$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Metropolitan Hotel

4 stars
View map of 645 Howe St., Vancouver, BC V6C2V9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Metropolitan Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D&B
Business
Rusk, TX
Jul 4, 2009

Metropolitan, Vancouver

Very friendly staff. Great location to everything. Construction next door but not that noisy. I would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Malls and boutiques just a short walk.

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
us open fans
Business
Seattle WA
Oct 12, 2009

A quiet elegant downtown hotel

Metropolitan is very well kept and staff are professional and friendly. WiFi is only available in the lobby and our room did provide a data cable. Lobby and room were very clean; however, the bathroom seemed a bit dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Minutes to Robson and across the Pacific Shopping Center which was very convenient.

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View, CA
Dec 30, 2009

High-end hotel in great central location

Luxurious hotel in a great downtown location. It was walking distance to shopping areas as well as public transit (bus and SkyTrain).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eag traveller
Business
Santa Barbara california
Aug 10, 2014

Great hotel

This is a great comfortable hotel in the heart of the city. The hop on hop off tourist bus stops right in front making it perfect for tourists. Plus it's right. Around the corner from the art museum. One complaint the beds are author too mushy for me and made my back ache, but other than that it's great it's quiet and beautifully maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boscoe
Business
Houston, Tx
Aug 17, 2009

Not that drammatic

Did not provide coffee each day as required. Removed bathing robe before our last day. Did not provide 2 robes to begin with. Think they are better than what they are. Would not recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mebster
Business
Sudbury Ontario
May 20, 2014

Adequate stay

The location was great. Fro the cost I would have expected more services. Suitable choice for business trips. May be better options for vacation stays

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 30, 2008

This hotel has seen better days

Parking attendant at the hotel garage seemed oddly confused and bewildered when we initially pulled into the garage - in general I think it would not be unreasonable to expect to be greeted proactively, as opposed to my having to explain that we were checking in - 'cuz checking in seems well within the regular reasons we would be there, right? He turned out to be polite so that was alright, just peculiar. Front desk staff was polite. The room was small and kind of dingy. The TV looked to be from the early 80's. Bed was unbearably soft - some people may like soft beds so this is just a personal preference. THIS HOTEL HAS EXTREMELY SOFT BEDS. We asked the front desk if there were any other rooms with firmer mattresses but they said they were pretty much all the same. There was a rather large stain on the sheet so we asked for it to be changed out. The housekeeper who came was very polite and apologetic - even more apologetic when the new sheet also had a big stain. 3rd sheet's a charm I guess. Later after I got out of a shower, I found a big long hair on the towel that was definitely not mine nor my partner's. There were bathrobes available in the room that were very old and worn-down - what was probably once a really fluffy hotel-luxe bathrobe was... not so much anymore. After one night sleeping on the super-soft mattress, we both woke up with headaches so we decided to check out early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top