$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

5 stars
855 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z2K6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
31 reviews
Awesome experience!

It was around midnight when I arrived at the hotel. As soon as I walked into the hotel lobby, a... See full review

  • Daniel2014
  • Jul 17, 2014
Wonderful, first visit to Vancouver !

Hotel was perfect, in every way location, staff,safety as I was on my own but had no fears at all... See full review

  • Carmel Super Gran
  • Jul 1, 2014
Absolute perfection for extended luxury travel in Vancouver

Discerning extended stay travelers in Vancouver won't find more luxurious accommodations and perfected hospitality than at this five-star hotel. The residential tower, connected to the AAA five diamond-rated Sutton Place Hotel, offers spacious one- and two-bedroom luxury suites with fully equipped kitchens, separate living areas and elegant decor. Guests can walk to Vancouver's best restaurants, stylish boutiques and captivating theater. Granville Island, Stanley Park and BC Place Stadium are also nearby.

 

Highlights
  • Unparalleled luxury for extended stays
  • Grocery shopping service
  • Private balconies off every suite

 

Rooms

Suites and apartments are elegantly decorated with traditional European furnishings, classic color schemes and the finest linens. One- and two-bedroom suites have full kitchens with top-of-the-line appliances, including refrigerators, ovens, dishwashers and microwaves. Sun drapes in the living quarters and black-out curtains in the bedrooms are featured in every suite. Some apartments have walk-in closets and 1.5 baths. Twice weekly maid service, with daily towel service is standard, but guests can request more frequent housekeeping services (fees apply). All suites and apartments have high-speed Internet access (fees apply).

Features

Expect elegance in every detail and friendly, attentive service at this well-appointed residential tower. Guests enjoy full access to the amenities offered at the connecting Sutton Place Hotel, including fine dining at Fleuri (reservations highly recommended), exquisite conference and banquet facilities with state-of-the-art technology, fully-equipped health and fitness center with indoor pool and Vida Spa with a pampering package to suit any relaxation or rejuvenation need. Beyond the tower walls, guests will find that this prime location in the heart of the city is perfect for shopping, dining, sightseeing, business and nightlife.

 

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.6 mi/ 13.9 km)

 

Attractions
  • Robson Street (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Historic Gastown (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • English Bay (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Grouse Mountain (7.5 mi/12.4 km)

 

Business
  • Well-equipped business center
  • Sixteen meeting and conference rooms available
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
Parking is available for $39.50 per vehicle per night, inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

49.2828 -123.1235
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport - 8 Miles or 30 minutes
Area description
La Grande Residence at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver is located in the heart of the city and just blocks away from the finest shopping, arts and entertainment districts. Vancouver is a world-class city set amidst a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. A mild temperate climate fosters recreational options that range from sea kayaking and sailing to urban hikes. A cosmopolitan Mecca offering a myriad of dining, lodging, attraction and cultural options.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel Rooms

One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Room with one king and one sofa bed, includes equipped kitchen with upscale appliance including oven, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. Contemporary decor with upgraded bedding, artwork and furnishings, entertainment system in the living area including a 42 LCD Television and surround system, while the bedroom features a 21 LCD Television, high-speed internet(surcharge apply).
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Room with one king, includes equipped kitchen with upscale appliance including oven, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. Contemporary decor with upgraded bedding, artwork and furnishings, entertainment system in the living area including a 42 LCD Television and surround system, while the bedroom features a 21 LCD Television, high-speed internet(surcharge apply).
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Room with one king, one queen and one sofa bed, includes equipped kitchen with upscale appliance including oven, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. Contemporary decor with upgraded bedding, artwork and furnishings, entertainment system in the living area including a 42 LCD Television and surround system, while the bedroom features a 21 LCD Television, high-speed internet(surcharge apply).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.7 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With sunlit meeting and banquet rooms, the AAA Five Diamond rated Sutton Place Hotel in Vancouver provides a natural setting for your gathering, whether it be a small meeting or a full-scale conference. Sixteen individually designed meeting rooms offer comfortable surroundings and the latest in technological equipment. Planning is made easier by our dedicated staff who provide impeccable service and display particular attention to detail.

Dining

Gerald Lounge
Gerard Lounge is a perfect spot for informal meetings with business associates and casual get-togethers with friends. Decorated unlike any other lounge in vancouver, gerard's interior is reminiscent of an English country club with a charming and comfortable atmosphere. It features deep-toned panelled wood-walls, an Old World tapestry original lighting and a cozy fireplace. A bevelled-glass mirror and polished brass bottle shelves showcase gerard's curved marble-topped bar. Gerard is also a "top choice" with the celebrity set while filming in vancouver.
La Boulangerle Bakery
The sweetest spot on Burrard Street awaits. La Boulangerie offer guest's gourmet coffees, sandwitches and cakes for any occasion and the most sinful creations made fresh daily.
Fleuri Restaurant
Something unique in both style and cuisine has been created at the award winning fleuri restaurant located on lobby level. The Fleuri decor is reminiscent of a grand European manor, with damask wall coverings and original artwork. The overall atmosphere is elegant, romantic and refined. A passion for food and wine is truly exemplified in fleuri's innovative classical menu, fresh sheet items of the day and weekly five-course tasting menus. Exquisitely prepared and perfectly proportioned courses feature the very best of continental cuisine inspired by the bounty of pacific northwest produce game, seafood and wines. Entertain guests for business or pleasure and enjoy one of the city's best dining rooms. Fleuri Restaurant offers fabulous fare options for a choclate buffet, sunday jazz brunches, tasting menus and exclusive montly winemaker's dinners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seattle Sightseer
Bellevue, WA
May 28, 2012

Not So La Grande King Bed

I cancelled reservations elsewhere to save $100 for a weekend getaway. The confirmed "king" bed (see photo) measured at 5.5 paper lengths (60.5"). When I complained to the front desk, they told me it was a standard king. Any website says that a queen is 60", and a king is 76". Self-parking was also expensive. The pool / jacuzzi were nice, but tucked away down a couple flights of stairs. I won't ever return due to the bait and switch, plus being blown off by the front desk. There are many, many better hotels in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katniss Canuck
British Columbia
Aug 7, 2012

Somewhat disappointing...

Having stayed in a newly renovated suite at this hotel before, we had very high expectations. We were absolutely WOWed the first time, which is why we chose to stay here again. Unfortunately, this time we stayed in a suite that was in need of upgrading and wasn't as clean as we'd expect for a 5* hotel. I had to wipe down the inside of the fridge, as well as the cabinets, door handles, and switch plates in the kitchen and bathroom...the grunge was gross. The suites are non-smoking, yet our room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. They gave us another room no problem; however, both rooms required extra cleaning, and we lost the great view we had in the smelly room. Another thing to note is that it's extremely expensive to park overnight at this hotel...make sure you know in advance. On a positive note, the location is excellent, the rooms are fairly spacious, and the beds are very comfortable. Having said that, there are a lot of great hotels in Vancouver, so given our experience this time, I think we'll try somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

On our first stay at this hotel back in June 2012, we ordered room service for breakfast and it was excellent - worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lets do it
Fort McMurray, Alberta
Sep 2, 2014

La Grande Sutton Place

We were disappointed with a few things at this hotel. It was old and needed a face lift. The first thing I noticed when I stepped in the door was 2 patched holes in the wall. They were spackled but weren't even painted. The carpet and furniture were very old. They charged extra for WIFI, parking, business office, & breakfast. There were a few positives. The location was great. Housekeeping did a good job cleaning. The bed was very comfortable. All in all I thought it was over priced. Certainly not a 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joeys's across the street is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ dad
Business
NJ
May 28, 2011

Space, Service and Convenience

I had a spacious corner 1 bedroom with 3 closets space, a balcony, galley kitchen, small dining room table, desk, couch, a very large 50" TV (plus a small one in bedroom) with a DVD player and surprisingly good surround sound. Finishes in kitchen and ordinary bath aren't luxurious but BR and LR is nice. City skyscraper views. Staff is very pleasant and gracious. Don the supplied robe and take an elevator ride down to the spa, super clean pool & jacuzzi. Pool has plenty of plush towels, skylight, and glass doors to outside patio. It's bright even on a cloudy or rainy day. Location is very central but not exactly quiet, especially when the Canucks win the Stanley Cup Semi-finals! Premium ($19.59/day) Internet is actually high speed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sala Thai across street has excellent, diverse Thai food for low prices. If you like spicy, ask for extra spicy or Thai style. Nearby branches of Joey Bentall and Cactus Club have good food and better looking servers. Tiny Cafe on Burrard (only accessible from outside hotel) has excellent cappuccino, croissants, outside seating and reasonable prices with room charge privileges.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew82
Edina, MN
Oct 1, 2011

Would Recommend

Enjoyed our stay. Large suite, nice TV, very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
June Bug 2014
Austin, Tx
Jul 13, 2014

Overall a very good stay

We stayed for eight nights with a six month and a five year old. The king suite has all the essential amenities for families with young children, a fridge, a microwave. However, the decoration and the furniture of the room were old style and very old. We were moved to a 18th floor room with nice view on our third night. The service provided by the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HMH2014
Oakland, California
Sep 6, 2014

Great First Stay in Vancouver

The lobby is fantastic! Vaulted ceilings, shining marble, and opulent accroutements all-around. The staff is professional, courteous, and full of knowledge of the hotel, the area, and things to do and see. My room was spacious, very clean, and nicely appointed with a flat screen TV in both the living/front room and bedroom. There was plenty of storage space for luggage, clothes, and shopping at all the nearby stores. The bathroom was very clean and each day the splendid staff replaced the free amenities to make my stay just that much nicer. I would definitely recommend this property to those who want to visit Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Save dining at Boulevard for your last night; it's a wonderful restaurant with fabulous food and great staff. In fact, this was the best food I enjoyed during my stay in Vancouver and really appreciated the friendliness of the bar staff - especially Ryan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Where's Gumbo
San Francisco, California
Aug 19, 2014

Great downtown hotel

This place was amazing. The La Grande is an add-on to the Sutton Palace. Our room was huge. It had a full kitchen and living room, but for just the two of us, it was more space than we could use. The pool/hot tub area was not that great. The air conditioning unit was extremely loud and kept me from getting a good night's sleep. Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel for the cleanliness and super helpful staff, especially the valet guys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japadog hotdog stand is on the corner of the hotel. Great spot to grab a quick bite that the locals flock to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barky Parker
Chicago, IL
Jul 11, 2014

Clean, comfortable, convenient

Location of hotel is very good to get everywhere in Vancouver. Full kitchen is wonderful when travelling with family. Bathrooms could use a bit of updating, but otherwise very nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking outside the hotel is much less expensive if you take the time to look. Some lots will not allow overnight, so important to check.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB Seattle Mom
Seattle, WA
Apr 24, 2011

Great family hotel

We visited Vancouver for a family spring break trip. The Sutton Grande Residence was a great choice with the King Suite providing separate space for us and the kids, particularly in the evening with their early bedtime. The indoor pool was a major plus for relaxing in the afternoon before dinner. Location is good - easy access by bus (bus stop about 2-3 blocks from hotel) to Stanley Park and nice walk down to the water to Granville Island ferry. There are some restaurants nearby which are friendly to kids, although a lot are quite nice or more bar/loungey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search