$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Moda Hotel

3 stars
View map of 900 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 1L9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moda Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thirsty and Hungry
Business
Seattle
Apr 14, 2014

It's okay.

It's in a good location. It was easy to walk to the places downtown that we were interested in visiting. The front desk staff made some mistakes checking us in, gave us the keys to the wrong room, but it all worked out in the end. Also, the bed wasn't made all the way, like the housekeeper gave up because the sheets were clearly too small to be tucked in, maybe they grabbed a queen instead of a king, that was kinda weird. Otherwise it was all that you'd expect from a room for the price. I wouldn't necessarily choose this this hotel as a first pick when going back to Vancouver, but I wouldn't be hesitant about staying again either. There is a beer store in the base of the building that I will definitely revisit, however. I was super stoked to find 4 bottles of Cantillon there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visit Vancouver often
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Nice Three Nights

The hotel was good. The room was clean and nice A little small but good enough for one or two people. The location was good. Don't eat at the resturant for breakfast its lame Two eggs two strips of bacon and toast for $10 don't waste your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candace R.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 27, 2011

NIce room and location.

This hotel was located within walking distance of good shops and restaurants. There is a wine bar, sports bar and restaurant attached. The room was small but we didnt stay in the room but for sleeping. Staff was nice and the room was clean. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Yaletown and catch a tugboat on Davie Street to Granville Island.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattleite84
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Can't get much better

I stayed here at the weekend prior to Halloween. The hotel was sold out and the city was bustling with costumed pedestrians. The location is close to shopping, food and entertainment. I couldn't ask for much more out of the hotel. It was comfortable and clean and the staff was friendly and attentive. I stayed in a room directly above the bar which the front desk attendant warned us would be loud. Due to this, our parking was comped. The parking garage is located across the street. It has secured parking for hotel guests which is great though the parking spots are tiny. We had to fold the mirrors in on the car so that we could back into the stall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alysia
Business
Cleveland, TN, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Awesome Stay!!!

This was my first time in Vancouver, and I couldn't have asked for a better time. The hotel was in a great location close to everything. The staff was helpful and friendly. Overall definitely a place I want to stay again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexaJo
Business
Seattle
Jan 14, 2012

Great Value

The staff was friendly, the room was a bit small, but really cool and nice. The hotel itself is restored nicely. My room was quiet and clean, and you can't beat the location. I will definitely stay here again when I go back to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Olympic Bar, about two blocks west of the hotel on Grandville is an awesome place for drinks. Excellent music, nice atmosphere, and good prices.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shontae M.
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Feb 20, 2012

Great location for the price

The best word to describe this hotel is urban chic. The hotel is very old, but has been restored and remodeled very nicely. The rooms were small, but everything was clean. The location of the hotel is ideal. This is the perfect place if you are traveling on a budget. The Wifi was very slow and there was no ethernet connection in the rooms, but the hotel provides a business center with free internet and free printing. Also, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adamvi
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Great Value

This place is nothing extravagant, but for the price I paid it was an excellent value and in a perfect location downtown Vancouver - walking distance to Gastown, convention center, etc. Staff was always friendly and helpful, the place is clean with a historic feeling. I would definitely stay here again, particularly at the price I paid (~$135 US with taxes and everything).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Stanley Park. Beautiful! I walked from hotel, but a short cab or bus ride would give you more time to hike the trails and paths.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carebear in Seattle
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 19, 2012

modern, great location

It is a great location downtown in Vancouver. It is has modern decour and a great wine bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EV4N
Business
East Coast
Dec 11, 2012

Quick awesome trip

Just stayed 1 night but it is literally one block from everything awesome in Vancouver nightlife. Extremely low price for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

GRANVILLE ST.

Back to menu Return to top