$171 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

L'Hermitage

4 stars
View map of 788 Richards St., Vancouver, BC V6B 3A4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for L'Hermitage

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jan206
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Convenient to sites, shopping, restaurants

We spent 2 nights at l'Hermitage. Comfortable room with king bed, balcony, large bathroom with separate shower and tub. Nice workout space plus outdoor spa and heated lap pool. They provide robes, slippers and spa towels. Several lounge areas with fireplaces and big screen TVs on same floor as our room. We didn't try the large breakfast served on 5th floor--around $17--but it looked good. Walked to Stanley Park, shopping, restaurants. Vancouver Art Gallery is close. Very friendly staff and they loan bicycles and umbrellas, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Museum of Anthropology on the UBC Campus. Thousands of cool things, many related to First Nation peoples history. About 30 minute bus ride or $25 cab ride from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macalt
Business
Tacoma, WA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Great service for solo traveler!

Sent on two amazing dining adventures by Raymond (concierge). Forced me to try some new places that weren't on 'my list' (now new favorites for next trip). Valet and other service also friendly and professional. I would definitely return. Wished for mini-bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EJTX
Business
Plano, Texas
Jan 11, 2012

Swanky downtown location

Location is great and within walking distance of many activities. Just be aware that if you go in the summer, there WILL be construction, and it WILL be an absolute nightmare getting to the hotel. Once you're there and safely parked, you'll be able to walk or take public transportation wherever you need to go. Staff and room were wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrcaven
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Great Deal!

This was a great hotel for the money. The rooms are very nicely finished and you can't ask for a better location (Close to Robson shopping and a short walk to Yaletown). Staff was extremely helpful in finding places to eat and things to do during our short visit. We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter1943
Business
Denville, NJ, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Great hotel!

Wonderful hotel. The staff were very helpful. The room was large, modern and comfortable. Same for the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ivesian
Business
PA
Oct 26, 2011

Luxurious and comfortable!

Fantastic service, comfortable room with many high-end upgrades, and an amazing, friendly staff. Great location just off Robson. We would stay here every time we travel to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store on the corner to pick up a few things for breakfast or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sfjonathan
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Great Hotel, Location, and Staff

“Great Room, Staff, Location, and Dog” Oct 24, 2011 sfjonathan We really enjoyed our stay here. The location was right off of Robson and walking distance to pretty much anything else we wanted. The front desk, bellmen, everyone, was always courteous, helpful, and professional. The bed was comfy and room was large enough to have a sitting area. The outdoor pool was heated so it wasn't too bad to get in even if it was only 50F outside. The hot tub was also a welcome way to relax. We loved Hippo, the dog concierge. He did help show us to a lounge as our room was getting ready. That was a nice touch. I could keep gushing but I think it's pretty clear by mine and the other reviews: stay here if you're going to be in Vancouver/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G8ter
Business
Florida
Oct 11, 2011

Business trip

Stayed here for a recent trip 2 days with the wife. we had read the reviews and we were not disappointed. location was excellent, short walk to the canada line and most of downtown. staff were outstanding. Nice value in our particular case. Overall, compares favorably to places we have stayed worldwide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IT COO
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 14, 2011

Delightful

Conveniently located to shopping, galleries, clubs, and restaurants, the hotel was a spectacular choice for us. Clean, well-appointed facility; charming room; friendly and helpful staff. The linens were fresh; the bathroom was spacious and well designed. We will definitely choose this hotel again for any future visits to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coronado, CA
Mar 2, 2011

City break

Excellent location for exploring downtown Vancouver. We were able to walk to all the sites we were interested in. Restaurant attached to the hotel was fantastic; excellent food, wine and service! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and a large designer bathroom. Really felt pampered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top