$234 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

5 stars
View map of 855 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z2K6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barky Parker
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 11, 2014

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Location of hotel is very good to get everywhere in Vancouver. Full kitchen is wonderful when travelling with family. Bathrooms could use a bit of updating, but otherwise very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking outside the hotel is much less expensive if you take the time to look. Some lots will not allow overnight, so important to check.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
June Bug 2014
Business
Austin, Tx
Jul 13, 2014

Overall a very good stay

We stayed for eight nights with a six month and a five year old. The king suite has all the essential amenities for families with young children, a fridge, a microwave. However, the decoration and the furniture of the room were old style and very old. We were moved to a 18th floor room with nice view on our third night. The service provided by the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Where's Gumbo
Business
San Francisco, California
Aug 19, 2014

Great downtown hotel

This place was amazing. The La Grande is an add-on to the Sutton Palace. Our room was huge. It had a full kitchen and living room, but for just the two of us, it was more space than we could use. The pool/hot tub area was not that great. The air conditioning unit was extremely loud and kept me from getting a good night's sleep. Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel for the cleanliness and super helpful staff, especially the valet guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japadog hotdog stand is on the corner of the hotel. Great spot to grab a quick bite that the locals flock to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HMH2014
Business
Oakland, California
Sep 6, 2014

Great First Stay in Vancouver

The lobby is fantastic! Vaulted ceilings, shining marble, and opulent accroutements all-around. The staff is professional, courteous, and full of knowledge of the hotel, the area, and things to do and see. My room was spacious, very clean, and nicely appointed with a flat screen TV in both the living/front room and bedroom. There was plenty of storage space for luggage, clothes, and shopping at all the nearby stores. The bathroom was very clean and each day the splendid staff replaced the free amenities to make my stay just that much nicer. I would definitely recommend this property to those who want to visit Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Save dining at Boulevard for your last night; it's a wonderful restaurant with fabulous food and great staff. In fact, this was the best food I enjoyed during my stay in Vancouver and really appreciated the friendliness of the bar staff - especially Ryan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erics Lai
Business
Menlo Park, CA
Nov 6, 2014

Good hotel for a couple or small family

Our package price did not include the breakfast and the WiFi. Please check carefully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mawaha
Business
Edmonds, WA
Aug 15, 2012

Love Vancouver

As always, our stay in Vancouver was fabulous. This time at The Sutton Place La Grande Residence we had, basically, a one bedroom apartment with a patio for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunset 333
Business
WA.
Dec 25, 2012

beautiful christmas trees

Just what I was looking for. Great location, perfect for the holidays, We had a great family mini vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmcorti
Business
waterloo
Dec 31, 2012

Great location

walkout to everything - great restaurant locations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennLynn
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 29, 2013

We'll stay again

The hotel was great. The staff was so friendly to us, to our kids and to our dog. The room was perfect - enough room for us to relax and not trip over one another. Everything you could want was within easy walking distance. Grocery store across the street, Starbucks within a block, drug store two blocks away. We had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lots of hollywood celebrities stay at this hotel when filming in Vancouver. Within six hours of our arrival we'd run into two people from TV shows we love.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA
Jun 16, 2009

GREAT HOTEL

THIS IS A GREAT BOTIQUE HOTEL. NO COMPLAINTS. WE WERE ON A 5 DAY VACTATION. WOULD CERTINLY RETURN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

COULD NOT FIND A BETTER LOCATION. SHOPPING IS VERY UP SCALE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top