$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Moda Hotel

3 stars
View map of 900 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 1L9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moda Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curling Rebel
Couples
Victoria, BC
Apr 18, 2013

Perfect event location downtown

Staff very welcoming upon check in and throughout stay. Location across street from Orpheum Theatre. perfect. and only a short walk to skytrain (25 minutes to airport for out of town flight). I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
demureecho
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
May 20, 2013

Recommended

Cute boutique hotel, clean rooms, great price for the location. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viv LA
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 7, 2013

Quick trip to Vancouver

I liked that this boutique hotel has special charm to it. If you're expecting typical big corporate hotel accommodations, then this isn't the hotel for you. This hotel is located close to a Skytrain station, the Pacific Centre, and the hop on.off trolley, all within walking distance. I didn't try the hotel restaurant or bar, but it appeared to always have a good crowd of people and not overwhelming. I did take full advantage of their FREE WIFI my entire stay. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japadog is on the next street over, it's a must-try!!

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bovdilan
Friends
Edmonton ab
Nov 26, 2013

Great place for travelers and business man

Staff was always perfect to help, the location is great for any thing to do down town and the place is great, if they could only fix small details at the rooms, i would give the fifth star, still my next trip to Vancouver I'm staying the same hotel, really really recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lalaseattle
Couples
seattle
Dec 10, 2013

downtown vancouver

Super helpful staff. Very welcoming. Room was a little dated but then again, this is the historical building. Perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Maximizer
Couples
Seattle, WA
Dec 14, 2013

Fun in Vancouver

My wife and I stayed over the US Thanksgiving holiday. Staying at Moda we had fantastic access to public transit. We did lots including a trip to Cap Bridge and a great morning on Granville Island. All without driving anywhere. The Suite was great. The only drawback was that some of the decor and furnishings seemed a little run down. But still it would be tough to beat the value of this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Yolk's.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visor don
Couples
Ireland
Jun 2, 2014

Moda hotel

Excellent location,service and friendliness , helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver girl
Couples
UK
Jun 3, 2014

Sight seeing trip

Close to downtown. Comfy beds. Helpful staff. Cute room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FionaG
Single
Liverpool, UK
Jun 8, 2014

Ideal for a city break

Great location in downtown Vancouver- easy access to public transport if needed but central enough to walk to most places- gas town, Stanley Park and Canada Place just 10 min walk away (for shuttle buses up to Capilano, Grouse Grind, Whistler etc) and just one street over from Granville St (lots of shops, cafés etc) Staff very friendly and room nice although the hair dryer did not work, and there were a few chips in the paint (corners etc) but more obvious due to the minimal decoration etc. and had to keep connecting to the wifi, just little quibbles really- on the whole very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G&J Anchorage
Couples
Anchorage, AK
Apr 23, 2010

Fun, but modern piece of history

Stay was very good at the hotel, the only concern that I had, was it was very difficult to control the temperature of our room. The location is great and there is plenty near by. This was my second stay there, and I plan to make another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top