$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Moda Hotel

3 stars
View map of 900 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 1L9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moda Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 11, 2007

Comfy and Contemporary

Nice contemporary hotel room, loved the color scheme (red, white black and brown) Hotel staff was prompt and ready to help, location was a block from Robson street (which comes alive at night, bars and night clubs) a little noisy at night, but we enjoyed our stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of places to eat right down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 30, 2008

Nice Hotel

It was my first time in Vancouver and I was by myself. The hotel itself was very nice but the only problem I had with it was that there was no room service. There were days I didnt want to go out to look for food, although not hard to find there were just some times that I wanted breakfast in bed. Its location to Granville St was great, only a block away. The staff was very friendly as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just take a left on Smithe and you are on Granville. So close. =)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Needing some improvement

When getting on the elevator and into the hallway, it was very warm. When entering the actual hotel room there was no air conditioning only a standing fan. The room was very clean and cozy, but extreamly hot. Ther was no room service or fitness center. The hotel staff stated that they were trying to get all aminities updated by July 1, 2007 but was unable to do this. On the positive side, the staff was extreamly friendly, and the housekeeping was great. Once they complete the updates to the hotel it should be a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
br.us.uk.au.pe
Business
London, UK
Jul 7, 2009

Good, except for the noise during day

Construction next door very noisy, but at reasonable hours (after 9am). Well located, clean, well appointed in the price range. Parking is difficult. Reception staff was polite and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REVel
Business
Rochester, MI
Oct 11, 2009

Great location, helpful staff

The staff was very helpful. I stayed 2 different weekends at this hotel. On the second weekend, they put me in a room on the second floor. Didn't realize that it could get a little noisy with street noise (had a heavy metal concert happening across the street at the Orpheum). They ended up upgrading me to a King room on the 4th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're into ethnic food, there's heaps of good food in a short distance from the hotel. There's a good (and cheap) Vietnamese sub and noodle shop (on Seymour & Robson), Korean/Japanese/Chinese grocery/food court, and a Shawarma place on Robson.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fairwind Jones
Business
Somewhere, Overthere
May 8, 2010

Best Deal in Downtown Vancouver?

I called to tell them I'd check in late and to request a quiet room away from the street. When I got there all went smoothly. The room was smallish but clean and fairly chic. The bed was the queen I had requested when I booked through [...].The concierge was friendly and gave me good directions. The Italian restaurant looked nice — like a modern, dimly-lit restaurant should, but I didn't eat there. The bar was also pretty hip, but the bar staff, while almost academic in their mixology, were not aloof or snobbish. Very friendly folks.On the morning I checked out, they happily held on to my bag for me until I came to pick it up later in the day on my way to the airport.I've stayed in many boutique hotels that are nice on the surface, but a bit too shabby and that just fall well short of expectations. I'm happy to say that Moda Hotel is not one of them. It was the least expensive hotel in downtown Vancouver and I have absolutely nothing negative to say about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Second honeymooner
Business
Madison, WI
Aug 8, 2011

Clean and streamlined

We stayed for four days. The location was fantastic, we walked everywhere. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Room was small, but the hotel is renovated and over 100 years old. They've done a great job of making it sleek and stylish. Coffee shop downstairs is great, didn't try the restaurant, but heard fantastic comments about it. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Grouse Mountain gondola ride and mountain top are spectacular. A local told us that while the gondola ride is $40/person, if you make reservations at the 5 star restaurant (the observatory) up top, the ride on the gondola to the top of the mountain is free. While the dinners at the restaurant are $40+/person, the free ride, bird show, lumberjack show, amazing views and grizzly bears etc are WELL worth it. Dinner was AMAZING.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visit Vancouver often
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Nice Three Nights

The hotel was good. The room was clean and nice A little small but good enough for one or two people. The location was good. Don't eat at the resturant for breakfast its lame Two eggs two strips of bacon and toast for $10 don't waste your money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candace R.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 27, 2011

NIce room and location.

This hotel was located within walking distance of good shops and restaurants. There is a wine bar, sports bar and restaurant attached. The room was small but we didnt stay in the room but for sleeping. Staff was nice and the room was clean. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Yaletown and catch a tugboat on Davie Street to Granville Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seattleite84
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Can't get much better

I stayed here at the weekend prior to Halloween. The hotel was sold out and the city was bustling with costumed pedestrians. The location is close to shopping, food and entertainment. I couldn't ask for much more out of the hotel. It was comfortable and clean and the staff was friendly and attentive. I stayed in a room directly above the bar which the front desk attendant warned us would be loud. Due to this, our parking was comped. The parking garage is located across the street. It has secured parking for hotel guests which is great though the parking spots are tiny. We had to fold the mirrors in on the car so that we could back into the stall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top