$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

L'Hermitage

4 stars
788 Richards St., Vancouver, BC V6B 3A4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
55 reviews
Treated Like Royalty

I cannot say enough good things about the staff. We were only in town for 1 and 1/2 days but in... See full review

  • Grace76
  • Oct 12, 2014
Fabulous finale to our Canadian Adventure

The welcome from the staff, the facilities in the suite to which we were upgraded, the comfort and... See full review

  • Jos and Jen
  • Oct 1, 2014
Downtown luxury boutique hotel is elegant gateway to Robson Street

No luxurious detail has been missed at this gorgeous downtown hotel. Guests here find the finest accommodations, distinctive amenities, and courteous, attentive service in a fantastic location just beyond chic Robson Street. There are few places anywhere lovelier for a cup of coffee than the L'Hermitage Vancouver's terrace garden. And guests wonder how they have lived without the outdoor saltwater lap pool, kept heated to a perfect 15 C.

Highlights
  • Complimentary bike rentals
  • Breakfast on the gorgeous garden terrace
  • Outdoor heated saltwater lap pool
Rooms

Thoughtfully designed and beautifully decorated, these guest rooms and suites capture the essence of comfort and luxury. All rooms and suites feature modern amenities such as large plasma televisions, iPod docking stations with MP3 connection, and complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access. High-quality linens, designer bathrobes, and spacious Italian-marble tubs are also standard. Some suites have a fireplace, high-pressure rain showerhead, furnished balcony or patio with stunning views, walk-in closet, solarium with floor-to-ceiling windows and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen with Sub-Zero and Bosch appliances.

Features

Guests will find the best in everything at this sophisticated boutique hotel. Artful decor, modern amenities and luxurious details grace every suite. Enjoy the view near the windows at L'Orangerie, the on-site restaurant serving breakfast daily, or take your meal to the terrace garden when the weather is particularly nice. Tour the city by bicycle with complimentary rentals, do laps in the heated outdoor saltwater pool, or hit the fitness studio before visiting the steam room for a great way to start or end the day.

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.1 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.75 mi/ 14.1 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (in the same block)
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (0.2 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Historic Gastown (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Granville Island (2.4 mi/ 3.8 km)
Business
  • Boardroom for up to 12 people available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
Please note that the hotel enforces a strict "No Party Policy" for the comfort all hotel guests. The management reserves the right to refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group event or parties. All hotel guests must be pre-registered and a maximum of four non-hotel guests are allowed in the suite. All non-hotel guests are only allowed unitl 10PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

49.2802 -123.1177
Area served
Vancouver, BC
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport
Area description
Located 20 km north from Vancouver International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed L'Hermitage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

L'Hermitage Rooms

Petite Boutique Room
Our 'Petite' rooms feature a king-sized bed and our signature, luxurious 4-piece marble bath. These intimate rooms, up to 330 square feet in size, offer the same room amenities found in all of our Guest rooms including complimentary Nespresso coffee; complimentary WIFI and 32" HD plasma screen with satellite TV programming. Many of our 'Petite' rooms feature a small step-out balcony with a delightful view of our outdoor Saltwater Lap Pool and surrounding urban gardens.
Boutique Room
These stylish and enticing, studio-style rooms offer a pool or city view and feature a king-sized bed. Enjoy up to 475 sq. feet of urban sophistication. These rooms comfortably include a spacious 4-piece marble bathroom, 32" plasma HD television and cozy fireplace. Selected rooms also feature a personal balcony and fold-out double-sized sofabed.
Boutique One Bedroom Suite
Up to 640 sq. feet, these view-filled suites features a layout with a King or Queen sized-bed, separate living room and 4-piece marble bathroom. There is also ample space left for your private fireplace, fold-out double-sized sofa and two plasma HD televisions.
One Bedroom Signature Suite
These suites up to 750 sq. feet, feature one bedroom with a King or Queen-sized bed, lively city views from your patio, separate living room with cozy fireplace, two plasma HD televisions and foldout double-sized sofa. In addition, you will have a fully equipped, stainless steel kitchen featuring Sub-Zero and Bosch appliances, full-size stacked washer dryer combo and a spacious 3-piece, marble bathroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.6 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • English Bay: 2 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.5 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.7 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.1 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.1 mi

Dining

Off-Site
McDonalds is 2 Blocks Tim Hortons= 1 Block Walking distance to many restaurants
L'Orangerie
L'Orangerie is a relaxation space for guests to enjoy an European Breakfast from 6:30am-11:30am daily, as well as casual seating, central fireplace, & complimentary wireless internet.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Boardroom is the ideal spot for your next executive retreat. Capacity for 8-10 people, boardroom style.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for L'Hermitage

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrcaven
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Great Deal!

This was a great hotel for the money. The rooms are very nicely finished and you can't ask for a better location (Close to Robson shopping and a short walk to Yaletown). Staff was extremely helpful in finding places to eat and things to do during our short visit. We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter1943
Business
Denville, NJ, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Great hotel!

Wonderful hotel. The staff were very helpful. The room was large, modern and comfortable. Same for the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ivesian
Business
PA
Oct 26, 2011

Luxurious and comfortable!

Fantastic service, comfortable room with many high-end upgrades, and an amazing, friendly staff. Great location just off Robson. We would stay here every time we travel to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store on the corner to pick up a few things for breakfast or lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sfjonathan
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Great Hotel, Location, and Staff

“Great Room, Staff, Location, and Dog” Oct 24, 2011 sfjonathan We really enjoyed our stay here. The location was right off of Robson and walking distance to pretty much anything else we wanted. The front desk, bellmen, everyone, was always courteous, helpful, and professional. The bed was comfy and room was large enough to have a sitting area. The outdoor pool was heated so it wasn't too bad to get in even if it was only 50F outside. The hot tub was also a welcome way to relax. We loved Hippo, the dog concierge. He did help show us to a lounge as our room was getting ready. That was a nice touch. I could keep gushing but I think it's pretty clear by mine and the other reviews: stay here if you're going to be in Vancouver/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G8ter
Business
Florida
Oct 11, 2011

Business trip

Stayed here for a recent trip 2 days with the wife. we had read the reviews and we were not disappointed. location was excellent, short walk to the canada line and most of downtown. staff were outstanding. Nice value in our particular case. Overall, compares favorably to places we have stayed worldwide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IT COO
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 14, 2011

Delightful

Conveniently located to shopping, galleries, clubs, and restaurants, the hotel was a spectacular choice for us. Clean, well-appointed facility; charming room; friendly and helpful staff. The linens were fresh; the bathroom was spacious and well designed. We will definitely choose this hotel again for any future visits to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coronado, CA
Mar 2, 2011

City break

Excellent location for exploring downtown Vancouver. We were able to walk to all the sites we were interested in. Restaurant attached to the hotel was fantastic; excellent food, wine and service! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and a large designer bathroom. Really felt pampered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burr Ridge, IL
Feb 9, 2011

THIS PLACE SETS THE BAR

One word describes this establishment,"IMPECCABLE". After 30 years of traveling with my wife, this place tops them all for the price. The only thing they needed is an in-house restaurant (which was under construction when we were there). However, there are plenty of dining spots in the immediate area along with a full IGA grocery downstairs. It's also very close to public transportaion and shopping. If we ever get to Vancouver again, we will look no further for accomodations. A very impressive hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Jan 26, 2011

Fantastic Hotel

We stayed at this hotel for our first visit to Vancouver and a special occasion. Raymond the Concierge was fantastic to work with and exceptionally helpful. He got great dinner reservations and made sure all the special touches were in place for our visit. Hotel was in a good location and felt we could walk to most anything we wanted to do. This hotel will be the only place we stay in Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Coast Restaraunt was a fantastic dining experience. Just a few blocks away it was terrific service and delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laguna Beach, Ca.
Jan 23, 2011

Perfect boutique hotel

The hotel was great, our room was light and well decorated with a comfortable bed, pillows could have been a little softer..bathroom was large with a perfect size soaking tub. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Concierge was super helpful on finding us some really good restaurants. I would for sure stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top