$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Moda Hotel

3 stars
View map of 900 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 1L9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moda Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viv LA
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 7, 2013

Quick trip to Vancouver

I liked that this boutique hotel has special charm to it. If you're expecting typical big corporate hotel accommodations, then this isn't the hotel for you. This hotel is located close to a Skytrain station, the Pacific Centre, and the hop on.off trolley, all within walking distance. I didn't try the hotel restaurant or bar, but it appeared to always have a good crowd of people and not overwhelming. I did take full advantage of their FREE WIFI my entire stay. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japadog is on the next street over, it's a must-try!!

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curt Lewis
Couples
New York City
Sep 22, 2013

Excellent Hotel Stay

Our hotel stay was wonderful. The location was perfect - right in the middle of downtown. Access to everything was great. The hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful. They even recommended things for us to do. The room was very night and the clean staff was great. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this very cozy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Three blocks to Robson Street - Lots of great shopping and restaurants to experience.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee A
Couples
Miami, Fl
Sep 19, 2013

Vancouver stay after cruise

Was given a suite that was wonderful and clean! Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michae
Single
San Francisco, CA
Jul 21, 2013

Quiet, comfortable

The location is spectacular, within walking distance to many places you'll want to go. The room is quiet and comfortable, but nothing special. No complaints for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have brunch at Café Medina. Go on a weekday morning right when they open.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B849
Business
Layton, UT
Jun 14, 2013

Reasonable

Reasonable price, fun location, minimum amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marko358
Couples
Seattle, WA
Jun 10, 2013

Decent hotel, great location

This place is quite pricey for what you get. It's pretty lean on amenities and seems a bit on the dirty side. Parking is not complimentary and is located a block away (no valet). Location is top notch though as you're right in the middle of the hustle and bustle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dales
Couples
Beverley, England
Jun 10, 2013

A little frayed around the edges...

The hotel was in a great location and there was a great coffee bar and restaurant attached to the hotel. The floor in the lobby was fab! Without close inspection the hotel is pretty modern looking... on closer inspection however it was a little worn and the décor a bit rough... the carpets were less than clean (even allowing for the wet weather in Vancouver) and the staff whilst pleasant enough could have been a little more willing to help... we wanted help to arrange a hire car and they were determined we were going to sort it ourselves... which hadn't been the case in other hotels! We stayed in other hotels in Vancouver and this was definitely the poorest of the three...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
demureecho
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
May 20, 2013

Recommended

Cute boutique hotel, clean rooms, great price for the location. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curling Rebel
Couples
Victoria, BC
Apr 18, 2013

Perfect event location downtown

Staff very welcoming upon check in and throughout stay. Location across street from Orpheum Theatre. perfect. and only a short walk to skytrain (25 minutes to airport for out of town flight). I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mots
Couples
Seattle, WA
Jan 28, 2013

Not as nice/upscale as photos suggest

A hotel that gives off a boutique vibe but doesn't really come through; rooms a little small; very old building, so you can hear sounds, heat doesn't hold that well, some street noise via old windows and you can easily hear some late night Granville crowds; parking not in same structure or even block; horrible shower head too; convenient location but I don't think I'll be back next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top