$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Moda Hotel

3 stars
View map of 900 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 1L9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moda Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanne Tennis Traveler
Couples
Reno, Nevada
Jun 29, 2010

Nice area, clean rooms, friendly staff

The best part of the Moda hotel was the friendly and helpful staff. I also liked that there was a great restaurant attached to the lobby of the hotel. On the downside, the room was pretty small....although it was spotless. The view was of the roof. The location of the hotel was great and Stanley Park was within walking distance. All and all I enjoyed our stay at the Moda hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal
Jun 21, 2010

Good location

the location of this hotel is very good. unfortunately, we were just above the bar and there was a lot of noice, the night as early in the morning. the room was small, but nice and design.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

no other hint

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 16, 2010

Moda

The noise was no fault of their own. There is a significant construction project across the street. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. The wine bar was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Kirkland, WA
Jun 13, 2010

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!

We liked the hotel design, however IT IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY! SOOO SMALL, you can barely walk in the room! THE WINDOWS MAKE ROOM COMPLETELY VIEWABLE TO PUBLIC! They kicked our friends out of our room in the middle of the night! VERY SMALL HOTEL! IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
djcafe
Couples
Edmonds, WA
Jun 10, 2010

Pleasant Hotel

We had a pleasant two day stay. The rooms were clean and the woman at the reception desk was very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G&J Anchorage
Couples
Anchorage, AK
Apr 23, 2010

Fun, but modern piece of history

Stay was very good at the hotel, the only concern that I had, was it was very difficult to control the temperature of our room. The location is great and there is plenty near by. This was my second stay there, and I plan to make another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Kennewick,WA
Apr 18, 2010

Good price, okay service

We were staying at the Moda because it was VERY close to a concert at the Commodore Ballroom and were not disappointed. It was very close, the room was clean, and I got a cheap deal so it was satisfactory. However, at the sports bar in the hotel the service was horrible. I actually closed my tab and never received or got billed for the food I ordered. I went back later and still received bad service. I waited 30 minutes for a non-alcoholic beverage and waited even longer for the only thing on their menu after midnight (Pizza).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to the Orpheum Theatre and Commodore Ballroom.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Graham, WA
Mar 24, 2010

Great location okay hotel

I visit different areas, The rooms were a little small there is no computer area must have own laptop, and there was no fitness area and spa, also no room service and no pool, all in all the location help this hotel out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
Oct 16, 2009

Perfect location, simple amenities

The hotel was perfectly situated within easy walking distance of the West End, Yaletown and downtown. The hotel is attractive, but has few amenities. The rooms--particularly the bathrooms--are small. The hotel was being renovated while we were there, which caused a lot of noise, particularly in the afternoon. For a place to crash though while exploring all of Vancouver's amazing downtown neighborhoods, it can't be beat. One thing in particular that was vexing was the parking situation. I wish it would have been explained on the hotel's Web site, and it's important to know in advance, since street parking is quite limited in this busy area of retail and restaurants. Parking is available in a nearby residential high rise, however, guests should NOT pay in the parking garage but at the hotel front desk instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson Street, Vancouver's premiere shopping street, is only 1 block northeast of the hotel.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
smalldog
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Sep 21, 2009

Hip Hotel in bustling downtown

Great hotel, and view from front room to the street below was great. However, hotel is at a corner of a busy intersection, and bus stop. There is constant noise from the roar of diesel engines from buses pulling away. I like it quiet when trying to sleep, so the next day I was fortunate enough to switch to another room on the back side of the hotel. Sure, the view of the alley wasn't the best, but at least it was nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a couple of blocks from Yaletown, which has tons of great restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top