$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

L'Hermitage

4 stars
788 Richards St., Vancouver, BC V6B 3A4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
59 reviews
Awesome hotel!

Our first time in Vancouver and we couldn't have asked for a better place! Friendly staff, great... See full review

  • Chewy M
  • Jun 14, 2014
Great Hotel

Loved it. Hotel room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Location is pretty good. Very friendly... See full review

  • Matt from Milwaukee
  • Jun 2, 2014
Downtown luxury boutique hotel is elegant gateway to Robson Street

No luxurious detail has been missed at this gorgeous downtown hotel. Guests here find the finest accommodations, distinctive amenities, and courteous, attentive service in a fantastic location just beyond chic Robson Street. There are few places anywhere lovelier for a cup of coffee than the L'Hermitage Vancouver's terrace garden. And guests wonder how they have lived without the outdoor saltwater lap pool, kept heated to a perfect 15 C.

Highlights
  • Complimentary bike rentals
  • Breakfast on the gorgeous garden terrace
  • Outdoor heated saltwater lap pool
Rooms

Thoughtfully designed and beautifully decorated, these guest rooms and suites capture the essence of comfort and luxury. All rooms and suites feature modern amenities such as large plasma televisions, iPod docking stations with MP3 connection, and complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access. High-quality linens, designer bathrobes, and spacious Italian-marble tubs are also standard. Some suites have a fireplace, high-pressure rain showerhead, furnished balcony or patio with stunning views, walk-in closet, solarium with floor-to-ceiling windows and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen with Sub-Zero and Bosch appliances.

Features

Guests will find the best in everything at this sophisticated boutique hotel. Artful decor, modern amenities and luxurious details grace every suite. Enjoy the view near the windows at L'Orangerie, the on-site restaurant serving breakfast daily, or take your meal to the terrace garden when the weather is particularly nice. Tour the city by bicycle with complimentary rentals, do laps in the heated outdoor saltwater pool, or hit the fitness studio before visiting the steam room for a great way to start or end the day.

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.1 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.75 mi/ 14.1 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (in the same block)
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (0.2 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Historic Gastown (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Granville Island (2.4 mi/ 3.8 km)
Business
  • Boardroom for up to 12 people available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
Please note that the hotel enforces a strict "No Party Policy" for the comfort all hotel guests. The management reserves the right to refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group event or parties. All hotel guests must be pre-registered and a maximum of four non-hotel guests are allowed in the suite. All non-hotel guests are only allowed unitl 10PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

49.2802 -123.1177
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport
Area description
Located 20 km north from Vancouver International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed L'Hermitage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

L'Hermitage Rooms

Petite Boutique Room
Our 'Petite' rooms feature a king-sized bed and our signature, luxurious 4-piece marble bath. These intimate rooms, up to 330 square feet in size, offer the same room amenities found in all of our Guest rooms including complimentary Nespresso coffee; complimentary WIFI and 32" HD plasma screen with satellite TV programming. Many of our 'Petite' rooms feature a small step-out balcony with a delightful view of our outdoor Saltwater Lap Pool and surrounding urban gardens.
Boutique Room
These stylish and enticing, studio-style rooms offer a pool or city view and feature a king-sized bed. Enjoy up to 475 sq. feet of urban sophistication. These rooms comfortably include a spacious 4-piece marble bathroom, 32" plasma HD television and cozy fireplace. Selected rooms also feature a personal balcony and fold-out double-sized sofabed.
Boutique One Bedroom Suite
Up to 640 sq. feet, these view-filled suites features a layout with a King or Queen sized-bed, separate living room and 4-piece marble bathroom. There is also ample space left for your private fireplace, fold-out double-sized sofa and two plasma HD televisions.
One Bedroom Signature Suite
These suites up to 750 sq. feet, feature one bedroom with a King or Queen-sized bed, lively city views from your patio, separate living room with cozy fireplace, two plasma HD televisions and foldout double-sized sofa. In addition, you will have a fully equipped, stainless steel kitchen featuring Sub-Zero and Bosch appliances, full-size stacked washer dryer combo and a spacious 3-piece, marble bathroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.6 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • English Bay: 2 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.5 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.7 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.1 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.1 mi

Dining

Off-Site
McDonalds is 2 Blocks Tim Hortons= 1 Block Walking distance to many restaurants
L'Orangerie
L'Orangerie is a relaxation space for guests to enjoy an European Breakfast from 6:30am-11:30am daily, as well as casual seating, central fireplace, & complimentary wireless internet.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Boardroom is the ideal spot for your next executive retreat. Capacity for 8-10 people, boardroom style.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for L'Hermitage

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDA
San Jose
May 31, 2009

What a hotel should be...

Had a wonderful experience at the Hermitage in Vancouver. The hotel has a special rate for a while in order to celebrate the first year anniversary. It was everything a hotel should be. Nice decor (the hotel in general and the rooms), great value and wonderful service. Only drawback is all the construction that makes it quite noisy in the morning. However, I guess this is to be expected as the Olympics are approaching

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mercer Island
Sep 8, 2008

Very nice!

This property is some sort of time-share, but it has a couple floors of hotel rooms which are very nice. The rooms are not overly large, but everything was very clean and appeared to have been recently updated. The hotel is close to the shopping on Robson and Pacific Place. The comp continental breakfast was standard fare, but the wait staff was pleasant and accomodating. Would definitely stay again if the rate was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane, WA
Jan 26, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

We stayed at this hotel for our first visit to Vancouver and a special occasion. Raymond the Concierge was fantastic to work with and exceptionally helpful. He got great dinner reservations and made sure all the special touches were in place for our visit. Hotel was in a good location and felt we could walk to most anything we wanted to do. This hotel will be the only place we stay in Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Coast Restaraunt was a fantastic dining experience. Just a few blocks away it was terrific service and delicious food.

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iknowaman
Chelmsford Essex England
Jun 1, 2014

Great hotel in the heart of downtown Vancouver

Lovely hotel. Charming staff. A quality room with a fantastic bed. Building work outside front so ask for a room at the back. We stayed in room 652 and it was quiet. Turn the air con off before you sleep as the fan can be a bit loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Tim Hortons for your tea and coffee . Good quality and cheap. Ask for English breakfast tea.

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DDA
San Jose
May 31, 2009

What a hotel should be...

Had a wonderful experience at the Hermitage in Vancouver. The hotel has a special rate for a while in order to celebrate the first year anniversary. It was everything a hotel should be. Nice decor (the hotel in general and the rooms), great value and wonderful service. Only drawback is all the construction that makes it quite noisy in the morning. However, I guess this is to be expected as the Olympics are approaching

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sfjonathan
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Great Hotel, Location, and Staff

“Great Room, Staff, Location, and Dog” Oct 24, 2011 sfjonathan We really enjoyed our stay here. The location was right off of Robson and walking distance to pretty much anything else we wanted. The front desk, bellmen, everyone, was always courteous, helpful, and professional. The bed was comfy and room was large enough to have a sitting area. The outdoor pool was heated so it wasn't too bad to get in even if it was only 50F outside. The hot tub was also a welcome way to relax. We loved Hippo, the dog concierge. He did help show us to a lounge as our room was getting ready. That was a nice touch. I could keep gushing but I think it's pretty clear by mine and the other reviews: stay here if you're going to be in Vancouver/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessie CA
Business
Santa Ana, California
Feb 1, 2013

Very nice room, good staff and best location

Stayed here for 4 nights, the room is big and well maintained. The location is also excellent, right in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

H Mart store

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael Buble fan
Seattle, WA
Aug 21, 2010

First class hotel close to Roger's Arena

We picked this hotel for an overnight stay after Michael Buble's concert at Roger's Arena. Rooms were elegantly decorated, secure, clean and functional. Walking distance to great dining and shopping as well as the concert venue. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The concierge helped us pick a restaurant for a wonderful pre-show dinner (Glowbal Grill and Satay Bar), made the reseverations and let them know we needed to make the show. We didn't use the pool but there were many people in it while we were eating breakfast on Saturday morning. There isn't a restaurant in the hotel but they provide a breakfast buffet in a lounge area for $15 pp. Probably would find a restaurant for breakfast next time. Otherwise, everything was top notch and we will definately stay again next time we go to Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a free trolley from Yaletown's restaurant row to Roger's Arena. We walked to dinner from the hotel and then took the trolley to the concert. Took the worry and time crunch out of getting to the concert on time. Get the free tickets for the ride at the Yaletown Brewing Company on Mainland Street.

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida Hotel Snob
Business
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Apr 12, 2014

Unbelievable Boutique Hotel

I loved everything about this hotel. Don't look any further. I am a hotel snob and I wouldn't even write this review if it wasn't an unbelievable hotel. They only have 60 rooms and it's attached to upscale residences. If you want to sleep in, choose another hotel during the construction across the street. I stayed in April 2014 and it was noisy. Honestly it didn't bother me because I was on east coast time and already awake. Plus I was there on business not vacation. Regardless one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Staycationperfection
Port Coquitlam
Dec 26, 2013

location,location,location

Great place, great staff, and as mentioned great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great location to browse Robson St.

Back to menu Return to top