$218 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

5 stars
855 Burrard Street, Vancouver, BC V6Z2K6
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
41 reviews
Wonderful, first visit to Vancouver !

Hotel was perfect, in every way location, staff,safety as I was on my own but had no fears at all... See full review

  • Carmel Super Gran
  • Jul 1, 2014
We'll stay again

The hotel was great. The staff was so friendly to us, to our kids and to our dog. The room was... See full review

  • JennLynn
  • Nov 29, 2013
Absolute perfection for extended luxury travel in Vancouver

Discerning extended stay travelers in Vancouver won't find more luxurious accommodations and perfected hospitality than at this five-star hotel. The residential tower, connected to the AAA five diamond-rated Sutton Place Hotel, offers spacious one- and two-bedroom luxury suites with fully equipped kitchens, separate living areas and elegant decor. Guests can walk to Vancouver's best restaurants, stylish boutiques and captivating theater. Granville Island, Stanley Park and BC Place Stadium are also nearby.

 

Highlights
  • Unparalleled luxury for extended stays
  • Grocery shopping service
  • Private balconies off every suite

 

Rooms

Suites and apartments are elegantly decorated with traditional European furnishings, classic color schemes and the finest linens. One- and two-bedroom suites have full kitchens with top-of-the-line appliances, including refrigerators, ovens, dishwashers and microwaves. Sun drapes in the living quarters and black-out curtains in the bedrooms are featured in every suite. Some apartments have walk-in closets and 1.5 baths. Twice weekly maid service, with daily towel service is standard, but guests can request more frequent housekeeping services (fees apply). All suites and apartments have high-speed Internet access (fees apply).

Features

Expect elegance in every detail and friendly, attentive service at this well-appointed residential tower. Guests enjoy full access to the amenities offered at the connecting Sutton Place Hotel, including fine dining at Fleuri (reservations highly recommended), exquisite conference and banquet facilities with state-of-the-art technology, fully-equipped health and fitness center with indoor pool and Vida Spa with a pampering package to suit any relaxation or rejuvenation need. Beyond the tower walls, guests will find that this prime location in the heart of the city is perfect for shopping, dining, sightseeing, business and nightlife.

 

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.6 mi/ 13.9 km)

 

Attractions
  • Robson Street (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Historic Gastown (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • English Bay (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Grouse Mountain (7.5 mi/12.4 km)

 

Business
  • Well-equipped business center
  • Sixteen meeting and conference rooms available
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
Parking is available for $39.50 per vehicle per night, inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

49.2828 -123.1235
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport - 8 Miles or 30 minutes
Area description
La Grande Residence at The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver is located in the heart of the city and just blocks away from the finest shopping, arts and entertainment districts. Vancouver is a world-class city set amidst a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. A mild temperate climate fosters recreational options that range from sea kayaking and sailing to urban hikes. A cosmopolitan Mecca offering a myriad of dining, lodging, attraction and cultural options.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel Rooms

One Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Room with one king and one sofa bed, includes equipped kitchen with upscale appliance including oven, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. Contemporary decor with upgraded bedding, artwork and furnishings, entertainment system in the living area including a 42 LCD Television and surround system, while the bedroom features a 21 LCD Television, high-speed internet(surcharge apply).
One Bedroom Premium Suite
Room with one king, includes equipped kitchen with upscale appliance including oven, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. Contemporary decor with upgraded bedding, artwork and furnishings, entertainment system in the living area including a 42 LCD Television and surround system, while the bedroom features a 21 LCD Television, high-speed internet(surcharge apply).
Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Room with one king, one queen and one sofa bed, includes equipped kitchen with upscale appliance including oven, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. Contemporary decor with upgraded bedding, artwork and furnishings, entertainment system in the living area including a 42 LCD Television and surround system, while the bedroom features a 21 LCD Television, high-speed internet(surcharge apply).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.5 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.6 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.2 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.7 mi
  • English Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.7 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.1 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.1 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With sunlit meeting and banquet rooms, the AAA Five Diamond rated Sutton Place Hotel in Vancouver provides a natural setting for your gathering, whether it be a small meeting or a full-scale conference. Sixteen individually designed meeting rooms offer comfortable surroundings and the latest in technological equipment. Planning is made easier by our dedicated staff who provide impeccable service and display particular attention to detail.

Dining

Gerald Lounge
Gerard Lounge is a perfect spot for informal meetings with business associates and casual get-togethers with friends. Decorated unlike any other lounge in vancouver, gerard's interior is reminiscent of an English country club with a charming and comfortable atmosphere. It features deep-toned panelled wood-walls, an Old World tapestry original lighting and a cozy fireplace. A bevelled-glass mirror and polished brass bottle shelves showcase gerard's curved marble-topped bar. Gerard is also a "top choice" with the celebrity set while filming in vancouver.
La Boulangerle Bakery
The sweetest spot on Burrard Street awaits. La Boulangerie offer guest's gourmet coffees, sandwitches and cakes for any occasion and the most sinful creations made fresh daily.
Fleuri Restaurant
Something unique in both style and cuisine has been created at the award winning fleuri restaurant located on lobby level. The Fleuri decor is reminiscent of a grand European manor, with damask wall coverings and original artwork. The overall atmosphere is elegant, romantic and refined. A passion for food and wine is truly exemplified in fleuri's innovative classical menu, fresh sheet items of the day and weekly five-course tasting menus. Exquisitely prepared and perfectly proportioned courses feature the very best of continental cuisine inspired by the bounty of pacific northwest produce game, seafood and wines. Entertain guests for business or pleasure and enjoy one of the city's best dining rooms. Fleuri Restaurant offers fabulous fare options for a choclate buffet, sunday jazz brunches, tasting menus and exclusive montly winemaker's dinners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmcorti
waterloo
Dec 31, 2012

Great location

walkout to everything - great restaurant locations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jumbo Jo
Fremont, CA
Jul 8, 2014

Wonderful Stay

One of the best hotels. Rooms were nice and clean with a beautiful view of the downtown. A little on the expensive side, but, worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot of Restaurants nearby on Robson Street

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celtic Princess
Knoxville, TN
Jul 2, 2014

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Our family of three (husband, son and myself) stayed for two nights at La Grande Residence at The Sutton Place Hotel during our vacation in BC. The hotel facilities are lovely though the restaurant was closed for renovation at the time of our trip (June 2014). While you could get room service or eat in the bar, I found the lack of a restaurant to be a bit of an inconvenience. We opted for purchasing breakfast items at the market across the street to prepare in our in-room kitchen. Our one bedroom suite was nicely appointed and spacious. The quality of the bedding and towels were very nice and my 6'1" college-age son reported that the pull-out sofa bed "wasn't bad" :-). I did have to call housekeeping to deliver extra towels and wash cloths (there were only 2 each). The concierges were the best! They gave us great recommendations on restaurants (especially those known mostly to the locals) and things to do in our limited time in Vancouver. The hotel is in a great location and within walking distance to just about everything. Now for the not-so-good. The hotel is in downtown Vancouver so parking is at a premium. A $40 a day premium. And I know that hotels such as these really like to stick it to business travelers with expense accounts, but it always annoys the heck out of me that one must pay for WiFi. For each device! I mean, come on. I can get free WiFi at a Red Roof Inn. All in all, a very nice stay. I would recommend it to my friends and I would definitely stay there again. Pros: Comfortable beds, roomy suites, nice kitchens. great location, wonderful concierges Cons: Pricey parking and wi-fi, no restaurant (at the moment)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head over to the Aki Restaurant on W. Pender. Great sushi and traditional Japanese food.

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmel Super Gran
Dublin Ireland
Jul 1, 2014

Wonderful, first visit to Vancouver !

Hotel was perfect, in every way location, staff,safety as I was on my own but had no fears at all ! I would absolutely recommend this Hotel 99% Only downfall Dining room was being renovated and Lounge was quite small. Free Wifi would have been a nice touch also in 2014 . There was however free Wifi everywhere I went.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant in Landmark Hotel Robson Street. Whistler a must to visit.

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JennLynn
Seattle, WA
Nov 29, 2013

We'll stay again

The hotel was great. The staff was so friendly to us, to our kids and to our dog. The room was perfect - enough room for us to relax and not trip over one another. Everything you could want was within easy walking distance. Grocery store across the street, Starbucks within a block, drug store two blocks away. We had a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lots of hollywood celebrities stay at this hotel when filming in Vancouver. Within six hours of our arrival we'd run into two people from TV shows we love.

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dmcorti
waterloo
Dec 31, 2012

Great location

walkout to everything - great restaurant locations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunset 333
WA.
Dec 25, 2012

beautiful christmas trees

Just what I was looking for. Great location, perfect for the holidays, We had a great family mini vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mawaha
Edmonds, WA
Aug 15, 2012

Love Vancouver

As always, our stay in Vancouver was fabulous. This time at The Sutton Place La Grande Residence we had, basically, a one bedroom apartment with a patio for a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Katniss Canuck
British Columbia
Aug 7, 2012

Somewhat disappointing...

Having stayed in a newly renovated suite at this hotel before, we had very high expectations. We were absolutely WOWed the first time, which is why we chose to stay here again. Unfortunately, this time we stayed in a suite that was in need of upgrading and wasn't as clean as we'd expect for a 5* hotel. I had to wipe down the inside of the fridge, as well as the cabinets, door handles, and switch plates in the kitchen and bathroom...the grunge was gross. The suites are non-smoking, yet our room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. They gave us another room no problem; however, both rooms required extra cleaning, and we lost the great view we had in the smelly room. Another thing to note is that it's extremely expensive to park overnight at this hotel...make sure you know in advance. On a positive note, the location is excellent, the rooms are fairly spacious, and the beds are very comfortable. Having said that, there are a lot of great hotels in Vancouver, so given our experience this time, I think we'll try somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

On our first stay at this hotel back in June 2012, we ordered room service for breakfast and it was excellent - worth every penny!

Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seattle Sightseer
Bellevue, WA
May 28, 2012

Not So La Grande King Bed

I cancelled reservations elsewhere to save $100 for a weekend getaway. The confirmed "king" bed (see photo) measured at 5.5 paper lengths (60.5"). When I complained to the front desk, they told me it was a standard king. Any website says that a queen is 60", and a king is 76". Self-parking was also expensive. The pool / jacuzzi were nice, but tucked away down a couple flights of stairs. I won't ever return due to the bait and switch, plus being blown off by the front desk. There are many, many better hotels in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of La Grande Residence At The Sutton Place Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew82
Edina, MN
Oct 1, 2011

Would Recommend

Enjoyed our stay. Large suite, nice TV, very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top