$274 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Opus Vancouver

4 stars
322 Davie St, Vancouver, BC V6B 5Z6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Anniversary weekend

We traveled to Vancouver for our anniversary. The staff made us very welcome and gave us a... See full review

  • Bulbosa
  • Feb 18, 2014
Excellent Vancouver Hotel

Very close to the SkyTrain for weasy local transportation. Staff at the hotel was extremely... See full review

  • DMo13
  • Dec 30, 2012
Luxury for the hip and stylish in Vancouver’s Little Soho

Stylish and undeniably hip, Opus Hotel is the place for trendsetters, sightseers and divas looking for a well-heeled and convenient boutique hotel. Yaletown, with its hip boutiques, pioneering art galleries and innovative cuisine is the center of new urban style and home of the Opus Hotel. Ask the lifestyle concierge to make recommendations suited to your personality or be spontaneous and explore the city by foot or skytrain. Travelers who want to arrive in style make use of the hotel's complimentary BMW 7 Series VIP chauffeur service.

 

Highlights
  • Lifestyle concierge tailors recommendations to guest personalities
  • One of Travel + Leisure's Top 500 Hotels
  • Complimentary BMW 7 Series VIP chauffeur service to downtown locations

 

Rooms

Five unique decor styles allow guests to choose an atmosphere that best suits their personality. There's the masculine, architectural digest red room, sensual and chic blue room, artsy and eclectic green room, classy, traditional yellow room and pure Hollywood taupe room. All guest rooms and suites, regardless of décor, have high-quality Egyptian cotton linens with down-filled duvets and pillows, large TV, stereo system and iHome dock alarm clock. All rooms have high-speed Internet access (fees apply).

 

Features

Trendsetting guests who appreciate central position in one of the hottest neighborhoods in cosmopolitan Vancouver will feel right at home in this hip and accommodating hotel. Experience truly unique dining at 100 Days where the menu and the graffiti décor are constantly changing. The boldly decorated Opus Bar serves O Bites alongside signature cocktails. Step outside the lobby for shops with eclectic wares, restaurants with fresh menus and art galleries showcasing boundary-pushing artists. The Yaletown skytrain is only a few blocks from the hotel, so getting to other parts of the city is quick and easy.

 

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Yaletown Station (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.3 mi/13.3 km)

 

Attractions
  • Yaletown neighborhood (across the street)
  • Sunset Beach at English Bay (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Robson Street shopping district (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Stanley Park (2.2 mi/3.5 km)

 

Business
  • Business center open 24 hours
  • Stylish and well-appointed meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

 

Opus Vancouver Rooms

Standard Queen
Std Queen-250sqft-WiFi-CD Player-iHome dock- Desk-ergo chair-mini bar-city views-floors 2-6
OPUS Signature Suite West
OPUS Signature Suite West
Superior Queen
Superior Queen-300sqft-WiFi-32in LCD TV-iHome Dock-fridge-CD Player-city view-all floors
Superior Doubles
2 doubles-300sqft-WiFi-32in LCD TV-iHome dock- Desk-ergo chair-CD Player-city view-floors 2-6
Superior King
Superior King-300sqft-WiFi-32in LCD TV-iHome Dock-fridge-CD Player-city view-floors 2-6
Deluxe Courtyard
Dlx Courtyard-queen-325sqft-WiFi-32in LCD TV- iHome-gas fireplace-courtyard view-floors 4-7
Deluxe King
Dlx King-325-350sqft-WiFi-32in LCD TV-sitting Area-iHome dock-CD player-city view-floors 2-7
Balcony Studio
Balcony Studio-King-400sqft-WiFi-32in LCD TV- iHome-fridge-sitting area-city view-7th Floor
Executive King Suite
Exec Ste King-500sqft-WiFi-two 32in LCD TVs-iHome dock-city view-sitting area-flrs 3-6

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Casino
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Fire place
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Opus Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.2749 -123.1227
Nearby airports
Abbotsford Airport, (YXX), 42.00, KM, NW; Chilliwack Airport, (YCW), 64.00, KM, W; Vancouver International Airport, (YVR), 8.00, KM, N;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • False Creek: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.6 mi
  • English Bay: 2 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.2 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.6 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.1 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.5 mi

Dining

La Pentola Della Quercia
Chef-Duo Adam Pegg and Lucais Syme of Vancouvers award-winning La Quercia restaurant deliver artfully crafted Northern Italian cuisine at La Pentola Della Quercia inside OPUS Hotel Vancouver. The citys most passionate and experienced foodies each expertly
OPUS Bar
Chic see-and-be-seen OPUS Bar at world-renowned OPUS Hotel Vancouver has turned up the heat with an eclectic remix of vibrant colors and designer furniture. Splashes of pink and lavender set before a glowing wall simulate a chemical sunset - providing a d

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Opus Vancouver

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 27
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bulbosa
Seattle, WA
Feb 18, 2014

Anniversary weekend

We traveled to Vancouver for our anniversary. The staff made us very welcome and gave us a complimentary half bottle of wine along with snacks (which were perfect after a great day trip to whistler). The complimentary car was perfect for taking us to gastown for dinner in a rainy evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jake Lynn
San Francisco, CA
Jan 2, 2013

Opus Vancouver

This is a nice hotel with a great location in Yaletown, the "hip" part of Vancouver, close to train, restaurants, shopping. Staff is wonderful, restaurant in the hotel is superb, great place to use as a home base to visit this city, walking to most parts of twon is very convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Blue Water Cafe or La Pantola in the hotel

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DMo13
San Diefgo, CA
Dec 30, 2012

Excellent Vancouver Hotel

Very close to the SkyTrain for weasy local transportation. Staff at the hotel was extremely friendly; this was the most pleasant hotel we have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Flying Pig is very close to the Opus and was a great find or us. We thorouhly enjoyd eating here during our stay.

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keker
San Francisco
May 29, 2012

Have to say I was a little disappointed.

The rooms themselves are nice and quiet, but the hotel seems understaffed. There was only one person working the morning we checked out and she was dealing with check outs/check ins, luggage holds, concierge questions. It was a mess. No fault to the person working the desk, she was doing the best she could. The location is the other issue, on the one hand you are right near the train and aquabus. On the other you are in party central on Friday/Saturday which wouldn't necessarily be so bad, but it was a really obnoxious and drunken demographic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Opus is very close to all sorts of public transit. Grouse Mountain was amazing and Lynn Canyon is beautiful! I would say skip Capilano and check out the free suspension bridge at Lynn Canyon instead. All reachable by short tranist rides directly from the hotel!

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SoBe to SoHo
Hong Kong
Aug 1, 2011

Disappointing

The hotel really left me wondering how it might get such good reviews at its price point. Aside from the built-in fireplace, the room didn't have any real character. The shape of the room and decor was bland and the bathroom was nothing special. I understood this to be a boutique hotel that competed with the large, corporate hotels and their stunning views of Vancouver by providing so many other intangibles. Where Opus did well is that the staff were nice and the ground floor bar (and surrounding area) were packed with people. If you are looking for a good one-night stand, this could definitely be the place as the room had actually bottles of alcohol (rather than the airline minis), aspirin, [*] and 1000mg Vitamin C tablets all for purchase from the "mini-bar". However, it still falls short of a W Hotel or other that provides as similar atmosphere with a better room. And if you want to really enjoy the city and the views, then at a similar price point the Fairmont Pacific Rim or other will be my next choice as a corporate room would be just as sterile and comfortable as this was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SoBe to SoHo
Hong Kong
Aug 1, 2011

Disappointing

The hotel really left me wondering how it might get such good reviews at its price point. Aside from the built-in fireplace, the room didn't have any real character. The shape of the room and decor was bland and the bathroom was nothing special. I understood this to be a boutique hotel that competed with the large, corporate hotels and their stunning views of Vancouver by providing so many other intangibles. Where Opus did well is that the staff were nice and the ground floor bar (and surrounding area) were packed with people. If you are looking for a good one-night stand, this could definitely be the place as the room had actually bottles of alcohol (rather than the airline minis), aspirin, [*] and 1000mg Vitamin C tablets all for purchase from the "mini-bar". However, it still falls short of a W Hotel or other that provides as similar atmosphere with a better room. And if you want to really enjoy the city and the views, then at a similar price point the Fairmont Pacific Rim or other will be my next choice as a corporate room would be just as sterile and comfortable as this was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aiken, SC
Aug 23, 2010

Excellent hotel

Only parking was valet, but attendants were timely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aiken, SC
Aug 23, 2010

Excellent hotel

Only parking was valet, but attendants were timely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanne T.
Walnut, CA
Jun 30, 2009

Awesome hotel and service!

Can't say enough! Hotel was beautiful and in a perfect location for all that we wanted to do and see. The Hotel staff was AWESOME! Everyone (even when we checked out at 4:00 a.m.) was friendly, helpful and gave us great tips on places to go and eat. The valet staff gave us "spot on" directions that made our trip so much easier. Our room was small but that's what I expected given the location. Made me feel like I was in New York. By accident, we rented a hybrid car and because of that we were not changed for the hotel's valet parking. This was something we did not know but was pointed out to us at check out. Saved us almost $27 a day! GO GREEN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Capone's about 1/2 block away from the hotel. Great food and live jazz nightly! A hot tip from the "Valet guy".

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanne T.
Walnut, CA
Jun 30, 2009

Awesome hotel and service!

Can't say enough! Hotel was beautiful and in a perfect location for all that we wanted to do and see. The Hotel staff was AWESOME! Everyone (even when we checked out at 4:00 a.m.) was friendly, helpful and gave us great tips on places to go and eat. The valet staff gave us "spot on" directions that made our trip so much easier. Our room was small but that's what I expected given the location. Made me feel like I was in New York. By accident, we rented a hybrid car and because of that we were not changed for the hotel's valet parking. This was something we did not know but was pointed out to us at check out. Saved us almost $27 a day! GO GREEN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Capone's about 1/2 block away from the hotel. Great food and live jazz nightly! A hot tip from the "Valet guy".

Back to menu Return to top