$233 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

5 stars
855 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z2K6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
44 reviews
Awesome experience!

It was around midnight when I arrived at the hotel. As soon as I walked into the hotel lobby, a... See full review

  • Daniel2014
  • Jul 17, 2014
Wonderful, first visit to Vancouver !

Hotel was perfect, in every way location, staff,safety as I was on my own but had no fears at all... See full review

  • Carmel Super Gran
  • Jul 1, 2014
Absolute perfection for extended luxury travel in Vancouver

Discerning extended stay travelers in Vancouver won't find more luxurious accommodations and perfected hospitality than at this five-star hotel. The residential tower, connected to the AAA five diamond-rated Sutton Place Hotel, offers spacious one- and two-bedroom luxury suites with fully equipped kitchens, separate living areas and elegant decor. Guests can walk to Vancouver's best restaurants, stylish boutiques and captivating theater. Granville Island, Stanley Park and BC Place Stadium are also nearby.

 

Highlights
  • Unparalleled luxury for extended stays
  • Grocery shopping service
  • Private balconies off every suite

 

Rooms

Suites and apartments are elegantly decorated with traditional European furnishings, classic color schemes and the finest linens. One- and two-bedroom suites have full kitchens with top-of-the-line appliances, including refrigerators, ovens, dishwashers and microwaves. Sun drapes in the living quarters and black-out curtains in the bedrooms are featured in every suite. Some apartments have walk-in closets and 1.5 baths. Twice weekly maid service, with daily towel service is standard, but guests can request more frequent housekeeping services (fees apply). All suites and apartments have high-speed Internet access (fees apply).

Features

Expect elegance in every detail and friendly, attentive service at this well-appointed residential tower. Guests enjoy full access to the amenities offered at the connecting Sutton Place Hotel, including fine dining at Fleuri (reservations highly recommended), exquisite conference and banquet facilities with state-of-the-art technology, fully-equipped health and fitness center with indoor pool and Vida Spa with a pampering package to suit any relaxation or rejuvenation need. Beyond the tower walls, guests will find that this prime location in the heart of the city is perfect for shopping, dining, sightseeing, business and nightlife.

 

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.6 mi/ 13.9 km)

 

Attractions
  • Robson Street (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Historic Gastown (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • English Bay (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Grouse Mountain (7.5 mi/12.4 km)

 

Business
  • Well-equipped business center
  • Sixteen meeting and conference rooms available
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
Parking is available for $39.50 per vehicle per night, inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

49.2828 -123.1235
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport - 8 Miles or 30 minutes
Area description
La Grande Residence at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver is located in the heart of the city and just blocks away from the finest shopping, arts and entertainment districts. Vancouver is a world-class city set amidst a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. A mild temperate climate fosters recreational options that range from sea kayaking and sailing to urban hikes. A cosmopolitan Mecca offering a myriad of dining, lodging, attraction and cultural options.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel Rooms

One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Room with one king and one sofa bed, includes equipped kitchen with upscale appliance including oven, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. Contemporary decor with upgraded bedding, artwork and furnishings, entertainment system in the living area including a 42 LCD Television and surround system, while the bedroom features a 21 LCD Television, high-speed internet(surcharge apply).
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Room with one king, includes equipped kitchen with upscale appliance including oven, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. Contemporary decor with upgraded bedding, artwork and furnishings, entertainment system in the living area including a 42 LCD Television and surround system, while the bedroom features a 21 LCD Television, high-speed internet(surcharge apply).
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Room with one king, one queen and one sofa bed, includes equipped kitchen with upscale appliance including oven, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. Contemporary decor with upgraded bedding, artwork and furnishings, entertainment system in the living area including a 42 LCD Television and surround system, while the bedroom features a 21 LCD Television, high-speed internet(surcharge apply).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.7 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48 mi

Dining

Gerald Lounge
Gerard Lounge is a perfect spot for informal meetings with business associates and casual get-togethers with friends. Decorated unlike any other lounge in vancouver, gerard's interior is reminiscent of an English country club with a charming and comfortable atmosphere. It features deep-toned panelled wood-walls, an Old World tapestry original lighting and a cozy fireplace. A bevelled-glass mirror and polished brass bottle shelves showcase gerard's curved marble-topped bar. Gerard is also a "top choice" with the celebrity set while filming in vancouver.
La Boulangerle Bakery
The sweetest spot on Burrard Street awaits. La Boulangerie offer guest's gourmet coffees, sandwitches and cakes for any occasion and the most sinful creations made fresh daily.
Fleuri Restaurant
Something unique in both style and cuisine has been created at the award winning fleuri restaurant located on lobby level. The Fleuri decor is reminiscent of a grand European manor, with damask wall coverings and original artwork. The overall atmosphere is elegant, romantic and refined. A passion for food and wine is truly exemplified in fleuri's innovative classical menu, fresh sheet items of the day and weekly five-course tasting menus. Exquisitely prepared and perfectly proportioned courses feature the very best of continental cuisine inspired by the bounty of pacific northwest produce game, seafood and wines. Entertain guests for business or pleasure and enjoy one of the city's best dining rooms. Fleuri Restaurant offers fabulous fare options for a choclate buffet, sunday jazz brunches, tasting menus and exclusive montly winemaker's dinners.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With sunlit meeting and banquet rooms, the AAA Five Diamond rated Sutton Place Hotel in Vancouver provides a natural setting for your gathering, whether it be a small meeting or a full-scale conference. Sixteen individually designed meeting rooms offer comfortable surroundings and the latest in technological equipment. Planning is made easier by our dedicated staff who provide impeccable service and display particular attention to detail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mawaha
Edmonds, WA
Aug 15, 2012

Love Vancouver

As always, our stay in Vancouver was fabulous. This time at The Sutton Place La Grande Residence we had, basically, a one bedroom apartment with a patio for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Auckland / New Zealand
Jun 15, 2011

A wonderful experience, very good value.

Very friendly and helpful service. Nice clean and comfortable room and amenities. Very centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice old part of town with nice restaurants and bars and nice shops. Some bars and restaurants have outside seating in summer.

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cfh
San Jose, CA
Jul 5, 2011

A great choice for a long weekend

This was my first visit to Vancouver, and I was looking for a nice hotel well located near the art museum and close to the city center train station. The Le Grand Residence met all these objectives and more. My room was on the corner on the top floor with a spectacular view northwest of downtown Vancouver and the mountains beyond. With a separate bedroom, full kitchen, large living area and dining room, it had everything I needed or wanted in a hotel room. A quick visit to the upscale supermarket next door and the wine shop on the ground floor enabled me to fix nice dinners on my schedule (before the Shakespeare performances) and save money to boot. The hotel staff was unfailingly helpful and well informed. I think you could spend more money in Vancouver on a hotel room, but I don't think you could get anything much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

With a full kitchen, visit the nice supermarket next door to fix meals according to your diet, schedule, and save money.

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norfolk, VA
Sep 24, 2007

Unbelievable Service!

My friends and I were treated like royalty from the minute we arrrived at the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful during our entire stay. We had a few maintenance issues and an engineer arrived within 30 minutes. Room service was delicious and delivered very quickly. On two occasions the concierge recommended restaurants to us and both times their suggestions were spot on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out Earl's Restaurant. Everything on the menu is delicious.

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellevue, WA
Apr 1, 2010

Perfect Place

I have stayed at various hotels in the Vancouver area but wish I had known about this place....it was great in every way! My daughter and her 15-year old son were with me on this trip. The accommodations were perfect for us. There was a small kitchen and dining table, large living area plus a large bedroom. The flat screen TV was huge......even had surround sound (also a TV in bedroom). Location is excellent. We were easily able to walk to Vancouver attractions, restaurants were closeby, and we were less than a block to all the action on Robson Street. I would definitely return and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you treat yourself to a famous "Japadog" hot dog at the stand on the sidewalk at south corner of hotel. They are fabulous!

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sfsydmum
san franciso
Jul 11, 2009

Great loation, great with kids / family

We went to Vancouver to renew our US working Visa's and were delighted by our choice of hotel. The Grande Residence suite was perfect for a family and the layoutr and size was excellent. A full kitchen with all appliances, kithen equipment was perfect for cooking meals and there is a IGA supermarket across the road. The staff were all lovely and generous with their time in talking to my little guy. The location can't be beat - lose to the embassy ( a very short walk) and great for the fun / tourist aspet of the trip too. We stayed on the top floor (18th) and it was a little noisy at times but that's expected living in the middle of a city. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to the mini ferries to take you to the Granville Isalnd attraction or to the bus to take you to Stanley Park.

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Dimas, California
Jul 8, 2011

Great location!

This hotel was exactly as advertised. The one bedroom suite was elegant with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The balcony had a great view of downtown. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and spa every evening. Great location and good price. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to walk from the hotel as much as possible. There is so much to see and do down every street. Lots of shopping, dining, galleries and attractions are within a mile of the hotel.

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cfh
San Jose, CA
Jul 5, 2011

A great choice for a long weekend

This was my first visit to Vancouver, and I was looking for a nice hotel well located near the art museum and close to the city center train station. The Le Grand Residence met all these objectives and more. My room was on the corner on the top floor with a spectacular view northwest of downtown Vancouver and the mountains beyond. With a separate bedroom, full kitchen, large living area and dining room, it had everything I needed or wanted in a hotel room. A quick visit to the upscale supermarket next door and the wine shop on the ground floor enabled me to fix nice dinners on my schedule (before the Shakespeare performances) and save money to boot. The hotel staff was unfailingly helpful and well informed. I think you could spend more money in Vancouver on a hotel room, but I don't think you could get anything much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

With a full kitchen, visit the nice supermarket next door to fix meals according to your diet, schedule, and save money.

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
filmfestivaltourist
Chicago, IL
Oct 7, 2009

Excellent in all respects

A very nice experience. There is a gourmet grocery store across the street and a wine store downstairs, so we made good use of our kitchen. Staff terrific[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Crocodile, one of the best restaurants in the city, is just across the street. 3-course fixed price lunch is a great deal at $30 CAD.

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Dimas, California
Jul 8, 2011

Great location!

This hotel was exactly as advertised. The one bedroom suite was elegant with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The balcony had a great view of downtown. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and spa every evening. Great location and good price. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to walk from the hotel as much as possible. There is so much to see and do down every street. Lots of shopping, dining, galleries and attractions are within a mile of the hotel.

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel2014
Vacaville, CA
Jul 17, 2014

Awesome experience!

It was around midnight when I arrived at the hotel. As soon as I walked into the hotel lobby, a friendly young man greeted me and processed my check-in. I was given a "one bedroom apartment"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Canada place, Art galleries and restaurants are all few minutes away. There is no need to use a car at all.

Back to menu Return to top