$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Moda Hotel

3 stars
View map of 900 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 1L9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moda Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EV4N
East Coast
Dec 11, 2012

Quick awesome trip

Just stayed 1 night but it is literally one block from everything awesome in Vancouver nightlife. Extremely low price for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

GRANVILLE ST.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fairwind Jones
Business
Somewhere, Overthere
May 8, 2010

Best Deal in Downtown Vancouver?

I called to tell them I'd check in late and to request a quiet room away from the street. When I got there all went smoothly. The room was smallish but clean and fairly chic. The bed was the queen I had requested when I booked through [...].The concierge was friendly and gave me good directions. The Italian restaurant looked nice — like a modern, dimly-lit restaurant should, but I didn't eat there. The bar was also pretty hip, but the bar staff, while almost academic in their mixology, were not aloof or snobbish. Very friendly folks.On the morning I checked out, they happily held on to my bag for me until I came to pick it up later in the day on my way to the airport.I've stayed in many boutique hotels that are nice on the surface, but a bit too shabby and that just fall well short of expectations. I'm happy to say that Moda Hotel is not one of them. It was the least expensive hotel in downtown Vancouver and I have absolutely nothing negative to say about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G&J Anchorage
Business
Anchorage, AK
Apr 23, 2010

Fun, but modern piece of history

Stay was very good at the hotel, the only concern that I had, was it was very difficult to control the temperature of our room. The location is great and there is plenty near by. This was my second stay there, and I plan to make another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kennewick,WA
Apr 18, 2010

Good price, okay service

We were staying at the Moda because it was VERY close to a concert at the Commodore Ballroom and were not disappointed. It was very close, the room was clean, and I got a cheap deal so it was satisfactory. However, at the sports bar in the hotel the service was horrible. I actually closed my tab and never received or got billed for the food I ordered. I went back later and still received bad service. I waited 30 minutes for a non-alcoholic beverage and waited even longer for the only thing on their menu after midnight (Pizza).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to the Orpheum Theatre and Commodore Ballroom.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Graham, WA
Mar 24, 2010

Great location okay hotel

I visit different areas, The rooms were a little small there is no computer area must have own laptop, and there was no fitness area and spa, also no room service and no pool, all in all the location help this hotel out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 16, 2009

Perfect location, simple amenities

The hotel was perfectly situated within easy walking distance of the West End, Yaletown and downtown. The hotel is attractive, but has few amenities. The rooms--particularly the bathrooms--are small. The hotel was being renovated while we were there, which caused a lot of noise, particularly in the afternoon. For a place to crash though while exploring all of Vancouver's amazing downtown neighborhoods, it can't be beat. One thing in particular that was vexing was the parking situation. I wish it would have been explained on the hotel's Web site, and it's important to know in advance, since street parking is quite limited in this busy area of retail and restaurants. Parking is available in a nearby residential high rise, however, guests should NOT pay in the parking garage but at the hotel front desk instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson Street, Vancouver's premiere shopping street, is only 1 block northeast of the hotel.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REVel
Business
Rochester, MI
Oct 11, 2009

Great location, helpful staff

The staff was very helpful. I stayed 2 different weekends at this hotel. On the second weekend, they put me in a room on the second floor. Didn't realize that it could get a little noisy with street noise (had a heavy metal concert happening across the street at the Orpheum). They ended up upgrading me to a King room on the 4th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're into ethnic food, there's heaps of good food in a short distance from the hotel. There's a good (and cheap) Vietnamese sub and noodle shop (on Seymour & Robson), Korean/Japanese/Chinese grocery/food court, and a Shawarma place on Robson.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REVel
Business
Rochester, MI
Oct 11, 2009

Great location, helpful staff

The staff was very helpful. I stayed 2 different weekends at this hotel. On the second weekend, they put me in a room on the second floor. Didn't realize that it could get a little noisy with street noise (had a heavy metal concert happening across the street at the Orpheum). They ended up upgrading me to a King room on the 4th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're into ethnic food, there's heaps of good food in a short distance from the hotel. There's a good (and cheap) Vietnamese sub and noodle shop (on Seymour & Robson), Korean/Japanese/Chinese grocery/food court, and a Shawarma place on Robson.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smalldog
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 21, 2009

Hip Hotel in bustling downtown

Great hotel, and view from front room to the street below was great. However, hotel is at a corner of a busy intersection, and bus stop. There is constant noise from the roar of diesel engines from buses pulling away. I like it quiet when trying to sleep, so the next day I was fortunate enough to switch to another room on the back side of the hotel. Sure, the view of the alley wasn't the best, but at least it was nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a couple of blocks from Yaletown, which has tons of great restaurants.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina, US
Sep 20, 2009

Great location, nice rooms

Were traveling to Vancouver on vacation---the Yaletown district was a great neighborhood, good restaurants and bars, young crowd. Moda was in a good location, and fairly competitively priced for hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Travel a few blocks to Mainland Street, for great restaurants and a fun brewery.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carol Ige
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Sep 19, 2009

You get what you pay for.

okay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top