$146 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

5 stars
855 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z2K6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
32 reviews
Awesome experience!

It was around midnight when I arrived at the hotel. As soon as I walked into the hotel lobby, a... See full review

  • Daniel2014
  • Jul 17, 2014
Wonderful, first visit to Vancouver !

Hotel was perfect, in every way location, staff,safety as I was on my own but had no fears at all... See full review

  • Carmel Super Gran
  • Jul 1, 2014
Absolute perfection for extended luxury travel in Vancouver

Discerning extended stay travelers in Vancouver won't find more luxurious accommodations and perfected hospitality than at this five-star hotel. The residential tower, connected to the AAA five diamond-rated Sutton Place Hotel, offers spacious one- and two-bedroom luxury suites with fully equipped kitchens, separate living areas and elegant decor. Guests can walk to Vancouver's best restaurants, stylish boutiques and captivating theater. Granville Island, Stanley Park and BC Place Stadium are also nearby.

 

Highlights
  • Unparalleled luxury for extended stays
  • Grocery shopping service
  • Private balconies off every suite

 

Rooms

Suites and apartments are elegantly decorated with traditional European furnishings, classic color schemes and the finest linens. One- and two-bedroom suites have full kitchens with top-of-the-line appliances, including refrigerators, ovens, dishwashers and microwaves. Sun drapes in the living quarters and black-out curtains in the bedrooms are featured in every suite. Some apartments have walk-in closets and 1.5 baths. Twice weekly maid service, with daily towel service is standard, but guests can request more frequent housekeeping services (fees apply). All suites and apartments have high-speed Internet access (fees apply).

Features

Expect elegance in every detail and friendly, attentive service at this well-appointed residential tower. Guests enjoy full access to the amenities offered at the connecting Sutton Place Hotel, including fine dining at Fleuri (reservations highly recommended), exquisite conference and banquet facilities with state-of-the-art technology, fully-equipped health and fitness center with indoor pool and Vida Spa with a pampering package to suit any relaxation or rejuvenation need. Beyond the tower walls, guests will find that this prime location in the heart of the city is perfect for shopping, dining, sightseeing, business and nightlife.

 

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.6 mi/ 13.9 km)

 

Attractions
  • Robson Street (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Historic Gastown (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • English Bay (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Grouse Mountain (7.5 mi/12.4 km)

 

Business
  • Well-equipped business center
  • Sixteen meeting and conference rooms available
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
Parking is available for $39.50 per vehicle per night, inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel Rooms

One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Room with one king and one sofa bed, includes equipped kitchen with upscale appliance including oven, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. Contemporary decor with upgraded bedding, artwork and furnishings, entertainment system in the living area including a 42 LCD Television and surround system, while the bedroom features a 21 LCD Television, high-speed internet(surcharge apply).
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Room with one king, includes equipped kitchen with upscale appliance including oven, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. Contemporary decor with upgraded bedding, artwork and furnishings, entertainment system in the living area including a 42 LCD Television and surround system, while the bedroom features a 21 LCD Television, high-speed internet(surcharge apply).
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Room with one king, one queen and one sofa bed, includes equipped kitchen with upscale appliance including oven, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. Contemporary decor with upgraded bedding, artwork and furnishings, entertainment system in the living area including a 42 LCD Television and surround system, while the bedroom features a 21 LCD Television, high-speed internet(surcharge apply).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.7 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.7 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48 mi

Dining

Gerald Lounge
Gerard Lounge is a perfect spot for informal meetings with business associates and casual get-togethers with friends. Decorated unlike any other lounge in vancouver, gerard's interior is reminiscent of an English country club with a charming and comfortable atmosphere. It features deep-toned panelled wood-walls, an Old World tapestry original lighting and a cozy fireplace. A bevelled-glass mirror and polished brass bottle shelves showcase gerard's curved marble-topped bar. Gerard is also a "top choice" with the celebrity set while filming in vancouver.
La Boulangerle Bakery
The sweetest spot on Burrard Street awaits. La Boulangerie offer guest's gourmet coffees, sandwitches and cakes for any occasion and the most sinful creations made fresh daily.
Fleuri Restaurant
Something unique in both style and cuisine has been created at the award winning fleuri restaurant located on lobby level. The Fleuri decor is reminiscent of a grand European manor, with damask wall coverings and original artwork. The overall atmosphere is elegant, romantic and refined. A passion for food and wine is truly exemplified in fleuri's innovative classical menu, fresh sheet items of the day and weekly five-course tasting menus. Exquisitely prepared and perfectly proportioned courses feature the very best of continental cuisine inspired by the bounty of pacific northwest produce game, seafood and wines. Entertain guests for business or pleasure and enjoy one of the city's best dining rooms. Fleuri Restaurant offers fabulous fare options for a choclate buffet, sunday jazz brunches, tasting menus and exclusive montly winemaker's dinners.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With sunlit meeting and banquet rooms, the AAA Five Diamond rated Sutton Place Hotel in Vancouver provides a natural setting for your gathering, whether it be a small meeting or a full-scale conference. Sixteen individually designed meeting rooms offer comfortable surroundings and the latest in technological equipment. Planning is made easier by our dedicated staff who provide impeccable service and display particular attention to detail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 32
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunset 333
Business
WA.
Dec 25, 2012

beautiful christmas trees

Just what I was looking for. Great location, perfect for the holidays, We had a great family mini vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmcorti
Business
waterloo
Dec 31, 2012

Great location

walkout to everything - great restaurant locations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennLynn
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 29, 2013

We'll stay again

The hotel was great. The staff was so friendly to us, to our kids and to our dog. The room was perfect - enough room for us to relax and not trip over one another. Everything you could want was within easy walking distance. Grocery store across the street, Starbucks within a block, drug store two blocks away. We had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lots of hollywood celebrities stay at this hotel when filming in Vancouver. Within six hours of our arrival we'd run into two people from TV shows we love.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 18, 2007

Very family user-friendly

just like a condo, with fully furnished furniture and 2 flat screen TV. Very comfortable. Will stay again. But the Valet Park of $26/day is pretty steep. That's the only complaint. Got to try the Japadog hot dog stand on Burrad to the right of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sfsydmum
Business
san franciso
Jul 11, 2009

Great loation, great with kids / family

We went to Vancouver to renew our US working Visa's and were delighted by our choice of hotel. The Grande Residence suite was perfect for a family and the layoutr and size was excellent. A full kitchen with all appliances, kithen equipment was perfect for cooking meals and there is a IGA supermarket across the road. The staff were all lovely and generous with their time in talking to my little guy. The location can't be beat - lose to the embassy ( a very short walk) and great for the fun / tourist aspet of the trip too. We stayed on the top floor (18th) and it was a little noisy at times but that's expected living in the middle of a city. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to the mini ferries to take you to the Granville Isalnd attraction or to the bus to take you to Stanley Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellevue, WA
Apr 1, 2010

Perfect Place

I have stayed at various hotels in the Vancouver area but wish I had known about this place....it was great in every way! My daughter and her 15-year old son were with me on this trip. The accommodations were perfect for us. There was a small kitchen and dining table, large living area plus a large bedroom. The flat screen TV was huge......even had surround sound (also a TV in bedroom). Location is excellent. We were easily able to walk to Vancouver attractions, restaurants were closeby, and we were less than a block to all the action on Robson Street. I would definitely return and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you treat yourself to a famous "Japadog" hot dog at the stand on the sidewalk at south corner of hotel. They are fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

La Grande Residence Suites

It was in the perfect location....you could find all kinds of restaurants at al kinds of prices...within a blocks walk. You can also catch the Vancouver Tour Busses right across the street from the hotel. We had a beautiful stay at the La Grande....recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB Seattle Mom
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 24, 2011

Great family hotel

We visited Vancouver for a family spring break trip. The Sutton Grande Residence was a great choice with the King Suite providing separate space for us and the kids, particularly in the evening with their early bedtime. The indoor pool was a major plus for relaxing in the afternoon before dinner. Location is good - easy access by bus (bus stop about 2-3 blocks from hotel) to Stanley Park and nice walk down to the water to Granville Island ferry. There are some restaurants nearby which are friendly to kids, although a lot are quite nice or more bar/loungey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celtic Princess
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jul 2, 2014

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Our family of three (husband, son and myself) stayed for two nights at La Grande Residence at The Sutton Place Hotel during our vacation in BC. The hotel facilities are lovely though the restaurant was closed for renovation at the time of our trip (June 2014). While you could get room service or eat in the bar, I found the lack of a restaurant to be a bit of an inconvenience. We opted for purchasing breakfast items at the market across the street to prepare in our in-room kitchen. Our one bedroom suite was nicely appointed and spacious. The quality of the bedding and towels were very nice and my 6'1" college-age son reported that the pull-out sofa bed "wasn't bad" :-). I did have to call housekeeping to deliver extra towels and wash cloths (there were only 2 each). The concierges were the best! They gave us great recommendations on restaurants (especially those known mostly to the locals) and things to do in our limited time in Vancouver. The hotel is in a great location and within walking distance to just about everything. Now for the not-so-good. The hotel is in downtown Vancouver so parking is at a premium. A $40 a day premium. And I know that hotels such as these really like to stick it to business travelers with expense accounts, but it always annoys the heck out of me that one must pay for WiFi. For each device! I mean, come on. I can get free WiFi at a Red Roof Inn. All in all, a very nice stay. I would recommend it to my friends and I would definitely stay there again. Pros: Comfortable beds, roomy suites, nice kitchens. great location, wonderful concierges Cons: Pricey parking and wi-fi, no restaurant (at the moment)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head over to the Aki Restaurant on W. Pender. Great sushi and traditional Japanese food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
June Bug 2014
Business
Austin, Tx
Jul 13, 2014

Overall a very good stay

We stayed for eight nights with a six month and a five year old. The king suite has all the essential amenities for families with young children, a fridge, a microwave. However, the decoration and the furniture of the room were old style and very old. We were moved to a 18th floor room with nice view on our third night. The service provided by the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top