$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Metropolitan Hotel

4 stars
View map of 645 Howe St., Vancouver, BC V6C2V9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Metropolitan Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Aug 13, 2009

Metropolitan Hotel

From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel we were the only ones in the hotel. [...] at the front desk was efficient, friendly and upbeat. The hotel is in walking distance to not only tourist attractions but fabulous restaurants. The linens made us feel like we were in a petite hotel. We were truly impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to eat inexpensively walk to the Old Spaghetti Factory in Gas Town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KarenGardenTraveler
Business
Potomac, Maryland
Jul 20, 2009

FABULOUS HOTEL!

An upscale hotel right in the heart of Vancouver! The room was spotless, the linens luxurious,the bathroom was all marble and very spa-like. The hotel was quiet, the staff friendly and helpful. They had a business center with a computer,printer & fax. It was within walking distance to the Art Museum, resturants, and lots of great shopping. Who could ask for more? We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZ Sunshine
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 22, 2009

Would stay here again

Near Canada Line Train. Taxi from airport will run about $30. Enjoyed Hotel. Doorman a great source for good places to eat or how to get around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvannia
Sep 21, 2009

2 Nights in Vancouver

I travel a lot for business and I found this to be one of my favorite hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Francophiles
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 22, 2009

Affordable luxury in downtown Vancouver

We spent two wonderful days in Vancouver and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had stayed at this property twice before when it was under different ownership (although we didn't know it when we booked). It was an excellent hotel before and has obviously been totally refurbished and is in pristine condition. The room was beautifully decorated and the health/fitness center is excellent with good equipment and sauna and steam room. Service is very efficient and smiling. The only thing that could be improved was the parking fee of $28/day, but that's not unusual in a city. Overall highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For lunch, Seasons in the Park in Elizabeth Park--best view in town. Request the elevated table called the "romantic table". Very good food and service. For dinner West is excellent but very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda-Grandma
Business
Gulf Shores Alabama
Oct 3, 2009

Fantastic experience

We stayed at the Metropolitan before and after our cruise to Alaska. This hotel was amazing. The rooms we had were roomy, clean, and very well appointed. The entire staff at this hotel went out of their way to make us feel at home. Great location, fantastic restaurant, professional staff. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Public transportation at the door. Very affordable and convenient to everywhere in Vancouver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tigerwife
Business
pdx, or
Aug 2, 2011

great location n service

Great location and service. Beautiful weather and friendly people. Right across the four season witba fraction ofthe price. Room is tastefully decortated. Free wifi too! We'll be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If u dont hav car getthe hop iff on buss pass the 1st day for 2 days pass. Totally worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hoffman Estates, Il
Jul 10, 2009

Great location, great deal on Orbitz

Top notch, high quality, beautiful, clean room. Very comfortable bedding and nice staff. No complaints. Pricey, but saved quite a bit through Orbitz off the price on the hotel's website. Very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Historic Gaslight district and many bars, restaurants, and cruise terminal within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 11, 2009

Great central location

Wonderful, helpful staff. Great location for access to Stanley Park, aquarium, Gastown, Granville Island, waterfront, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Nice walk along waterfront leading into Stanley Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Forest,CA
May 21, 2009

Great Hotel close to Cruise Terminal

$28/day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top