$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Moda Hotel

3 stars
View map of 900 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 1L9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moda Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver Virgins
Business
San Francisco
Jul 18, 2013

Location! Location! Location!

Great location near major transit routes, Yaletown, Davie street and Granville street, but less noisy and seedy than being right on Granville. Big, firm bed but walls are a little thin. Elevator is slow and tiny, be prepared to wait a while for it or just take stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viv LA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 7, 2013

Quick trip to Vancouver

I liked that this boutique hotel has special charm to it. If you're expecting typical big corporate hotel accommodations, then this isn't the hotel for you. This hotel is located close to a Skytrain station, the Pacific Centre, and the hop on.off trolley, all within walking distance. I didn't try the hotel restaurant or bar, but it appeared to always have a good crowd of people and not overwhelming. I did take full advantage of their FREE WIFI my entire stay. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japadog is on the next street over, it's a must-try!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bovdilan
Business
Edmonton ab
Nov 26, 2013

Great place for travelers and business man

Staff was always perfect to help, the location is great for any thing to do down town and the place is great, if they could only fix small details at the rooms, i would give the fifth star, still my next trip to Vancouver I'm staying the same hotel, really really recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lalaseattle
Business
seattle
Dec 10, 2013

downtown vancouver

Super helpful staff. Very welcoming. Room was a little dated but then again, this is the historical building. Perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Maximizer
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 14, 2013

Fun in Vancouver

My wife and I stayed over the US Thanksgiving holiday. Staying at Moda we had fantastic access to public transit. We did lots including a trip to Cap Bridge and a great morning on Granville Island. All without driving anywhere. The Suite was great. The only drawback was that some of the decor and furnishings seemed a little run down. But still it would be tough to beat the value of this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Yolk's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visor don
Business
Ireland
Jun 2, 2014

Moda hotel

Excellent location,service and friendliness , helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver girl
Business
UK
Jun 3, 2014

Sight seeing trip

Close to downtown. Comfy beds. Helpful staff. Cute room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FionaG
Business
Liverpool, UK
Jun 8, 2014

Ideal for a city break

Great location in downtown Vancouver- easy access to public transport if needed but central enough to walk to most places- gas town, Stanley Park and Canada Place just 10 min walk away (for shuttle buses up to Capilano, Grouse Grind, Whistler etc) and just one street over from Granville St (lots of shops, cafés etc) Staff very friendly and room nice although the hair dryer did not work, and there were a few chips in the paint (corners etc) but more obvious due to the minimal decoration etc. and had to keep connecting to the wifi, just little quibbles really- on the whole very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G&J Anchorage
Business
Anchorage, AK
Apr 23, 2010

Fun, but modern piece of history

Stay was very good at the hotel, the only concern that I had, was it was very difficult to control the temperature of our room. The location is great and there is plenty near by. This was my second stay there, and I plan to make another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh
Jun 15, 2008

Great value

Moda hotel is a nice boutique hotel with friendly staff which is more than adequate for a reasonable price. The only complaint I had was the street noise from Seymore street, which always seemed to be busy with loud cars and large trucks (luckily I had my earplugs). An interior room would probably have been much quieter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's an easy walk to Davie Street, Gastown, Canada Place, and the ferry to Granville Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top