$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Metropolitan Hotel

4 stars
View map of 645 Howe St., Vancouver, BC V6C2V9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Metropolitan Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRUENYer
Business
New York
Oct 3, 2014

No complaints!

GREAT location, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, large room and large bathrooms! Everything you need in a quality hotel. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cassieesther
Business
Vancouver
Nov 27, 2014

very nice

nice location and stuff, highly recommend! I will go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAZZ
Business
wigan
Jun 11, 2013

Brilliant

This hotel is great,right in the centre of vancouver,lovely clean hotel with really nice staff.When we got there we found only a coffee machine in the room we asked was there any chance of a kettle and within 10 mins there was one in our room,concierge was great advised us of things to do,places to go would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Old Spaghetti Factory in Gastown which is a short walk,Fantastic food and really reasonable,Highly Recommend.By the way they serve all food not just spaghetti

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azn Traveler 2014
Business
Washington
Feb 17, 2014

Great room, but small. Not free parking.

The restroom was great (showers, bathtub and sinks). The beds were good, but it was smaller than what I typically expect (probably because the restroom was so large). The parking wasn't complimentary so I had to shell out $40 /day for it. The TV wasn't even HD and it was small. For the most part, it was pretty good for downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken D.
Business
Vancouver
Mar 31, 2014

March stay

Great place to stay. Helpful and friendly staff. Ate breakfast in restaurant - very good service and great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aligil
Business
Calgary, AB
Apr 19, 2014

Appreciate the free WiFi

Stayed here for a Trade Show weekend -- my 2nd time, and very happy. One of the few hotels where WiFi is free, and that is appreciated for a working weekend. Staff is really friendly, and I was allowed to check in early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago world travelers
Business
Chicago
Oct 30, 2011

Nice botique hotel

The staff was exceptional. The concierge, Nathalie, was the best! She really helped with organizing our week long trip, took care of dinner reservations, etc. The hotel restaurant named Diva was a pleasant surprise for both breakfast and a late dinner. The room was clean and well maintained. The only two negative comments were that the soft goods in the room, bath sheets, towels, bath mat, etc, were a bit worn and frayed. Second, the televsion system/tv were out of date and had limited selections. Overall, great location, exceptional staff, and well worth the price on Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try SALT in Gastown for lunch. Delightful change!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
from Northwood
Business
London, England
Jun 18, 2013

Good value downtown hotel

Good hotel in central downtown location. Staff very helpful - anything we asked for was delivered promptly. Our room faced south-east and had a balcony (very rare downtown), although very small, but we were able to step outside and enjoy the morning sun. As it was our anniversary, a member of staff brought up to our room a cake on a decorated plate, together with an anniversary card, which was very much appreciated. They also allowed us to stay on in our room for a few hours on a last day, after the midday checkout. Breakfast was not included, and was rather expensive, but probably no more so than other similar hotels. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buses plentiful in close proximity to the hotel, covering all areas of Vancouver - fare $2.50, and each ticket can be used as often as needed within a time limit (around 1.5-2 hours) - cheaper than taking taxis. Also Skytrain to airport, if not too much baggage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDDDL
Business
Phoenixville, PA
Aug 22, 2013

Nice, safe and quiet

Nice hotel & staff. Got out of the cruise early in the morning and the hotel had the room ready for me. So that's the best part! Stayed at the hotel only 1 full day - so did not have much time to explore..But overall, great location! Safe to walk around. BTW, I can print out my boarding pass in the Business Center without charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A very short walk to Gastown! Also, went on a tour with Landsea (pick-up & drop-off at hotel) to Capilano suspension bridge & Grouse mountain!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 3, 2009

Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver

Very elegant hotel. Clean, nicely decorated, helpful staff. Expensive parking at the hotel but that is to be expected when staying in a city. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayshore Bicycle rental. Very helpful and courteous staff. Free parking of your car at the bike rental. They also have very good rates and they are fair in their rental. They charge $6 per hour and prorate your time if you do not have a full hour. Close to Stanley Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top