Moda Hotel ★★★

Quick trip to Vancouver

Would recommend Mon, Oct 7, 2013
I liked that this boutique hotel has special charm to it. If you're expecting typical big corporate hotel accommodations, then this isn't the hotel for you. This hotel is located close to a Skytrain station, the Pacific Centre, and the hop on.off trolley, all within walking distance. I didn't try the hotel restaurant or bar, but it appeared to always have a good crowd of people and not overwhelming. I did take full advantage of their FREE WIFI my entire stay. I'd stay here again.

Dining

Japadog is on the next street over, it's a must-try!!

| Los Angeles, CA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent Hotel Stay

Would recommend Sun, Sep 22, 2013
Our hotel stay was wonderful. The location was perfect - right in the middle of downtown. Access to everything was great. The hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful. They even recommended things for us to do. The room was very night and the clean staff was great. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this very cozy hotel.

Dining

Three blocks to Robson Street - Lots of great shopping and restaurants to experience.

| New York City Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Vancouver stay after cruise

Would recommend Thu, Sep 19, 2013
Was given a suite that was wonderful and clean! Great location!

| Miami, Fl Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Quiet, comfortable

Would recommend Sun, Jul 21, 2013
The location is spectacular, within walking distance to many places you'll want to go. The room is quiet and comfortable, but nothing special. No complaints for the hotel.

Dining

Have brunch at Café Medina. Go on a weekday morning right when they open.

| San Francisco, CA Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Reasonable

Would not recommend Fri, Jun 14, 2013
Reasonable price, fun location, minimum amenities.

| Layton, UT Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Decent hotel, great location

Would not recommend Mon, Jun 10, 2013
This place is quite pricey for what you get. It's pretty lean on amenities and seems a bit on the dirty side. Parking is not complimentary and is located a block away (no valet). Location is top notch though as you're right in the middle of the hustle and bustle.

| Seattle, WA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

A little frayed around the edges...

Would not recommend Mon, Jun 10, 2013
The hotel was in a great location and there was a great coffee bar and restaurant attached to the hotel. The floor in the lobby was fab! Without close inspection the hotel is pretty modern looking... on closer inspection however it was a little worn and the décor a bit rough... the carpets were less than clean (even allowing for the wet weather in Vancouver) and the staff whilst pleasant enough could have been a little more willing to help... we wanted help to arrange a hire car and they were determined we were going to sort it ourselves... which hadn't been the case in other hotels! We stayed in other hotels in Vancouver and this was definitely the poorest of the three...

| Beverley, England Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Recommended

Would recommend Mon, May 20, 2013
Cute boutique hotel, clean rooms, great price for the location. Would stay again.

| Pittsburgh, PA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Perfect event location downtown

Would recommend Thu, Apr 18, 2013
Staff very welcoming upon check in and throughout stay. Location across street from Orpheum Theatre. perfect. and only a short walk to skytrain (25 minutes to airport for out of town flight). I would stay again.

| Victoria, BC Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Not as nice/upscale as photos suggest

Would not recommend Mon, Jan 28, 2013
A hotel that gives off a boutique vibe but doesn't really come through; rooms a little small; very old building, so you can hear sounds, heat doesn't hold that well, some street noise via old windows and you can easily hear some late night Granville crowds; parking not in same structure or even block; horrible shower head too; convenient location but I don't think I'll be back next time

| Seattle, WA Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5