New York. By accident, we rented a hybrid car and because of that we were not changed for the hotel's valet parking. This was something we did not know but was pointed out to us at check out. Saved us almost $27 a day! GO GREEN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Capone's about 1/2 block away from the hotel. Great food and live jazz nightly! A hot tip from the "Valet guy".

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blue Moose
Business
Ventura,CA
Apr 23, 2009

Comfortable and great location.

We loved the Yaletown location. The staff was friendly and helpful.The bed was comfortable and the room had many amenities. We enjoyed nearby Yaletown Gelato.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It is possible to take a long, interesting walk down Davie Street all the way to Stanley Park. You pass through Yaletown, the West End and you end up at English Bay with its great views. There are plenty of places to stop for refreshment as well as cute shops, fruit stands, etc.

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peachland
Oct 21, 2008

Amazing location, incredible atmosphere

Staying at Opus Vancouver was a wonderful experience. Everything from the room decor(complete with CDs for enjoyment during the stay), to the friendly and helpful staff made our stay perfect. I look forward to another opportunity to stay at Opus again, and would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is in the heart of Yaletown.

Back to menu Return to top