$264 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Opus Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 322 Davie St, Vancouver, BC V6B 5Z6

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Summer in the city

The Opus has a great location for ditching your car and exploring the Yaletown/False Creek area.... See full review

  • Shushkan
  • Aug 3, 2014
Anniversary weekend

We traveled to Vancouver for our anniversary. The staff made us very welcome and gave us a... See full review

  • Bulbosa
  • Feb 18, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Opus Vancouver also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Opus Vancouver Rooms

Standard King
King bed - floor to ceiling window Executive writing desk - iPad - comp WiFi.
Executive King Suite
Exec Ste King-500sqft-WiFi-two 32in LCD TVs-iHome dock-city view-sitting area-flrs 3-6
Standard Queen
Queen bed - floor to ceiling window executive writing desk - iPad - comp WiFi.
OPUS Signature Suite
OPUS Signature Suite
Superior Queen
Superior Queen-300sqft-WiFi-32in LCD TV-iHome Dock-fridge-CD Player-city view-all floors
Superior Doubles
Two Double beds - floor to ceiling window Heated floors - desk - iPad - comp WiFi
Superior King
King bed - floor to ceiling window Heated floors - desk - iPad - comp WiFi
Deluxe Courtyard
Queen or King bed - Quiet courtyard view - iPad Fireplace - spa bath - heated flrs - comp WiFi
Deluxe King
Newly renovated 2013. ihome iPad and comp WiFi
Balcony Studio
Balcony Studio-King-400sqft-WiFi-32in LCD TV- iHome-fridge-sitting area-city view-7th Floor

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Casino
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Fire place
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • False Creek: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Marine Building: 1 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 1 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Canada Place: 1.1 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.6 mi
  • English Bay: 2 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.2 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.6 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.1 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.5 mi

Dining

La Pentola Della Quercia
Chef-Duo Adam Pegg and Lucais Syme of Vancouvers award-winning La Quercia restaurant deliver artfully crafted Northern Italian cuisine at La Pentola Della Quercia inside OPUS Hotel Vancouver. The citys most passionate and experienced foodies each expertly
OPUS Bar
Chic see-and-be-seen OPUS Bar at world-renowned OPUS Hotel Vancouver has turned up the heat with an eclectic remix of vibrant colors and designer furniture. Splashes of pink and lavender set before a glowing wall simulate a chemical sunset - providing a d

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Opus Vancouver

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 7, 2007

Location, location, location

As I said in the title the location of the Opus was wonderful within easy walking distance to great restaurants, stores and the ferry to Granville island. Our room was nice and large with a view and the bed was so comfortable we slept very well. Staff were very friendly and helpful with information on their city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants within a block of the hotel. A place to get good coffee and pastries just downstairs off the lobby.

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DMo13
Business
San Diefgo, CA
Dec 30, 2012

Excellent Vancouver Hotel

Very close to the SkyTrain for weasy local transportation. Staff at the hotel was extremely friendly; this was the most pleasant hotel we have had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Flying Pig is very close to the Opus and was a great find or us. We thorouhly enjoyd eating here during our stay.

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanne T.
Business
Walnut, CA
Jun 30, 2009

Awesome hotel and service!

Can't say enough! Hotel was beautiful and in a perfect location for all that we wanted to do and see. The Hotel staff was AWESOME! Everyone (even when we checked out at 4:00 a.m.) was friendly, helpful and gave us great tips on places to go and eat. The valet staff gave us "spot on" directions that made our trip so much easier. Our room was small but that's what I expected given the location. Made me feel like I was in New York. By accident, we rented a hybrid car and because of that we were not changed for the hotel's valet parking. This was something we did not know but was pointed out to us at check out. Saved us almost $27 a day! GO GREEN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Capone's about 1/2 block away from the hotel. Great food and live jazz nightly! A hot tip from the "Valet guy".

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blue Moose
Business
Ventura,CA
Apr 23, 2009

Comfortable and great location.

We loved the Yaletown location. The staff was friendly and helpful.The bed was comfortable and the room had many amenities. We enjoyed nearby Yaletown Gelato.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It is possible to take a long, interesting walk down Davie Street all the way to Stanley Park. You pass through Yaletown, the West End and you end up at English Bay with its great views. There are plenty of places to stop for refreshment as well as cute shops, fruit stands, etc.

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cypress, TX
Aug 10, 2009

Fabulous hotel, great location!

The Opus employs some of the most helpful and friendly staff! The hotel itself is located in a wonderful area for shopping, sightseeing, and dining. The Elixir Restaurant (next to the hotel and run by the hotel) is a great place to eat if you don't mind spending a little extra money. The setting is cozy and relaxed, but not too upscale. The hotel room was well-appointed, and included all of the necessary amenities. The bathroom was very contemporary, with a bench-style counter, heated floors, and a glass-enclosed shower. The bedroom included a wall-mounted flat-screen TV, mini bar, amenity tray, personal desk, closet with safe, and several seating areas. The price of the hotel was slightly higher than if we had stayed at a chain hotel, but well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peachland
Oct 21, 2008

Amazing location, incredible atmosphere

Staying at Opus Vancouver was a wonderful experience. Everything from the room decor(complete with CDs for enjoyment during the stay), to the friendly and helpful staff made our stay perfect. I look forward to another opportunity to stay at Opus again, and would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is in the heart of Yaletown.

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 21, 2008

A cool and stylish hotel

We really enjoyed our stay at the Opus Hotel. The room was a little small, but very clean, quite and comfortable. The bed was comfy with lots of pillows. With all the subway construction going on I thought for sure it would have been noisy, but it was actually very quite. All the staff were super friendly and very helpful. One of the doormen gave us a ride to Commercial Drive in the hotel mercedes, which was wonderful, and on the way there he recommended his favorite places to shop, have coffee, eat, and enjoy a tasty belian beer, which was very much appreciated. The location was excellent with lots of great restaurants and boutiques within walking distance. The bar was hoppin each night during our stay. It was nice to be able to go downstairs and sip tasty cocktails while listening to great dj music. It was a cool space. We look forward to staying at the Opus Hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our favorite place for coffee was the Boulangerie La Parisienne. Very charming small cafe with a friendly staff. The coffee shop in the Opus Hotel was good too, but they had a tiny food selection. Most of the other coffee shops in the neighborhood seemed to be chains, and weren't as cute.

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Unique experience

The ambiance in this hotel is worth it. Caters to a contemporary crowd. Would recommend it to a family traveling with older teenagers. Great amenities. Very good restaurant. Fun bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Neighbor is mostly restaurants.

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 7, 2007

Location, location, location

As I said in the title the location of the Opus was wonderful within easy walking distance to great restaurants, stores and the ferry to Granville island. Our room was nice and large with a view and the bed was so comfortable we slept very well. Staff were very friendly and helpful with information on their city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants within a block of the hotel. A place to get good coffee and pastries just downstairs off the lobby.

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bulbosa
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 18, 2014

Anniversary weekend

We traveled to Vancouver for our anniversary. The staff made us very welcome and gave us a complimentary half bottle of wine along with snacks (which were perfect after a great day trip to whistler). The complimentary car was perfect for taking us to gastown for dinner in a rainy evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top