$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Metropolitan Hotel

4 stars
645 Howe St., Vancouver, BC V6C2V9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
98 reviews
Appreciate the free WiFi

Stayed here for a Trade Show weekend -- my 2nd time, and very happy. One of the few hotels where... See full review

  • Aligil
  • Apr 19, 2014
March stay

Great place to stay. Helpful and friendly staff. Ate breakfast in restaurant - very good service... See full review

  • Ken D.
  • Mar 31, 2014
It takes your breath away. Mountains embrace ocean in a spiritual accord of natural wonders. Panoramic views prevail, the legacy of residents determined to preserve a skyline money can't buy. It is in to be out. Outside walking along the Stanley Park seawall, skiing day or night on Grouse or Seymour Mountains, biking through old growth trails of Pacific Spirit Park, sailing on English Bay, shopping at the Granville Island public market. Here play inspires work, encouraging innovation and daring daydreams to come true.

This picture-perfect setting deserves a picture-perfect hub that encourages these outside pleasures. Yet offers a refuge from the non-stop pace of every day - a place to rest and strategize far from the noise, yet always within a modem's reach. Welcome to life at the Metropolitan.

Effective March 1, 2010 parking will increase to $35/night per vehicle with in/out privileges.

Metropolitan Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Twin Room
Elegantly appointed rooms with twin size Sealy Posturepedic Luxury Edition Dream Beds covered with a European white goose down duvet and triple sheeted ultra-soft Italian bed linens. Spacious, spa-like, Italian marble washrooms with separate glass walk-in shower and deep soaker tub provides a luxurious touch. Additional features include Frette Italian bathrobes, opening windows, and impeccable service.
Deluxe Room
Modern design with warm soothing decor surrounds either a queen or king size Sealy Posturepedic Luxury Edition Dream Bed covered with a European white goose down duvet & triple-sheeted ultra-soft Italian bed linens. A spacious Italian marble washroom with a deep soaker tub and separate glass walk-in shower will make one feel they have stepped into a spa. Additional features include Frette Italian bathrobes, walk out balconies or opening windows, and impeccable service.
Luxury Room
Hip, sophisticated and contemporary design balanced with impeccable service describes the A-list living style of the renovated rooms at the Met. Vivid reds warm the soothing taupe decor, providing a chic, modern mood surrounding the king-size Frette-covered Sealy Posturepedic Luxury Edition Dream Bed, posh chaise lounge, sleek oversized headboards, polished woods and marble-encrusted bathrooms-all emanate luxury in the stylish boutique hotel. Additional features include Frette Italian bathrobes, walk out balconies or opening windows, state-of-the art 27' Flatscreen TVs & iPOD docking alarm clock stations, cordless phones and free Internet service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Metropolitan Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.2838 -123.1182
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport
Area description
Follow airport main road to Arthur Laing Bridge. Cross, exiting at "Vancouver via Granville St." Follow Granville to Granville St. Bridge. Cross, exiting at "Seymour St." Follow Seymour to Dunsmuir. Turn left. Follow Dunsmuir two blocks to Howe St. Turn left.

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.3 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.3 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • English Bay: 2 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.2 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A total of 7,800 sq. ft. of dedicated conference and banquet facilities are available, designed to accommodate 10 to 250. These facilities are decorated with rich mahogany paneling and silk wall coverings. They come equipped with state-of-the-art audio/visual display, T1 carrier-class Broadband Internet access and and video-teleconferencing. Our dedicated staff provide conference planning assistance.

For gatherings up to 250 people our catering professionals are available to assist you with every detail. Their experience will ensure that your every requirement is fulfilled. Headed by some of the foremost chefs in the city, our award-winning culinary team will lend to your event the same skill that has made the restaurant of the Metropolitan among the best in the country. Our acclaimed restaurant Diva at the Met provide additional dining options during your meetings.

Dining

Diva at the Met
Diva at the Met restaurant delivers contemporary, international fare encompassing regional specialties from a distinctive setting overlooking the bustle of Howe Street. An attractive bar dominates the entrance and the award winning chefs take centre stage at the central open Waldorf-style kitchen. The room's warm and whimsical interior is enlivened with a neutral palette of light wood and marble with glass, bronze detailing and splashes of colour.

Diva's range of design and culinary options is suitably matched by a wine cellar that offers some 225 selections, many available by the glass.

Open all week for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lounge open till 1:00am most nights, midnight on Sundays.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Metropolitan Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 98
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mebster
Business
Sudbury Ontario
May 20, 2014

Adequate stay

The location was great. Fro the cost I would have expected more services. Suitable choice for business trips. May be better options for vacation stays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yakima, WA
Jul 24, 2009

business trip

while i was there i was on a business trip so i was in the room just to change clothes or to sleep. every thing in the hotel was great and i didnt needed anything at the time. the hotel is a little different and but i like it! the staff are very nice and if you need something they were there when i needed a thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A business parther took me to eat at the Cactus cafe club. They have a great menu and its was really good. Just a casual resturant with super good food.

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yakima, WA
Jul 24, 2009

business trip

while i was there i was on a business trip so i was in the room just to change clothes or to sleep. every thing in the hotel was great and i didnt needed anything at the time. the hotel is a little different and but i like it! the staff are very nice and if you need something they were there when i needed a thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A business parther took me to eat at the Cactus cafe club. They have a great menu and its was really good. Just a casual resturant with super good food.

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kelowna, BC
Jul 15, 2011

Gorgeous Boutique Hotel

This is a beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The service is exceptional, the rooms very comfortable , they even get the temperture right! The fitness and pool area is clean,bright and well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kelowna, BC
Jul 15, 2011

Gorgeous Boutique Hotel

This is a beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The service is exceptional, the rooms very comfortable , they even get the temperture right! The fitness and pool area is clean,bright and well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coffee Lady
Business
Toronto, Canada
Oct 17, 2009

Very very nice

I had unfortunate news of a death of a friend as soon as I landed. The staff at the hotel were so kind and helpful. They cancelled my second day with no penalties and helped me to call Air Canada to change my flight, so as I can go home earlier. Air Canada also waived the change fee because of the circumstances.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D&B
Business
Rusk, TX
Jul 4, 2009

Metropolitan, Vancouver

Very friendly staff. Great location to everything. Construction next door but not that noisy. I would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Malls and boutiques just a short walk.

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D&B
Business
Rusk, TX
Jul 4, 2009

Metropolitan, Vancouver

Very friendly staff. Great location to everything. Construction next door but not that noisy. I would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Malls and boutiques just a short walk.

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coffee Lady
Business
Toronto, Canada
Oct 17, 2009

Very very nice

I had unfortunate news of a death of a friend as soon as I landed. The staff at the hotel were so kind and helpful. They cancelled my second day with no penalties and helped me to call Air Canada to change my flight, so as I can go home earlier. Air Canada also waived the change fee because of the circumstances.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aligil
Business
Calgary, AB
Apr 19, 2014

Appreciate the free WiFi

Stayed here for a Trade Show weekend -- my 2nd time, and very happy. One of the few hotels where WiFi is free, and that is appreciated for a working weekend. Staff is really friendly, and I was allowed to check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top