$124 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

L'Hermitage

4 stars
788 Richards St., Vancouver, BC V6B 3A4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
60 reviews
Brilliant stopover

After a 14 hour flight L'Hermitage was a perfect place to stop and re-group before moving onto the... See full review

  • Judith and company
  • Dec 23, 2014
Great location, right near Canada Line too

Terrific boutique hotel that is 3 blocks from the Canada Line. Take the train from the airport,... See full review

  • Brant F
  • Oct 30, 2014
Downtown luxury boutique hotel is elegant gateway to Robson Street

No luxurious detail has been missed at this gorgeous downtown hotel. Guests here find the finest accommodations, distinctive amenities, and courteous, attentive service in a fantastic location just beyond chic Robson Street. There are few places anywhere lovelier for a cup of coffee than the L'Hermitage Vancouver's terrace garden. And guests wonder how they have lived without the outdoor saltwater lap pool, kept heated to a perfect 15 C.

Highlights
  • Complimentary bike rentals
  • Breakfast on the gorgeous garden terrace
  • Outdoor heated saltwater lap pool
Rooms

Thoughtfully designed and beautifully decorated, these guest rooms and suites capture the essence of comfort and luxury. All rooms and suites feature modern amenities such as large plasma televisions, iPod docking stations with MP3 connection, and complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access. High-quality linens, designer bathrobes, and spacious Italian-marble tubs are also standard. Some suites have a fireplace, high-pressure rain showerhead, furnished balcony or patio with stunning views, walk-in closet, solarium with floor-to-ceiling windows and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen with Sub-Zero and Bosch appliances.

Features

Guests will find the best in everything at this sophisticated boutique hotel. Artful decor, modern amenities and luxurious details grace every suite. Enjoy the view near the windows at L'Orangerie, the on-site restaurant serving breakfast daily, or take your meal to the terrace garden when the weather is particularly nice. Tour the city by bicycle with complimentary rentals, do laps in the heated outdoor saltwater pool, or hit the fitness studio before visiting the steam room for a great way to start or end the day.

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.1 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.75 mi/ 14.1 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (in the same block)
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (0.2 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Historic Gastown (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Granville Island (2.4 mi/ 3.8 km)
Business
  • Boardroom for up to 12 people available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
Please note that the hotel enforces a strict "No Party Policy" for the comfort all hotel guests. The management reserves the right to refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group event or parties. All hotel guests must be pre-registered and a maximum of four non-hotel guests are allowed in the suite. All non-hotel guests are only allowed unitl 10PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed L'Hermitage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

L'Hermitage Rooms

Petite Boutique Room
Our 'Petite' rooms feature a king-sized bed and our signature, luxurious 4-piece marble bath. These intimate rooms, up to 330 square feet in size, offer the same room amenities found in all of our Guest rooms including complimentary Nespresso coffee; complimentary WIFI and 32" HD plasma screen with satellite TV programming. Many of our 'Petite' rooms feature a small step-out balcony with a delightful view of our outdoor Saltwater Lap Pool and surrounding urban gardens.
Boutique Room
These stylish and enticing, studio-style rooms offer a pool or city view and feature a king-sized bed. Enjoy up to 475 sq. feet of urban sophistication. These rooms comfortably include a spacious 4-piece marble bathroom, 32" plasma HD television and cozy fireplace. Selected rooms also feature a personal balcony and fold-out double-sized sofabed.
Boutique One Bedroom Suite
Up to 640 sq. feet, these view-filled suites features a layout with a King or Queen sized-bed, separate living room and 4-piece marble bathroom. There is also ample space left for your private fireplace, fold-out double-sized sofa and two plasma HD televisions.
One Bedroom Signature Suite
These suites up to 750 sq. feet, feature one bedroom with a King or Queen-sized bed, lively city views from your patio, separate living room with cozy fireplace, two plasma HD televisions and foldout double-sized sofa. In addition, you will have a fully equipped, stainless steel kitchen featuring Sub-Zero and Bosch appliances, full-size stacked washer dryer combo and a spacious 3-piece, marble bathroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.6 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.6 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • English Bay: 2 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.5 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.7 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.1 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Boardroom is the ideal spot for your next executive retreat. Capacity for 8-10 people, boardroom style.

Dining

Off-Site
McDonalds is 2 Blocks Tim Hortons= 1 Block Walking distance to many restaurants
L'Orangerie
L'Orangerie is a relaxation space for guests to enjoy an European Breakfast from 6:30am-11:30am daily, as well as casual seating, central fireplace, & complimentary wireless internet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for L'Hermitage

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessie CA
Business
Santa Ana, California
Feb 1, 2013

Very nice room, good staff and best location

Stayed here for 4 nights, the room is big and well maintained. The location is also excellent, right in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

H Mart store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessie CA
Business
Santa Ana, California
Feb 1, 2013

Very nice room, good staff and best location

Stayed here for 4 nights, the room is big and well maintained. The location is also excellent, right in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

H Mart store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlinaSF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 22, 2013

#1 for a reason

There's a reason this hotel is #1 on trip @dvisor. Excellent on all fronts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa12345
Business
Tokyo
Jan 6, 2013

Great Stay

I stayed at the hotel for 4 days and it was very nice. Especially staffs are nice and helpful all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rkclay
Business
Bellevue, WA
Dec 17, 2012

Great hotel; Better service

We just spent the weekend at L'Hermitage and could not have been happier with the level of service and quality. Literally from the moment we pulled up to the hotel, until the moment we checked out the service was top notch, and every member of the hotel staff we encountered made us feel welcome. Great location in proximity to Yaletown and Gas Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miguelote16
Business
San Diego
Nov 30, 2012

Friendly staff

Great hotel with a friendly staff that is ready to give great service at all times. Great concierges, Raymond and co. will make sure you have a good time while you visit vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lolocat
Business
Seaside, CA
Nov 15, 2012

Excellent hotel

This was a wonderful stay. Staff was smiling and extremely courteous. The Concierge did a research online for us and was very perseverant in trying to find what we wanted. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. We were upgraded to a slightly bigger room with a fireplace without even asking for it. My husband and I were very impressed with the hotel, the staff and the food. I would recommend l'Hermitage anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gasman333
Business
atlanta, ga
Sep 18, 2012

great place to stay after a cruise

awesome place 1st class all the way will stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
micky p england
Business
barnsley england
Aug 31, 2012

excellent long weekend

amazing hotel staff were very helpfull and friendly.the hotel was very central for all sight seeing it could not have been any better. we had a wonderfull few days stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trendy mum
Business
Radlett, UK
Aug 10, 2012

First class experience, great value, highly recommended

My husband and I stayed at this hotel twice, before and after our cruise. Our experience was so good that we wanted to stay here second time round. It is a very popular boutique hotel and priced just right; I couldn't book the second night online, so was really glad when they offered me a concellation at the same price I had paid online. The first time we had a boutique executive room (second level up), which was more like a mini suite, and very comfortable. It was certainly the largest room I had experienced in a first class hotel in a major city. On our return trip, we were upgraded to a larger suite with the hotel's compliments. This has a sitting room, separate bedroom, bathroom and toilet, as well as a sink by the bar. Both rooms were very lcean and modern, with free wifi and coffee and tea. Location is excellent, just minutes' walk away from the centre, and 15-20 mins walk to the harbour cruise terminal. In between our two stays , we were able to leave a suit case with the hotel. The staff were welcoming and cheerful. The hotel is about 10 mins walk from the the skytrain line which goes direct to the international airport. We will certainly stay here again if we visit Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Canada Place after dinner for a fantastic view of the harbourside

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy Loves to Travel
Business
Kentucky
Jun 1, 2012

Excellent Service

I chose this hotel after reading reviews and it was an excellent choice. The hotel staff was over the top. Room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom has a marble walk-in shower with a separate bathtub. Toilet is in separate room for privacy. Fireplace in room. Expresso machine in room. It was quiet. One block from Robinson St. One block from trolley/bus stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top