$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Moda Hotel

3 stars
View map of 900 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 1L9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moda Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visor don
Couples
Ireland
Jun 2, 2014

Moda hotel

Excellent location,service and friendliness , helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
life of spice
Family
Boulder, CO
May 20, 2014

All great! (with a minor electrical inconvenience)

We loved the Moda! It's quaint, boutique, friendly and includes on premises the cutest cocktail bar (with amazing mixologists and home-made extracts), a lovely restaurant where we at a gourmet breakfast (Italian bistro dinner sounded good too, but we didn't make it), a casual pizza joint we didn't get to, and a liquor store. The staff was incredibly helpful (and I feel totally guilty I forgot to tip the concierges who helped us until it was too late). The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. The double windows protect you from much of the street noise. My only complaints were there were only two electrical outlets and we learned by experience that you have to leave both the bathroom light on (after pushing a reset on the switch) and the main room light switch on (but you can turn off the light at the lamp) to charge your electronics. That was a pain and it would have been nice to be warned not to turn off the switches. Also, there was some bar noise in the middle of the night, although it didn't keep me awake. Not sure if it was from their bar(s) or one nearby. (We faced Smithe St.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ShuRaku sushi bar was some of the best and most artistic I've had. I highly recommend it.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thirsty and Hungry
Couples
Seattle
Apr 14, 2014

It's okay.

It's in a good location. It was easy to walk to the places downtown that we were interested in visiting. The front desk staff made some mistakes checking us in, gave us the keys to the wrong room, but it all worked out in the end. Also, the bed wasn't made all the way, like the housekeeper gave up because the sheets were clearly too small to be tucked in, maybe they grabbed a queen instead of a king, that was kinda weird. Otherwise it was all that you'd expect from a room for the price. I wouldn't necessarily choose this this hotel as a first pick when going back to Vancouver, but I wouldn't be hesitant about staying again either. There is a beer store in the base of the building that I will definitely revisit, however. I was super stoked to find 4 bottles of Cantillon there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JP Lee
Single
Berkeley, California
Apr 7, 2014

Nice place to stay in downtown Vancouver

Overall, the hotel suite was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WpgBusiness
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Mar 3, 2014

Great location

A nice and simple hotel. Room was always clean and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel la
Couples
Seattle
Feb 24, 2014

Cool place

We liked the room and hotel. It had nice style and was very clean. The only downsides were that it was a little noisy at night (not too bad) from outside traffic, also, it was difficult to figure out where to park as their parking was closed do to recent breakins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alley M
Friends
North Hollywood, Ca
Dec 31, 2013

Location, kindness incl.

Perfect location to everything. Very nice, helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Maximizer
Couples
Seattle, WA
Dec 14, 2013

Fun in Vancouver

My wife and I stayed over the US Thanksgiving holiday. Staying at Moda we had fantastic access to public transit. We did lots including a trip to Cap Bridge and a great morning on Granville Island. All without driving anywhere. The Suite was great. The only drawback was that some of the decor and furnishings seemed a little run down. But still it would be tough to beat the value of this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Yolk's.

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lalaseattle
Couples
seattle
Dec 10, 2013

downtown vancouver

Super helpful staff. Very welcoming. Room was a little dated but then again, this is the historical building. Perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bovdilan
Friends
Edmonton ab
Nov 26, 2013

Great place for travelers and business man

Staff was always perfect to help, the location is great for any thing to do down town and the place is great, if they could only fix small details at the rooms, i would give the fifth star, still my next trip to Vancouver I'm staying the same hotel, really really recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top