$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Moda Hotel

3 stars
View map of 900 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 1L9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moda Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carebear in Seattle
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 19, 2012

modern, great location

It is a great location downtown in Vancouver. It is has modern decour and a great wine bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AnonymousPerson
Business
Anonymous
Aug 9, 2012

Very Convenient Location, Great Staff

The decor was modern. Location very convenient. Easy access to local transportation. The staff was professional. The TV could have been better positioned and larger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franje
Business
san juan puerto rico
Jun 20, 2012

great location and boutique awsome quality

Staff at moda hotel is great!!! Very attentive. rooms were ok for a boutique hotel a little on the small size and bed could be more comfy for the price, location is the best..close to everything a couple of blocks away from living downtown area so makes perfect for relaxing and noise free. Cibo restaurant at the lobby is yummy yummy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tora7
Business
Boston, MA
May 28, 2012

No frills, but clean and comfortable

I booked this hotel for about $150/night including taxes. Vancouver is a very expensive city so I thought this price was fair for what I got. Somewhat shabby, but it was clean and comfortable. Great location and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adamvi
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Great Value

This place is nothing extravagant, but for the price I paid it was an excellent value and in a perfect location downtown Vancouver - walking distance to Gastown, convention center, etc. Staff was always friendly and helpful, the place is clean with a historic feeling. I would definitely stay here again, particularly at the price I paid (~$135 US with taxes and everything).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Stanley Park. Beautiful! I walked from hotel, but a short cab or bus ride would give you more time to hike the trails and paths.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tchoi
Business
Canada
Mar 25, 2012

Great hotel

Great staff, very helpful, clean room, great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
linda mac
Business
Surrey, BC, Canada
Mar 21, 2012

good value in downtown Vancouver

Hotel is in the entertainment area of downtown Vancouver. The hotel is older but is clean. The room was very small but we had everything we needed. Comfortable bed,iron,safe,mini fridge,coffee etc. Only thing missing was a table or desk, and only had 1 chair. No room service, but has restaurants in the building. Is a good spot if you will be out and about most of the time and like to walk. I will stay again. Good value as hotel's closer to the water and tourist areas are about $200 more per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shontae M.
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Feb 20, 2012

Great location for the price

The best word to describe this hotel is urban chic. The hotel is very old, but has been restored and remodeled very nicely. The rooms were small, but everything was clean. The location of the hotel is ideal. This is the perfect place if you are traveling on a budget. The Wifi was very slow and there was no ethernet connection in the rooms, but the hotel provides a business center with free internet and free printing. Also, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlexaJo
Business
Seattle
Jan 14, 2012

Great Value

The staff was friendly, the room was a bit small, but really cool and nice. The hotel itself is restored nicely. My room was quiet and clean, and you can't beat the location. I will definitely stay here again when I go back to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Olympic Bar, about two blocks west of the hotel on Grandville is an awesome place for drinks. Excellent music, nice atmosphere, and good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Keekit
Business
Squamish, BC, Canada
Dec 22, 2011

Wrong renovation job on old hotel

I read the reviews before booking and I agree that the walls are too thin and the rooms are small and lack that comfort. The decor was too modern, but not in an expensive way, for such an old building. The staff was very friendly but the place had a hostel feel. I did have a good sleep since I was tired and the bed was clean and comfortable. I think next time I will pay the little extra money for a better hotel, but since we weren't in the room long it didn't matter so much. I think it's about 20 dollars overpriced, but they seem to care since the heating and noise issues others complained about at least look like someone attempted to do something about it. It's old and even the Ikea type decor can't fix that but it was ok. Really nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Thai food on Burrard at sala Thai or tons of great restaurants on davie street. All a short walk from here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top