$350 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Opus Vancouver

4 stars
View map of 322 Davie St, Vancouver, BC V6B 5Z6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Opus Vancouver

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanne T.
Business
Walnut, CA
Jun 30, 2009

Awesome hotel and service!

Can't say enough! Hotel was beautiful and in a perfect location for all that we wanted to do and see. The Hotel staff was AWESOME! Everyone (even when we checked out at 4:00 a.m.) was friendly, helpful and gave us great tips on places to go and eat. The valet staff gave us "spot on" directions that made our trip so much easier. Our room was small but that's what I expected given the location. Made me feel like I was in New York. By accident, we rented a hybrid car and because of that we were not changed for the hotel's valet parking. This was something we did not know but was pointed out to us at check out. Saved us almost $27 a day! GO GREEN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Capone's about 1/2 block away from the hotel. Great food and live jazz nightly! A hot tip from the "Valet guy".

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anne Onamos
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 11, 2009

Nice, but...

Once the Canada Line of Skytrain is complete, it will stop just a few feet from the door of the Opus hotel. Until then, the constant construction sounds are loud enough to make you think you are living in the middle of a war zone. While there was a coffee-maker in the room, and a minibar that was well-stocked, there was a stingy amount of milk and cream provided, and no good way to get hot water for tea, (although tea bags were provided). Running hot water through the coffee maker produces hot water that tastes like---COFFEE! Surely such an upscale place could provode an electric kettle to heat water, and 250 ml of milk or cream.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Choices market about a block away. Buy some cream or milk for your coffee--it will fit in the fridge of the mini-bar, and make your morning cuppa a lot more appetizing.

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blue Moose
Business
Ventura,CA
Apr 23, 2009

Comfortable and great location.

We loved the Yaletown location. The staff was friendly and helpful.The bed was comfortable and the room had many amenities. We enjoyed nearby Yaletown Gelato.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It is possible to take a long, interesting walk down Davie Street all the way to Stanley Park. You pass through Yaletown, the West End and you end up at English Bay with its great views. There are plenty of places to stop for refreshment as well as cute shops, fruit stands, etc.

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peachland
Oct 21, 2008

Amazing location, incredible atmosphere

Staying at Opus Vancouver was a wonderful experience. Everything from the room decor(complete with CDs for enjoyment during the stay), to the friendly and helpful staff made our stay perfect. I look forward to another opportunity to stay at Opus again, and would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is in the heart of Yaletown.

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 21, 2008

A cool and stylish hotel

We really enjoyed our stay at the Opus Hotel. The room was a little small, but very clean, quite and comfortable. The bed was comfy with lots of pillows. With all the subway construction going on I thought for sure it would have been noisy, but it was actually very quite. All the staff were super friendly and very helpful. One of the doormen gave us a ride to Commercial Drive in the hotel mercedes, which was wonderful, and on the way there he recommended his favorite places to shop, have coffee, eat, and enjoy a tasty belian beer, which was very much appreciated. The location was excellent with lots of great restaurants and boutiques within walking distance. The bar was hoppin each night during our stay. It was nice to be able to go downstairs and sip tasty cocktails while listening to great dj music. It was a cool space. We look forward to staying at the Opus Hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our favorite place for coffee was the Boulangerie La Parisienne. Very charming small cafe with a friendly staff. The coffee shop in the Opus Hotel was good too, but they had a tiny food selection. Most of the other coffee shops in the neighborhood seemed to be chains, and weren't as cute.

Review of Opus Vancouver

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 23, 2007

Unique experience

The ambiance in this hotel is worth it. Caters to a contemporary crowd. Would recommend it to a family traveling with older teenagers. Great amenities. Very good restaurant. Fun bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Neighbor is mostly restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top