$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Moda Hotel

3 stars
View map of 900 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 1L9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moda Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1st time reviewer
Business
Mountain View, California
Jun 12, 2014

Good, not Great

Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was on the small side. Looked clean, but the windows had been left open and the view was of a semi-flooded rooftop from next door. I'm assuming it was because the windows had been left open but the room was quite smelly when I first checked-in; strong odor of mildew. After closing windows the smell seemed somewhat better. Overall for the location and low price it was Okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Taxonomy
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 11, 2014

Really Good Farm to Table Hotel Restaurant

Great location just a couple of blocks from Vancouver Center metro station. There is no fitness room, but you can easily walk it off in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Really good farm to table food in the hotel restaurant. Excellent breakfast and lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FionaG
Business
Liverpool, UK
Jun 8, 2014

Ideal for a city break

Great location in downtown Vancouver- easy access to public transport if needed but central enough to walk to most places- gas town, Stanley Park and Canada Place just 10 min walk away (for shuttle buses up to Capilano, Grouse Grind, Whistler etc) and just one street over from Granville St (lots of shops, cafés etc) Staff very friendly and room nice although the hair dryer did not work, and there were a few chips in the paint (corners etc) but more obvious due to the minimal decoration etc. and had to keep connecting to the wifi, just little quibbles really- on the whole very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver girl
Business
UK
Jun 3, 2014

Sight seeing trip

Close to downtown. Comfy beds. Helpful staff. Cute room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visor don
Business
Ireland
Jun 2, 2014

Moda hotel

Excellent location,service and friendliness , helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
life of spice
Business
Boulder, CO
May 20, 2014

All great! (with a minor electrical inconvenience)

We loved the Moda! It's quaint, boutique, friendly and includes on premises the cutest cocktail bar (with amazing mixologists and home-made extracts), a lovely restaurant where we at a gourmet breakfast (Italian bistro dinner sounded good too, but we didn't make it), a casual pizza joint we didn't get to, and a liquor store. The staff was incredibly helpful (and I feel totally guilty I forgot to tip the concierges who helped us until it was too late). The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. The double windows protect you from much of the street noise. My only complaints were there were only two electrical outlets and we learned by experience that you have to leave both the bathroom light on (after pushing a reset on the switch) and the main room light switch on (but you can turn off the light at the lamp) to charge your electronics. That was a pain and it would have been nice to be warned not to turn off the switches. Also, there was some bar noise in the middle of the night, although it didn't keep me awake. Not sure if it was from their bar(s) or one nearby. (We faced Smithe St.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ShuRaku sushi bar was some of the best and most artistic I've had. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VickiSydney
Business
Sydney, australia
Apr 21, 2014

Value for money in downtown area

Location is excellent, close to everything. For someone without a car, it is so close to the skytrain subway. You can walk to everywhere. I stayed for 4 nights and found the bed was comfortable and the room is clean. The hotel is dated ,but the staff is extremely helpful. I asked for a kettle and he brought it to me immediately. The room is small for 2 persons, but considering the location and the price, it is real value for money. I will stay again next time I am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thirsty and Hungry
Business
Seattle
Apr 14, 2014

It's okay.

It's in a good location. It was easy to walk to the places downtown that we were interested in visiting. The front desk staff made some mistakes checking us in, gave us the keys to the wrong room, but it all worked out in the end. Also, the bed wasn't made all the way, like the housekeeper gave up because the sheets were clearly too small to be tucked in, maybe they grabbed a queen instead of a king, that was kinda weird. Otherwise it was all that you'd expect from a room for the price. I wouldn't necessarily choose this this hotel as a first pick when going back to Vancouver, but I wouldn't be hesitant about staying again either. There is a beer store in the base of the building that I will definitely revisit, however. I was super stoked to find 4 bottles of Cantillon there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JP Lee
Business
Berkeley, California
Apr 7, 2014

Nice place to stay in downtown Vancouver

Overall, the hotel suite was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WpgBusiness
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Mar 3, 2014

Great location

A nice and simple hotel. Room was always clean and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top