$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

L'Hermitage

4 stars
View map of 788 Richards St., Vancouver, BC V6B 3A4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for L'Hermitage

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt from Milwaukee
Business
Milwaukee
Jun 2, 2014

Great Hotel

Loved it. Hotel room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Location is pretty good. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Templeton Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iknowaman
Business
Chelmsford Essex England
Jun 1, 2014

Great hotel in the heart of downtown Vancouver

Lovely hotel. Charming staff. A quality room with a fantastic bed. Building work outside front so ask for a room at the back. We stayed in room 652 and it was quiet. Turn the air con off before you sleep as the fan can be a bit loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Tim Hortons for your tea and coffee . Good quality and cheap. Ask for English breakfast tea.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida Hotel Snob
Business
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Apr 12, 2014

Unbelievable Boutique Hotel

I loved everything about this hotel. Don't look any further. I am a hotel snob and I wouldn't even write this review if it wasn't an unbelievable hotel. They only have 60 rooms and it's attached to upscale residences. If you want to sleep in, choose another hotel during the construction across the street. I stayed in April 2014 and it was noisy. Honestly it didn't bother me because I was on east coast time and already awake. Plus I was there on business not vacation. Regardless one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Loved it!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelGirl11
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 14, 2014

Excellent

The service was excellent and the room was great. I got upgraded to a Boutique Master Suite which was enormous! It had a kitchen equipped with stainless steel appliances from Bosch (fridge, microwave, dishwasher, vent, and stove). It also came with washer and dryer, a study room, a fireplace, and a small dining area. Location was also very convenient. They are very central to 2 train stations, restaurants, and shopping. My fiancé and I had a pleasant stay and we will definitely come back if we visit Vancouver again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Staycationperfection
Business
Port Coquitlam
Dec 26, 2013

location,location,location

Great place, great staff, and as mentioned great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great location to browse Robson St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter Ng
Business
Camarillo, CA
Dec 24, 2013

Highly recommended!!

Can't get any better for a 4 star hotel in an awesome location from beginning till the end of our trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gotham

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MHuls
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 15, 2013

Great Location, value and service

We only stayed for one night (Friday, 12.13.2013) but that's all the time we needed to see why L 'Hermitage is such a great hotel. For starters the location is incredible. We were just around the corner from the great shopping of Robson Street and the Vancouver Christmas Market on Georgia Street. A few blocks away from the restaurants and bars in Yaletown, maybe a 10 - 15 minute walk to Gastown and about the same to Chinatown. Even Stanley park is a quick cab ride (or bike ride) away. Beyond the location there's a great gym as well as a rooftop heated pool & hot tub. But probably the best aspect of L 'Hermitage is the service they provide. The concierge, Raymond was fantastic. He's a foodie who obviously loves discussing the many great places in Vancouver to visit..our fantastic lunch and dinner locations were both compliments of Raymond. Everyone else on the staff was fantastic as well...it truly felt like a 5 star experience at a price that can't be beat. We'll definitely be staying here anytime we find ourselves in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
201328
Business
california
Nov 12, 2013

great stay

good location, nice suites they have nespresso coffee machines

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fussy Gus
Business
Vancouver BC
Oct 31, 2013

Doesn't get any better than this

By far the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in without being WELL over the $200.00 mark. The outdoor heated pool & hot tub on the 5th floor were amazing. Well looked amazing I didn't use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richard and Jan
Business
Brighton, England
Sep 28, 2013

Great Hotel

Booked the L'Hermitage for 4 nights in September on the basis of the reviews we had read. We were not disappointed. Staff were really helpful from the moment we arrived. Room was lovely - described as bijou, but large by European standards. Valet parking on arrival was a real convenience and the full breakfast is excellent. All the facilities you are likely to need and well located just off Robson Street for easy access to city centre, Skytrain stations and bus services for visiting sights around the city. The early booking price we paid was such good value that it did not prepare us for what is generally a very expensive city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you intend to go Whale Watching, pre book with Vancouver Whale Watch at Steveston. They are excellent, reasonably priced and run a shuttle bus that will collect and return you to Robson Street, 200 metres from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top