$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Moda Hotel

3 stars
View map of 900 Seymour Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 1L9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Moda Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EV4N
East Coast
Dec 11, 2012

Quick awesome trip

Just stayed 1 night but it is literally one block from everything awesome in Vancouver nightlife. Extremely low price for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

GRANVILLE ST.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Aug 22, 2008

Noisy & uncomfortable

The first problem we had was there was no parking in front of the hotel. We circled the block, found a parking meter the next street over, and walked back to the hotel. After checkin we were told the parking was down the block and across the street. With all of our luggage in tow we hiked back to the hotel and up to our room. It was stifling hot because the hotel didn't have any air conditioning and it was 95 degrees outside. We had to sleep with the window open to try to get some relief from the heat. As a result, the food smells from the exhaust fans of the restaurant/bar down below filled the room. We were also serenaded by birds, construction noise, trash cans, and drunk patrons. We didn't get much sleep at all. The room itself was clean and the staff was pleasant. The bathroom was large and clean. If the hotel were to install air conditioning and noise proof windows it wouldn't be a bad place to stay but it still would only be a 1-2 star stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like name brand shopping Robson Street is within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dales
Business
Beverley, England
Jun 10, 2013

A little frayed around the edges...

The hotel was in a great location and there was a great coffee bar and restaurant attached to the hotel. The floor in the lobby was fab! Without close inspection the hotel is pretty modern looking... on closer inspection however it was a little worn and the décor a bit rough... the carpets were less than clean (even allowing for the wet weather in Vancouver) and the staff whilst pleasant enough could have been a little more willing to help... we wanted help to arrange a hire car and they were determined we were going to sort it ourselves... which hadn't been the case in other hotels! We stayed in other hotels in Vancouver and this was definitely the poorest of the three...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WpgBusiness
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Mar 3, 2014

Great location

A nice and simple hotel. Room was always clean and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JP Lee
Business
Berkeley, California
Apr 7, 2014

Nice place to stay in downtown Vancouver

Overall, the hotel suite was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danu
Business
Maryland suburbs of Washington
Mar 28, 2011

Decent place, friendly staff

The hotel was built in 1908 (so is not a new, fancy building) and has two fine restaurants. The room, with one queen-size bed, was rather small but certainly adequate for a single traveler. Clean, pleasant, simple accommodations. The bathroom was updated, and high-speed wireless Internet was free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk from the Vancouver City Center mall, which has a food court.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler from the moon
Business
san antonio
Nov 20, 2011

Great location

A bit on the small side, but location is excellent wi fi and parking was included if you have a vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
linda mac
Business
Surrey, BC, Canada
Mar 21, 2012

good value in downtown Vancouver

Hotel is in the entertainment area of downtown Vancouver. The hotel is older but is clean. The room was very small but we had everything we needed. Comfortable bed,iron,safe,mini fridge,coffee etc. Only thing missing was a table or desk, and only had 1 chair. No room service, but has restaurants in the building. Is a good spot if you will be out and about most of the time and like to walk. I will stay again. Good value as hotel's closer to the water and tourist areas are about $200 more per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tora7
Business
Boston, MA
May 28, 2012

No frills, but clean and comfortable

I booked this hotel for about $150/night including taxes. Vancouver is a very expensive city so I thought this price was fair for what I got. Somewhat shabby, but it was clean and comfortable. Great location and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AnonymousPerson
Business
Anonymous
Aug 9, 2012

Very Convenient Location, Great Staff

The decor was modern. Location very convenient. Easy access to local transportation. The staff was professional. The TV could have been better positioned and larger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Moda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time in Canada
Business
California
Jan 15, 2013

Good location, friendly staff

Moda is located very close to the heart of downtown, far enough that it's not directly in the center but close enough to take a short stroll to. Nice location, the staff was very nice and helpful. Only minor dislike is a very funky smell in the hallways as soon as you leave your room and the bed was not very well made. Other than that, price is OK considering the location, but nothing extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top