$217 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

L'Hermitage

4 stars
View map of 788 Richards St., Vancouver, BC V6B 3A4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for L'Hermitage

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miguelote16
San Diego
Nov 30, 2012

Friendly staff

Great hotel with a friendly staff that is ready to give great service at all times. Great concierges, Raymond and co. will make sure you have a good time while you visit vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bcwcyyc
Business
Calgary, AB
Oct 27, 2014

Great Location

very nice stay, rooms are very comfortable and the location of the hotel is great, walking distance to many sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grace76
Business
Seattle
Oct 12, 2014

Treated Like Royalty

I cannot say enough good things about the staff. We were only in town for 1 and 1/2 days but in that time everyone went out of their way to make us feel at home. In particular Jean-Michel (the GM) helped to make our 10 year anniversary very special. He was knowledgeable, helpful, caring and really helped to make our day special. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you do go to L'Hermitage you Must go to Cafe Medina (the restaurant next to the Hotel). The food is the best we had on our trip to Seattle/Vancouver. That is saying a lot, as the food in the Pacific Northwest is Top Notch.

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jos and Jen
Business
England
Oct 1, 2014

Fabulous finale to our Canadian Adventure

The welcome from the staff, the facilities in the suite to which we were upgraded, the comfort and cleanliness, and the central location made our final two days of our three weeks spent in Canada so special. The hotel was recommended to us and we shall certainly recommend it to others. Not to be missed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flying Pig in Yaletown. a bustling happy atmosphere , great food and service. The manager provided a special pudding to celebrate our last night in Canada.

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Despi D
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 26, 2014

Great Day in Vancouver

This hotel made for a great and comfortable day in Vancouver. The rooms are beautiful and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel has bicycles for guests to use free of charge.

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luv2travel78
Business
Orange
Sep 10, 2014

Wonderful Stay

Our stay at L'Hermitage was great. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Rooms were large, comfortable and clean. The location is perfect. Near all shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend it to anyone planning to visit downtown Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Bob A.
Business
New Jersey
Sep 4, 2014

A Place to Sleep

Hotel is nice, but staff was not readily available. For price paid, breakfast or some other amenities should have been offered. Likely would not recommend or go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superwif8007e
Business
Robson and richards
Aug 24, 2014

great service

Great service.. Good experience and amenities. Would come back agaim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OlderTraveler
Business
Bonita Springs, FL, USA
Aug 4, 2014

Best in Vancouver

Nice hotel---staff----location-----many places to buy food and restourants close by. Wish breakfast was free or less costly and PM wine and food would have been nice touch----many hotels do this now. Concierge VERY helpful setting up trips and getting around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Victoria and gardens---take the EARLY bus to the gardens---normal arrival is too late and shadows spoil the views. It is a LONG day---and the bus we went on was very uncomfortable.

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JerBPohl
Business
Long Beach, ca
Aug 3, 2014

Perfect Downtown Vancouver hotel

The room at this hotel was amazing! CLEAN! Kitchen, living room, washer, dryer, separate room for the luggage, separate study, nice bed, all for a very reasonable price. It is also centrally located in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Avoid Granville Ave. downtown traffic is bad.

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palace Dog
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 29, 2014

Quiet and clean

The st aff and the rooms are the high points of this hotel. Exceptionally professional and friendly staff combined with a very comfortable and quiet room made our stay here very enjoyable. The location is convenient for most everything downtown, and Stanley Park is a quick bike trip away. There are plenty of restaurants close by, and the Medina. Cafe, a wonderful breakfast place, is moving in next door. The room prices are higher than we would prefer, but Vancouver is an expensive place to visit overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top