$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Moda Hotel

3 stars
View map of 900 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 1L9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moda Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DAVID CHANG
Business
LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA
Dec 27, 2012

Family trip

No heater in December at Vancouver Canada Service was not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DAVID CHANG
Business
LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA
Dec 25, 2012

not for the family vacation

NO HEATER AT VANCOUVER CANADA IN DECEMBER. STAFF NOT GOOD!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mattglobal
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 21, 2012

Modern Budget Hotel In The Center of Everything

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was okay but based on the overall functionality of the room probably would not stay again: - TV did not initially work: the staff were helpful and finally determined the cable box was not working so we were given a standard TV controller - The room was cold but at least they supplied as standard an extra electric heater which we kept on throughout the day to keep the room at a comfortable 70 degrees - The shower head gave a trickle of water: enough to wash yourself with but not enough to make you want to stay in there for any amount of time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EV4N
Business
East Coast
Dec 11, 2012

Quick awesome trip

Just stayed 1 night but it is literally one block from everything awesome in Vancouver nightlife. Extremely low price for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

GRANVILLE ST.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carebear in Seattle
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 19, 2012

modern, great location

It is a great location downtown in Vancouver. It is has modern decour and a great wine bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AnonymousPerson
Business
Anonymous
Aug 9, 2012

Very Convenient Location, Great Staff

The decor was modern. Location very convenient. Easy access to local transportation. The staff was professional. The TV could have been better positioned and larger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
franje
Business
san juan puerto rico
Jun 20, 2012

great location and boutique awsome quality

Staff at moda hotel is great!!! Very attentive. rooms were ok for a boutique hotel a little on the small size and bed could be more comfy for the price, location is the best..close to everything a couple of blocks away from living downtown area so makes perfect for relaxing and noise free. Cibo restaurant at the lobby is yummy yummy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tora7
Business
Boston, MA
May 28, 2012

No frills, but clean and comfortable

I booked this hotel for about $150/night including taxes. Vancouver is a very expensive city so I thought this price was fair for what I got. Somewhat shabby, but it was clean and comfortable. Great location and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adamvi
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Great Value

This place is nothing extravagant, but for the price I paid it was an excellent value and in a perfect location downtown Vancouver - walking distance to Gastown, convention center, etc. Staff was always friendly and helpful, the place is clean with a historic feeling. I would definitely stay here again, particularly at the price I paid (~$135 US with taxes and everything).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Stanley Park. Beautiful! I walked from hotel, but a short cab or bus ride would give you more time to hike the trails and paths.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tchoi
Business
Canada
Mar 25, 2012

Great hotel

Great staff, very helpful, clean room, great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top