$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

Moda Hotel

3 stars
View map of 900 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 1L9

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
111 reviews
Girls trip

Great place! Very clean and relaxing. We loved walking everywhere. Lots of restaurants and... See full review

  • emily p.
  • Jul 14, 2015
Vancouver stay

We stayed in Vancouver two days after our Alaskan cruise. The hotel Moda was very accommodating and... See full review

  • ROSE L.
  • Jul 12, 2015

The Moda is part of Vancouver's history, but there's nothing old-fashioned about its contemporary decor and modern amenities. Some of Vancouver's top interior designers created the sophisticated look of the guest rooms. High-quality linens, flat-screen TVs and complimentary Wi-Fi also help create a contemporary atmosphere in this heritage hotel. The downtown location, close to shopping, sightseeing, and business venues, allows for a good old-fashioned stroll or catching the ultra modern skytrain to get where one needs to go.

Rooms

Modern decor is expertly blended with the historic nature of this intimate hotel. Built in 1908, the updated and remodeled contemporary space still showcases exposed 100-year-old mosaic-tile floors in the lobby and bathrooms, 80-year-old hardwood floors and the original lobby ceiling with dramatic crown moldings. But the sleek palette with bold accents, ultra-modern furnishings and flat-screen televisions are anything but old. Linens with high thread counts, specialized Skoah skincare products, and free Wi-Fi Internet access also keep guests in the current century.

Property features

Experience a little bit of Vancouver's history while staying in modern comfort in the heart of the entertainment and culture district. Walk to the Vancouver Art Gallery or the BC Place stadium. Take a short cab ride to Robson Street's world-class shopping and dining. Ride Canada Line's excellent public transportation to get nearly anywhere in the city and beyond. The hotel's serene and stylish Uva Wine Bar offers top wines, cocktails and imported beers. Cibo Trattoria, next door to the hotel, offers Italian fare made with fresh and local ingredients.

Highlights
  • Heritage building updated and modernized for contemporary comfort
  • Beautiful Uva Wine Bar on the premises
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Nearby attractions
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (5 blocks)
  • Queen Elizabeth Theatre (7 blocks)
  • Robson Street shopping district (7 blocks)
  • BC Place Stadium (9 blocks)
  • Stanley Park (2 mi/ 3.3 km)
Business
  • Meeting rooms for up to 8 people available
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (3 blocks)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (5 blocks)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Moda Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$159
3.9 / 5 44 reviews
★★★
$114
3.4 / 5 162 reviews
★★★
$114
3.9 / 5 168 reviews
★★★★
$151
4.1 / 5 79 reviews
★★★
$102
3.9 / 5 78 reviews
★★★★
$184
4.3 / 5 122 reviews
★★★
$95
3.7 / 5 60 reviews
★★★
$119
3.6 / 5 112 reviews
★★★★
$184
4.1 / 5 156 reviews

Moda Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Queen
Rooms with queen bed include full bath, wall mounted flat screen tv, high speed internet access and mini bar, iron board, in suite coffee/tea brewers, radio alarm clock, personal safe and voice mail room.
Deluxe Two Doubles
2 double beds. Desk. In-room safe (accommodates laptop). Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - complimentary. Wired (high-speed) Internet access - complimentary. 27-inch television. Television - Flat-panel. Multi-line phone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Minibar. Coffee/tea maker. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.
Deluxe King
Rooms with king bed include full bath, wall mounted flat screen tv, high speed internet access and mini bar, iron board, in suite coffee/tea brewers, radio alarm clock, personal safe and voice mail room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.5 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.7 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.5 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.6 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.5 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.7 mi
  • English Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.5 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.6 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.9 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.1 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.2 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.1 mi

Dining

Cibo Trattoria
Located adjacent to the lobby of the Moda Hotel and steps away from the Orpheum Theatre, Cibo Trattoria specializes in Italian inspired cuisine made with same-day fresh and local ingredients. Cibo's unique list of decadent yet light dishes has been created by talented Executive Chef, Neil Taylor, to provide Vancouverites and visitors to Downtown Vancouver with a distinctive dining experience. Part of Cibo's allure is also its unique setting - sophisticated, modern interior design complemented by dramatic and rare architectural details. Special touches in this 52 seat dining room include a towering ceiling, original 1908 terracotta floors, century old exposed timber beams, over-sized, local pop art pieces, a white marble eye-level fireplace and a glassed-in tower of wine. Enjoy the warm and elegant ambience of this eclectic dining room that is truly unlike anything this world-class city has to offer.
Uva Wine Bar
Enticing cocktails, refined wines, eclectic import beers - Uva Wine Bar, located adjacent to the Moda Hotel, is Downtown Vancouver's newest enclave for connoisseurs of wines and spirits seeking a sanctuary that caresses the eye as well as the palate. From the finest charcuterie, to artisanal cheeses and to hard-to-find wine selections, indulge in Uva Wine Bar's cosmopolitan, yet relaxed interpretation of a true Italian 'enoteca'. Uva Wine Bar epitomizes the spirit of its location in the heart of Downtown Vancouver's arts and cultural district. Striking, yet inviting dcor sets a bold statement. The elegant modernism of its interior design combined with the building's historical elements, such as its delicate 1908 terrazzo floors, creates a unique, yet vibrant setting that must be experienced.
Red Card
European Sports Bar open Monday to Saturday 11am to 1:45am and Sunday from 11am to midnight.
Viti Wine and Lager Store
Wine has always been our passion and specialty, and now, we have also established ourselves as THE destination for Import beer, Blended and Single Malt Whiskies and many other spirits. At the Viti Wine and Lager Store, we strive to be the best in our Industry. Our staff are highly knowledgeable, so be prepared to be enticed by learning something new every time you visit. We carry over 150 rare import beers, 80+ whiskies, 10+ Gins, 250+ wines, etc.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Moda Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 111
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Feb 14, 2008

Great location

Friendly staff and comfortable room although not overly large. Very close to Robson St and a short walk to downtown Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks is one block away for morning coffee

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Ashland, KY
May 8, 2007

Great location, friendly staff

Hotel seemed newly remodeled. Room was small, but very clean. Because it is located in a busy area, the room was a bit noisy at night. Overall stay, though, was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel was a short distance from Robson Street, which is a street full of places to eat and fine shopping.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Balin
Friends
USA
Mar 14, 2008

Outstanding service and location

The staff at the Moda went above and beyond to ensure I had a great stay while in Vancouver. The desk clerk made a point to walk outside and illustrate both the best way to enter the parking garage as well as how to get to a nearby restaurant from where my car was located. The room itself was decorated with funky colors and furniture...overall, the hotel has a nice retro feel and charm (something that's aided all the more by its location in the heart of downtown -- everything from shops and cute cafes to nightlife is only a few minutes walk away). The only bit of info I'd pass along is that parking is NOT included in the room rate; it's an extra $10/night. But whatever. The hotel is totally worth every cent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Mar 18, 2008

Staff was very friendly!

We were very pleased with our stay, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is conveniently located near shopping, restaurants, and bars. There was construction going on across the street, but from other reviews, we went expecting some street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emily p.
Friends
Nashville
Jul 14, 2015

Girls trip

Great place! Very clean and relaxing. We loved walking everywhere. Lots of restaurants and shopping. We would come again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROSE L.
Friends
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

Vancouver stay

We stayed in Vancouver two days after our Alaskan cruise. The hotel Moda was very accommodating and comfortable. While we were there we took the trolley around the city. The next day we went out to Victoria Island. What an awesome trip. Beautiful city and its vicinity. Hotel Moda was a very nice, well kept place. The front desk employees were very pleasant and attentive. The room was very cleaned and the beds perfectly made. The only complain I have was the tv cable, it was very hard to get connected. If I ever return to Vancouver, I would certainly stay at the Moda Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alley M
Friends
North Hollywood, Ca
Dec 31, 2013

Location, kindness incl.

Perfect location to everything. Very nice, helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattleite84
Friends
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Can't get much better

I stayed here at the weekend prior to Halloween. The hotel was sold out and the city was bustling with costumed pedestrians. The location is close to shopping, food and entertainment. I couldn't ask for much more out of the hotel. It was comfortable and clean and the staff was friendly and attentive. I stayed in a room directly above the bar which the front desk attendant warned us would be loud. Due to this, our parking was comped. The parking garage is located across the street. It has secured parking for hotel guests which is great though the parking spots are tiny. We had to fold the mirrors in on the car so that we could back into the stall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carebear in Seattle
Friends
Seattle, WA
Aug 19, 2012

modern, great location

It is a great location downtown in Vancouver. It is has modern decour and a great wine bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EV4N
Friends
East Coast
Dec 11, 2012

Quick awesome trip

Just stayed 1 night but it is literally one block from everything awesome in Vancouver nightlife. Extremely low price for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

GRANVILLE ST.

Back to menu Return to top