$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Metropolitan Hotel

4 stars
View map of 645 Howe St., Vancouver, BC V6C2V9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Metropolitan Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Francophiles
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 22, 2009

Affordable luxury in downtown Vancouver

We spent two wonderful days in Vancouver and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had stayed at this property twice before when it was under different ownership (although we didn't know it when we booked). It was an excellent hotel before and has obviously been totally refurbished and is in pristine condition. The room was beautifully decorated and the health/fitness center is excellent with good equipment and sauna and steam room. Service is very efficient and smiling. The only thing that could be improved was the parking fee of $28/day, but that's not unusual in a city. Overall highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For lunch, Seasons in the Park in Elizabeth Park--best view in town. Request the elevated table called the "romantic table". Very good food and service. For dinner West is excellent but very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvannia
Sep 21, 2009

2 Nights in Vancouver

I travel a lot for business and I found this to be one of my favorite hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cosmet
Business
Dover, NH
Sep 14, 2009

Cosmo Metropolitan

We were only there for less than a day. Very helpful staff, great location. Excellent pancakes at Diva!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hop On/Hop Off bus was very disappointing. The man who sold us the ticket said the narration was fabulous, but it left a lot to be desired. The driver was a bit odd- he kept talking to himself loudly. At one point, he stopped his narration because he had to take a phone call. Not worth the $30.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne Australia
Sep 13, 2009

Metropolitan Hotel

The Metropolitan Hotel is in an excellent location and made getting around very easy. The staff were friendly and helpful and rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Capilano Suspension Bridge & Grouse Mountain is easy to get to and you dont need to rely on a tour. just take a short walk to Waterfront station catch the seabus then a bus from bay 8 at the other end. very cheap and a great thing to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 11, 2009

Great central location

Wonderful, helpful staff. Great location for access to Stanley Park, aquarium, Gastown, Granville Island, waterfront, and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Nice walk along waterfront leading into Stanley Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boscoe
Business
Houston, Tx
Aug 17, 2009

Not that drammatic

Did not provide coffee each day as required. Removed bathing robe before our last day. Did not provide 2 robes to begin with. Think they are better than what they are. Would not recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Aug 13, 2009

Metropolitan Hotel

From the moment we arrived the staff made us feel we were the only ones in the hotel. [...] at the front desk was efficient, friendly and upbeat. The hotel is in walking distance to not only tourist attractions but fabulous restaurants. The linens made us feel like we were in a petite hotel. We were truly impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to eat inexpensively walk to the Old Spaghetti Factory in Gas Town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Aug 11, 2009

Great location & rooms!

Very nice rooms with huge bathrooms. Friendly & helpful staff. My sons very much enjoyed the fitness center. Great location for everything in downtown Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many interesting restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the traveler's wife
Business
washington, d.c.
Aug 10, 2009

Good location, but construction noise

We were able to walk to Robson street to shop and we had plenty of restaurant options for meals. Parking was expensive and there is a lot of construction going on near the hotel, likely in preparation for the 2010 Olympics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skiierfrank
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Aug 5, 2009

great room but a noisy place

great location, convenient to all downtown places, very nice and lean room. all rooms are noisy because if you stay in the front side of the hotel, you hear the traffice noise, if you stay at the rear side, here is a construction going on which does not seem to finish in a year or two - it's a construction site of another hotel just 10 feet away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top