$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Moda Hotel

3 stars
View map of 900 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 1L9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moda Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SoCal
Jun 23, 2011

Nice!!!

Saw some films during the film festival, and enjoyed the nightlife in downtown vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 9, 2011

Minimalist Boutique in a good location

We were exploring Vancouver for the weekend and wanted a place that was central to good food, attractions, and nightlife. Moda was clean and well decorated. If you can, ask for a room in the back (overlooking a parking lot) because you will not hear as much noise from the street. The wine bar is nice, but a tad pricey. Two cons: 1) the walls are thin, so you can hear noise from the hallway. 2) parking is not free or included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out phnom penh in Chinatown if you like Vietnamese food! We went at 8:30 on a Monday night and there was a line of people waiting. Try the Vietnamese rice cakes (bahn bot chien) and the rice dessert with coconut milk for something different. Delicious and such a great price for amazing food in a hole-in-the-wall sort of place.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JC Teller
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 23, 2010

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

I arrived late on a Sunday evening for a six-day business trip. I'd chosen Moda Hotel because it was reasonably priced, close to my client site, and close to shopping and the vibrant nightlife I'd heard about in Vancouver, and not a "chain" hotel. I was not disappointed! It's only about a block from the shopping and restaurants on Granville, and less than a mile's walk from Vancouver Bay (worth the stroll). The restaurant (Ciba) and wine bar (Uva) were top-notch establishments - a great way to finish up the evening. The nightlife on Granville can get a bit noisy, and it is in the heart of the entertainment district, so be prepared for sounds of traffic and people. But the wireless internet service was excellent, the room was clean and tastefully furnished, and the staff immediately responded to my requests for service. It's definitely worth a try!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Uva (the wine bar) is truly worth a visit. Excellent, well-priced wines by the glass, and knowledgable, attentive service. And Ciba provides the "bar food"!

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On the roooad
Business
Cambridge MA
Sep 27, 2010

Stylish but dirty

Good location, decent price when split 3 ways, and overall not a bad experience. But it was the dirtiest hotel I've stayed at in a while. Lots of little things, like half-full trash cans and litter in the room. I'm not even a clean person, and would have cleaned more if I were having a guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terkeller
Business
San Diego CA
Aug 25, 2010

Great little hotel

Loved the location, decor, and staff! Although recently remodeled the windows did do much to hold back the traffic noise. But will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
czarcub
Business
Edmonton. Ab
Aug 4, 2010

Cute and helpful

The hotel was great. The staff were very helpful and managed to get us into another room when we decided to extend our stay despite the fact the hotel was totally sold out. Really cool room styling. We never heard anyone in the other rooms despite everything being sold out. The only downside was the lack of parking in front of or near the hotel. There really is no place to stop and drop off your bags at the entrance. Also this hotel may not be great for those with low mobility as there is only one small two person elevator that sees a lot of use. I would definitely stay at the Moda again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DO not go to toyama sushi just down the street from the hotel. The service was terrible. Juno sushi is close by and we had an amazing meal there. Also check out the Elbow room next to Juno for some fantastic diner food or for breakfast.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Jul 26, 2010

Very Nice

Great beds, excellent location, and very helpful staff. Vancouver has a lot to offer and the Moda made a lovely base from which to explore on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Jul 11, 2010

Excellent value and service

The staff was very very helpful. They allow early check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanne Tennis Traveler
Business
Reno, Nevada
Jun 29, 2010

Nice area, clean rooms, friendly staff

The best part of the Moda hotel was the friendly and helpful staff. I also liked that there was a great restaurant attached to the lobby of the hotel. On the downside, the room was pretty small....although it was spotless. The view was of the roof. The location of the hotel was great and Stanley Park was within walking distance. All and all I enjoyed our stay at the Moda hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal
Jun 21, 2010

Good location

the location of this hotel is very good. unfortunately, we were just above the bar and there was a lot of noice, the night as early in the morning. the room was small, but nice and design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

no other hint

Back to menu Return to top