$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Moda Hotel

3 stars
View map of 900 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 1L9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moda Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel la
Business
Seattle
Feb 24, 2014

Cool place

We liked the room and hotel. It had nice style and was very clean. The only downsides were that it was a little noisy at night (not too bad) from outside traffic, also, it was difficult to figure out where to park as their parking was closed do to recent breakins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alley M
Business
North Hollywood, Ca
Dec 31, 2013

Location, kindness incl.

Perfect location to everything. Very nice, helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Maximizer
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 14, 2013

Fun in Vancouver

My wife and I stayed over the US Thanksgiving holiday. Staying at Moda we had fantastic access to public transit. We did lots including a trip to Cap Bridge and a great morning on Granville Island. All without driving anywhere. The Suite was great. The only drawback was that some of the decor and furnishings seemed a little run down. But still it would be tough to beat the value of this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Yolk's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lalaseattle
Business
seattle
Dec 10, 2013

downtown vancouver

Super helpful staff. Very welcoming. Room was a little dated but then again, this is the historical building. Perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bovdilan
Business
Edmonton ab
Nov 26, 2013

Great place for travelers and business man

Staff was always perfect to help, the location is great for any thing to do down town and the place is great, if they could only fix small details at the rooms, i would give the fifth star, still my next trip to Vancouver I'm staying the same hotel, really really recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viv LA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 7, 2013

Quick trip to Vancouver

I liked that this boutique hotel has special charm to it. If you're expecting typical big corporate hotel accommodations, then this isn't the hotel for you. This hotel is located close to a Skytrain station, the Pacific Centre, and the hop on.off trolley, all within walking distance. I didn't try the hotel restaurant or bar, but it appeared to always have a good crowd of people and not overwhelming. I did take full advantage of their FREE WIFI my entire stay. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japadog is on the next street over, it's a must-try!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curt Lewis
Business
New York City
Sep 22, 2013

Excellent Hotel Stay

Our hotel stay was wonderful. The location was perfect - right in the middle of downtown. Access to everything was great. The hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful. They even recommended things for us to do. The room was very night and the clean staff was great. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this very cozy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Three blocks to Robson Street - Lots of great shopping and restaurants to experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee A
Business
Miami, Fl
Sep 19, 2013

Vancouver stay after cruise

Was given a suite that was wonderful and clean! Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michae
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 21, 2013

Quiet, comfortable

The location is spectacular, within walking distance to many places you'll want to go. The room is quiet and comfortable, but nothing special. No complaints for the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have brunch at Café Medina. Go on a weekday morning right when they open.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vancouver Virgins
Business
San Francisco
Jul 18, 2013

Location! Location! Location!

Great location near major transit routes, Yaletown, Davie street and Granville street, but less noisy and seedy than being right on Granville. Big, firm bed but walls are a little thin. Elevator is slow and tiny, be prepared to wait a while for it or just take stairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top