$243 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

L'Hermitage

4 stars
788 Richards St., Vancouver, BC V6B 3A4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
51 reviews
great service

Great service.. Good experience and amenities. Would come back agaim See full review

  • superwif8007e
  • Aug 24, 2014
Awesome hotel!

Our first time in Vancouver and we couldn't have asked for a better place! Friendly staff, great... See full review

  • Chewy M
  • Jun 14, 2014
Downtown luxury boutique hotel is elegant gateway to Robson Street

No luxurious detail has been missed at this gorgeous downtown hotel. Guests here find the finest accommodations, distinctive amenities, and courteous, attentive service in a fantastic location just beyond chic Robson Street. There are few places anywhere lovelier for a cup of coffee than the L'Hermitage Vancouver's terrace garden. And guests wonder how they have lived without the outdoor saltwater lap pool, kept heated to a perfect 15 C.

Highlights
  • Complimentary bike rentals
  • Breakfast on the gorgeous garden terrace
  • Outdoor heated saltwater lap pool
Rooms

Thoughtfully designed and beautifully decorated, these guest rooms and suites capture the essence of comfort and luxury. All rooms and suites feature modern amenities such as large plasma televisions, iPod docking stations with MP3 connection, and complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access. High-quality linens, designer bathrobes, and spacious Italian-marble tubs are also standard. Some suites have a fireplace, high-pressure rain showerhead, furnished balcony or patio with stunning views, walk-in closet, solarium with floor-to-ceiling windows and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen with Sub-Zero and Bosch appliances.

Features

Guests will find the best in everything at this sophisticated boutique hotel. Artful decor, modern amenities and luxurious details grace every suite. Enjoy the view near the windows at L'Orangerie, the on-site restaurant serving breakfast daily, or take your meal to the terrace garden when the weather is particularly nice. Tour the city by bicycle with complimentary rentals, do laps in the heated outdoor saltwater pool, or hit the fitness studio before visiting the steam room for a great way to start or end the day.

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.1 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.75 mi/ 14.1 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (in the same block)
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (0.2 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Historic Gastown (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Granville Island (2.4 mi/ 3.8 km)
Business
  • Boardroom for up to 12 people available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
Please note that the hotel enforces a strict "No Party Policy" for the comfort all hotel guests. The management reserves the right to refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group event or parties. All hotel guests must be pre-registered and a maximum of four non-hotel guests are allowed in the suite. All non-hotel guests are only allowed unitl 10PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

49.2802 -123.1177
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport
Area description
Located 20 km north from Vancouver International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed L'Hermitage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

L'Hermitage Rooms

Petite Boutique Room
Our 'Petite' rooms feature a king-sized bed and our signature, luxurious 4-piece marble bath. These intimate rooms, up to 330 square feet in size, offer the same room amenities found in all of our Guest rooms including complimentary Nespresso coffee; complimentary WIFI and 32" HD plasma screen with satellite TV programming. Many of our 'Petite' rooms feature a small step-out balcony with a delightful view of our outdoor Saltwater Lap Pool and surrounding urban gardens.
Boutique Room
These stylish and enticing, studio-style rooms offer a pool or city view and feature a king-sized bed. Enjoy up to 475 sq. feet of urban sophistication. These rooms comfortably include a spacious 4-piece marble bathroom, 32" plasma HD television and cozy fireplace. Selected rooms also feature a personal balcony and fold-out double-sized sofabed.
Boutique One Bedroom Suite
Up to 640 sq. feet, these view-filled suites features a layout with a King or Queen sized-bed, separate living room and 4-piece marble bathroom. There is also ample space left for your private fireplace, fold-out double-sized sofa and two plasma HD televisions.
One Bedroom Signature Suite
These suites up to 750 sq. feet, feature one bedroom with a King or Queen-sized bed, lively city views from your patio, separate living room with cozy fireplace, two plasma HD televisions and foldout double-sized sofa. In addition, you will have a fully equipped, stainless steel kitchen featuring Sub-Zero and Bosch appliances, full-size stacked washer dryer combo and a spacious 3-piece, marble bathroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.6 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • English Bay: 2 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.5 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.7 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.1 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Boardroom is the ideal spot for your next executive retreat. Capacity for 8-10 people, boardroom style.

Dining

Off-Site
McDonalds is 2 Blocks Tim Hortons= 1 Block Walking distance to many restaurants
L'Orangerie
L'Orangerie is a relaxation space for guests to enjoy an European Breakfast from 6:30am-11:30am daily, as well as casual seating, central fireplace, & complimentary wireless internet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for L'Hermitage

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 51
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EJTX
Plano, Texas
Jan 11, 2012

Swanky downtown location

Location is great and within walking distance of many activities. Just be aware that if you go in the summer, there WILL be construction, and it WILL be an absolute nightmare getting to the hotel. Once you're there and safely parked, you'll be able to walk or take public transportation wherever you need to go. Staff and room were wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ana s.
Concord, Ca
May 17, 2012

Perfect location

We loved it! The staff are great and very accommodating. The location is perfect. It's a walking distance to Canada place, gas town, sky train station ( which we took to go to the airport for $3.75) and shopping the ROBSON St. It is also a block away from the tour buses and public transportation buses. I highly recommend L'Hermitage on 788 Richards St.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe Fortes bar and grill, try their sablefish. Wonderful!

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palace Dog
Wisconsin
Jun 29, 2014

Quiet and clean

The st aff and the rooms are the high points of this hotel. Exceptionally professional and friendly staff combined with a very comfortable and quiet room made our stay here very enjoyable. The location is convenient for most everything downtown, and Stanley Park is a quick bike trip away. There are plenty of restaurants close by, and the Medina. Cafe, a wonderful breakfast place, is moving in next door. The room prices are higher than we would prefer, but Vancouver is an expensive place to visit overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaketraffic
seattle
Jun 4, 2014

A very nice Hotel that needs just a few tweaks

The Hotel was very nice, however it was annoying not to have the ability to park at the hotel without using valet parking. Also the stair accessibility needs to be fixed, as a fitness person I use stairs. They did accommodate me by taping the stairway doors open; but this should not have been necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeMeMeMeMeSomemore
Hawaii
May 4, 2012

Mr

we enjoyed our stay there - nothing stands out after we have been home for a week but it was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in during a month long trip. Nice location, friendly staff, food was good - good Italian restaurant adjoining lobby with discounts for hotel guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Museum of Anthropology was wonderful - think it was like $20 each though but is part of the university and seeing the totems in life size was eye opening

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OlderTraveler
Bonita Springs, FL, USA
Aug 4, 2014

Best in Vancouver

Nice hotel---staff----location-----many places to buy food and restourants close by. Wish breakfast was free or less costly and PM wine and food would have been nice touch----many hotels do this now. Concierge VERY helpful setting up trips and getting around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Victoria and gardens---take the EARLY bus to the gardens---normal arrival is too late and shadows spoil the views. It is a LONG day---and the bus we went on was very uncomfortable.

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laguna Beach, Ca.
Jan 23, 2011

Perfect boutique hotel

The hotel was great, our room was light and well decorated with a comfortable bed, pillows could have been a little softer..bathroom was large with a perfect size soaking tub. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Concierge was super helpful on finding us some really good restaurants. I would for sure stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
30 Something
London, UK
Sep 19, 2013

Superb

This hotel is superb. Friendly polite staff. The outdoor lap pool and hot tub are wonderful afer a days' sightseeing. Great location right between Yaletown and Downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tourists - explore Yaletown for restaurants, just around the corner from L'Hermitage.

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miguelote16
San Diego
Nov 30, 2012

Friendly staff

Great hotel with a friendly staff that is ready to give great service at all times. Great concierges, Raymond and co. will make sure you have a good time while you visit vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trendy mum
Radlett, UK
Aug 10, 2012

First class experience, great value, highly recommended

My husband and I stayed at this hotel twice, before and after our cruise. Our experience was so good that we wanted to stay here second time round. It is a very popular boutique hotel and priced just right; I couldn't book the second night online, so was really glad when they offered me a concellation at the same price I had paid online. The first time we had a boutique executive room (second level up), which was more like a mini suite, and very comfortable. It was certainly the largest room I had experienced in a first class hotel in a major city. On our return trip, we were upgraded to a larger suite with the hotel's compliments. This has a sitting room, separate bedroom, bathroom and toilet, as well as a sink by the bar. Both rooms were very lcean and modern, with free wifi and coffee and tea. Location is excellent, just minutes' walk away from the centre, and 15-20 mins walk to the harbour cruise terminal. In between our two stays , we were able to leave a suit case with the hotel. The staff were welcoming and cheerful. The hotel is about 10 mins walk from the the skytrain line which goes direct to the international airport. We will certainly stay here again if we visit Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Canada Place after dinner for a fantastic view of the harbourside

Back to menu Return to top

Change search