$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Moda Hotel

3 stars
View map of 900 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 1L9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moda Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
Jul 11, 2010

Excellent value and service

The staff was very very helpful. They allow early check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 20, 2008

Affordable modern hotel in a great location

Located near the end of Robson, this cute modern hotel is in a great location with easy access to shopping, restaurants, & bars. The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was quiet, the furnishings and decorations moderns and basic. The bed was a little hard, but surprisingly comfortable. Parking was very close in a parking garage for only C$11/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some cute shops in West End too, don't get too caught up on Robson.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 26, 2008

clean and modern

The hotel was quite a find for us. It clearly isn't super fancy, but it is super clean and modern. I would recomment this hotel to anyone looking in Vancouver. The hotel staff was great! Great location! Great city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The famous Vancouver restaurant The Elbow Room is right around the corner, Robson street shopping is 2 blocks away, Davie street shopping and bars are 3-4 blocks away....you couldn't do better with location and cost.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mooresville
Jul 2, 2008

Convenient location

The Moda Hotel is conveniently located in downtown Vancouver and an easy walk to most of the city. One downside is that the rooms are not air conditioned--normally not a concern but Vancouver was having a heat wave when we were there! Staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was adequately sized, with a nice bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Balin
Business
USA
Mar 14, 2008

Outstanding service and location

The staff at the Moda went above and beyond to ensure I had a great stay while in Vancouver. The desk clerk made a point to walk outside and illustrate both the best way to enter the parking garage as well as how to get to a nearby restaurant from where my car was located. The room itself was decorated with funky colors and furniture...overall, the hotel has a nice retro feel and charm (something that's aided all the more by its location in the heart of downtown -- everything from shops and cute cafes to nightlife is only a few minutes walk away). The only bit of info I'd pass along is that parking is NOT included in the room rate; it's an extra $10/night. But whatever. The hotel is totally worth every cent!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 18, 2008

Staff was very friendly!

We were very pleased with our stay, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is conveniently located near shopping, restaurants, and bars. There was construction going on across the street, but from other reviews, we went expecting some street noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paul A.
Business
N/A
May 4, 2015

Therapeutic Conversations 12

This hotel not only met but exceeded my expectations. Annie was sweet and eager to assist visitors in to her city navigating downtown Vancouver. The room was clean and spacious and a great all around experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emily p.
Business
Nashville
Jul 14, 2015

Girls trip

Great place! Very clean and relaxing. We loved walking everywhere. Lots of restaurants and shopping. We would come again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROSE L.
Business
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

Vancouver stay

We stayed in Vancouver two days after our Alaskan cruise. The hotel Moda was very accommodating and comfortable. While we were there we took the trolley around the city. The next day we went out to Victoria Island. What an awesome trip. Beautiful city and its vicinity. Hotel Moda was a very nice, well kept place. The front desk employees were very pleasant and attentive. The room was very cleaned and the beds perfectly made. The only complain I have was the tv cable, it was very hard to get connected. If I ever return to Vancouver, I would certainly stay at the Moda Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alley M
Business
North Hollywood, Ca
Dec 31, 2013

Location, kindness incl.

Perfect location to everything. Very nice, helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top