$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Moda Hotel

3 stars
View map of 900 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 1L9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moda Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THe old fat man with a cane
Business
New York, NY
Jul 2, 2007

Good value for money and location

The Moda Hotel was a great value for our money and for its location - very centrally located and virtually all of the sights we wanted to see in Vancouver was in walking distance (we're from NYC, though, so our idea of walking distance may be different from others). Recently rennovated, the hotel and the rooms were well decorated and clean. My only two compliants are minor - toiletries were of low grade and there was a slight sewer-like odor in the hallway. But the staff was nice and helpful, and recommended a great brunch place not far from the hotel, and rearranged our rooms so that we'd be on the fourth floor facing the back so that we'd have more quiet. The bar around the corner wasn't anything special, however, so eating out in the city is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
life of spice
Business
Boulder, CO
May 20, 2014

All great! (with a minor electrical inconvenience)

We loved the Moda! It's quaint, boutique, friendly and includes on premises the cutest cocktail bar (with amazing mixologists and home-made extracts), a lovely restaurant where we at a gourmet breakfast (Italian bistro dinner sounded good too, but we didn't make it), a casual pizza joint we didn't get to, and a liquor store. The staff was incredibly helpful (and I feel totally guilty I forgot to tip the concierges who helped us until it was too late). The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. The double windows protect you from much of the street noise. My only complaints were there were only two electrical outlets and we learned by experience that you have to leave both the bathroom light on (after pushing a reset on the switch) and the main room light switch on (but you can turn off the light at the lamp) to charge your electronics. That was a pain and it would have been nice to be warned not to turn off the switches. Also, there was some bar noise in the middle of the night, although it didn't keep me awake. Not sure if it was from their bar(s) or one nearby. (We faced Smithe St.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ShuRaku sushi bar was some of the best and most artistic I've had. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 28, 2009

Good downtown location

Cute. Easy location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbmo
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Moda Hotel

very friendly service, comfortable beds, great location. only negative was the elevator took a while, easier to just walk up the steps! overall a good value for a nice hotel- this is my 3rd time returning and will continue to come here when I travel to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Jul 26, 2010

Very Nice

Great beds, excellent location, and very helpful staff. Vancouver has a lot to offer and the Moda made a lovely base from which to explore on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 16, 2010

Moda

The noise was no fault of their own. There is a significant construction project across the street. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The wine bar was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 8, 2009

A beautiful place in Vancouver...

The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are fantastic. There wasn't much the staff could do about the drunk truck-driving idiot who ran a red light at 3:30am and took out a VW Jetta in the intersection...right below my window! The drunk was escorted to jail...but the sirens and blaring horns were not very restful. Again, this was completely out of the staff's control. The hotel is sparkling and the refinished original floors make for a cool look. Covered parking (for a price) is just a short walk away...although you are instructed to remove all items from your car. I had zero problems here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, CA
May 30, 2009

Great place to stay

Moda Hotel was a perfect selection. Centrally located to local attractions, public transportation, and shopping. The wine bar next door was a nice place to enjoy a glass or two. The market and coffee shop on the same street are very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you plan on visiting many tourist attractions or simply would like to get to know the city, purchase bus tickets. The bus system is so convenient and available everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanne Tennis Traveler
Business
Reno, Nevada
Jun 29, 2010

Nice area, clean rooms, friendly staff

The best part of the Moda hotel was the friendly and helpful staff. I also liked that there was a great restaurant attached to the lobby of the hotel. On the downside, the room was pretty small....although it was spotless. The view was of the roof. The location of the hotel was great and Stanley Park was within walking distance. All and all I enjoyed our stay at the Moda hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SkiMike
Business
Salt Lake City
Jul 26, 2009

Nice Stay

Very friendly staff. Great, clean and nice room. Great location in downtown Vancouver at a nice rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast two blocks up from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top