$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Metropolitan Hotel

4 stars
View map of 645 Howe St., Vancouver, BC V6C2V9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Metropolitan Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holiday an
Business
Berkshire England
Sep 14, 2012

Superb central location with excellent service

Exceeded expectations in every respect We arrived at 10 am to drop our bags until check - in at 3 pm. We were told our room was ready and waiting and we could occupy immediately. Staff couldn't't do enough to help and the location is ideal for both downtown and harbour area. Will definitely visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
willoughby1tz
Business
west hollywood, ca
May 5, 2012

lovely stay

fantastic room, a-MAYzzzzzzzzing bed - i felt like a care bear sitting on my cloud. i could lie down flat in that tub, loved that (i'm 5'3''). couldn't ask for a better location. definitely the best area to stay in. skytrain nearby goes right to airport for less than $10 - can't beat that. great, attentive staff. i wouldn't stay anywhere else if i visited again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago world travelers
Business
Chicago
Oct 30, 2011

Nice botique hotel

The staff was exceptional. The concierge, Nathalie, was the best! She really helped with organizing our week long trip, took care of dinner reservations, etc. The hotel restaurant named Diva was a pleasant surprise for both breakfast and a late dinner. The room was clean and well maintained. The only two negative comments were that the soft goods in the room, bath sheets, towels, bath mat, etc, were a bit worn and frayed. Second, the televsion system/tv were out of date and had limited selections. Overall, great location, exceptional staff, and well worth the price on Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try SALT in Gastown for lunch. Delightful change!

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucie
Business
Greenville, SC, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Nice Hotel but expensive parking

Nice hotel but parking was 40 dollars a day. Close to Canada Place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paparazzo
Business
annapolis md
Aug 9, 2011

metropolitan vancouver

Very nice staying. Great service. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young adult with fiance
Business
Seattle WA
Aug 8, 2011

excellent location

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel for a little getaway for some time to ourselves. We enjoy the hotel, but the deluxe queen room isn't so deluxe. The tvs are old. There is no stereo. There is no dvd player. There are pretty much no up to date electronics. There is no fan in the bathroom. Seems like a small room that was once luxurious but now is out of date. Its still nice, just not up to the standard I might have expected for the price. That said, its the cheapest hotel in downtown vancouver - and thats also what you are paying for - the location. Location is PERFECT. Service was great, too. Park in the pacific centre mall underground on the opposite street and save 30 dollars or so a night. I would, overall, highly recommend this place for its price, location, service, and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the skytrain to commercial street! Walk 3 blocks north and find a sweet little vegetarian/vegan cafe with live music, great food, and a nice view of the city and mountains on the train to and fro.

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tigerwife
Business
pdx, or
Aug 2, 2011

great location n service

Great location and service. Beautiful weather and friendly people. Right across the four season witba fraction ofthe price. Room is tastefully decortated. Free wifi too! We'll be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If u dont hav car getthe hop iff on buss pass the 1st day for 2 days pass. Totally worth it.

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mill Creek, WA
Jul 20, 2011

Review on the Met

The Metropolitan Hotel is located in the heart of downtown. It is within walking distance to Robson Street, Gas Town, China Town and the waterfront. We stayed in the luxury king suite, it was very clean and comfortable, and while a little older, had a classy feel. The staff was very friendly. We did not eat at the restaurant/bar onsite as we wanted to stretch our traveling money further. Onsite parking was $40 Canadian/day (with taxes). Be sure to bring earplugs if you want to sleep. We were glad we did! This cut out the occasional siren and other city noises throughout the night. The Hotel is located directly across from the Pacific Mall- which was nice as we had steady rain for a full day on our visit. If I was going to return to Vancouver for travel, I would return to the Met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Found a couple of local Starbucks within 2-3 blocks of the hotel- great for breakfast, saved money vs. eating at the hotel.

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kelowna, BC
Jul 15, 2011

Gorgeous Boutique Hotel

This is a beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The service is exceptional, the rooms very comfortable , they even get the temperture right! The fitness and pool area is clean,bright and well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Metropolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii, USA
Aug 14, 2010

Leisure stay for 2 nights

Super location. Within walkable distance to most attractions in downtown. Easy access to hotel from airport through the Canada Line. Though there is construction just next to the hotel, disruption is kept to minimum. Did not hear the construction noises from hotel. Need to re-route from opposite side of the road to reach hotel but still ok with luggages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top