$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

5 stars
View map of 855 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z2K6

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bellevue, WA
Apr 1, 2010

Perfect Place

I have stayed at various hotels in the Vancouver area but wish I had known about this place....it was great in every way! My daughter and her 15-year old son were with me on this trip. The accommodations were perfect for us. There was a small kitchen and dining table, large living area plus a large bedroom. The flat screen TV was huge......even had surround sound (also a TV in bedroom). Location is excellent. We were easily able to walk to Vancouver attractions, restaurants were closeby, and we were less than a block to all the action on Robson Street. I would definitely return and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you treat yourself to a famous "Japadog" hot dog at the stand on the sidewalk at south corner of hotel. They are fabulous!

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victoria, BC
Oct 30, 2008

Family suite sweet

We were upgraded to a two bedroom which was very nice with a small child. The full kitchen and dishwasher was great for eating in, reducing costs and relaxing in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would suggest the Keg over Red Robin's because of the greater selection for todlers menu, and better food for sharing with your child...unless you WANT an expensive burger.

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Dimas, California
Jul 8, 2011

Great location!

This hotel was exactly as advertised. The one bedroom suite was elegant with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The balcony had a great view of downtown. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and spa every evening. Great location and good price. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to walk from the hotel as much as possible. There is so much to see and do down every street. Lots of shopping, dining, galleries and attractions are within a mile of the hotel.

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cfh
Single
San Jose, CA
Jul 5, 2011

A great choice for a long weekend

This was my first visit to Vancouver, and I was looking for a nice hotel well located near the art museum and close to the city center train station. The Le Grand Residence met all these objectives and more. My room was on the corner on the top floor with a spectacular view northwest of downtown Vancouver and the mountains beyond. With a separate bedroom, full kitchen, large living area and dining room, it had everything I needed or wanted in a hotel room. A quick visit to the upscale supermarket next door and the wine shop on the ground floor enabled me to fix nice dinners on my schedule (before the Shakespeare performances) and save money to boot. The hotel staff was unfailingly helpful and well informed. I think you could spend more money in Vancouver on a hotel room, but I don't think you could get anything much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

With a full kitchen, visit the nice supermarket next door to fix meals according to your diet, schedule, and save money.

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Norfolk, VA
Sep 24, 2007

Unbelievable Service!

My friends and I were treated like royalty from the minute we arrrived at the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful during our entire stay. We had a few maintenance issues and an engineer arrived within 30 minutes. Room service was delicious and delivered very quickly. On two occasions the concierge recommended restaurants to us and both times their suggestions were spot on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out Earl's Restaurant. Everything on the menu is delicious.

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 25, 2011

La Grande Residence Suites

It was in the perfect location....you could find all kinds of restaurants at al kinds of prices...within a blocks walk. You can also catch the Vancouver Tour Busses right across the street from the hotel. We had a beautiful stay at the La Grande....recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmel Super Gran
Single
Dublin Ireland
Jul 1, 2014

Wonderful, first visit to Vancouver !

Hotel was perfect, in every way location, staff,safety as I was on my own but had no fears at all ! I would absolutely recommend this Hotel 99% Only downfall Dining room was being renovated and Lounge was quite small. Free Wifi would have been a nice touch also in 2014 . There was however free Wifi everywhere I went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant in Landmark Hotel Robson Street. Whistler a must to visit.

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel2014
Friends
Vacaville, CA
Jul 17, 2014

Awesome experience!

It was around midnight when I arrived at the hotel. As soon as I walked into the hotel lobby, a friendly young man greeted me and processed my check-in. I was given a "one bedroom apartment"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Canada place, Art galleries and restaurants are all few minutes away. There is no need to use a car at all.

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rambleryoyo
Family
Calgary, Alberta
Sep 30, 2014

Really good experience

The one bedroom suite is good enough for four people staying (coz there's a sofa bed), and the kitchenette with all the essentials needed is an excellent extra!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Albuquerque, NM
Nov 21, 2010

Great location; commitment to service

Lots of good restaurants and shopping opportunities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Remember the HST (taxes)

Back to menu Return to top