$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Moda Hotel

3 stars
View map of 900 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 1L9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moda Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carley super mom and entrepreneur
kelowna, bc
Aug 6, 2011

Business trip to Vancouver, BC

Business Trip and concert. Enjoyed the ease of getting to and from the hotel by foot. It was great to have parkade parking across the street. Price was very reasonable and the room decor was nice and clean. Bathroom was a decent size and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thirsty and Hungry
Business
Seattle
Apr 14, 2014

It's okay.

It's in a good location. It was easy to walk to the places downtown that we were interested in visiting. The front desk staff made some mistakes checking us in, gave us the keys to the wrong room, but it all worked out in the end. Also, the bed wasn't made all the way, like the housekeeper gave up because the sheets were clearly too small to be tucked in, maybe they grabbed a queen instead of a king, that was kinda weird. Otherwise it was all that you'd expect from a room for the price. I wouldn't necessarily choose this this hotel as a first pick when going back to Vancouver, but I wouldn't be hesitant about staying again either. There is a beer store in the base of the building that I will definitely revisit, however. I was super stoked to find 4 bottles of Cantillon there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JP Lee
Business
Berkeley, California
Apr 7, 2014

Nice place to stay in downtown Vancouver

Overall, the hotel suite was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WpgBusiness
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Mar 3, 2014

Great location

A nice and simple hotel. Room was always clean and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel la
Business
Seattle
Feb 24, 2014

Cool place

We liked the room and hotel. It had nice style and was very clean. The only downsides were that it was a little noisy at night (not too bad) from outside traffic, also, it was difficult to figure out where to park as their parking was closed do to recent breakins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alley M
Business
North Hollywood, Ca
Dec 31, 2013

Location, kindness incl.

Perfect location to everything. Very nice, helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Maximizer
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 14, 2013

Fun in Vancouver

My wife and I stayed over the US Thanksgiving holiday. Staying at Moda we had fantastic access to public transit. We did lots including a trip to Cap Bridge and a great morning on Granville Island. All without driving anywhere. The Suite was great. The only drawback was that some of the decor and furnishings seemed a little run down. But still it would be tough to beat the value of this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Yolk's.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lalaseattle
Business
seattle
Dec 10, 2013

downtown vancouver

Super helpful staff. Very welcoming. Room was a little dated but then again, this is the historical building. Perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bovdilan
Business
Edmonton ab
Nov 26, 2013

Great place for travelers and business man

Staff was always perfect to help, the location is great for any thing to do down town and the place is great, if they could only fix small details at the rooms, i would give the fifth star, still my next trip to Vancouver I'm staying the same hotel, really really recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viv LA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 7, 2013

Quick trip to Vancouver

I liked that this boutique hotel has special charm to it. If you're expecting typical big corporate hotel accommodations, then this isn't the hotel for you. This hotel is located close to a Skytrain station, the Pacific Centre, and the hop on.off trolley, all within walking distance. I didn't try the hotel restaurant or bar, but it appeared to always have a good crowd of people and not overwhelming. I did take full advantage of their FREE WIFI my entire stay. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japadog is on the next street over, it's a must-try!!

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curt Lewis
Business
New York City
Sep 22, 2013

Excellent Hotel Stay

Our hotel stay was wonderful. The location was perfect - right in the middle of downtown. Access to everything was great. The hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful. They even recommended things for us to do. The room was very night and the clean staff was great. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this very cozy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Three blocks to Robson Street - Lots of great shopping and restaurants to experience.

Back to menu Return to top