$215 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

L'Hermitage

4 stars
View map of 788 Richards St., Vancouver, BC V6B 3A4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for L'Hermitage

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorraine
Couples
London UK
Dec 11, 2014

Central City location

Great boutique style hotel, very centrally located in Vancouver which was ideal for a two night stay. Staff were all very helpful & welcoming. The room was very comfortable & had a small outside balcony with table & chairs. The buffet breakfast, charged as an extra, was very good with a hot selection of food also provided. We would definitely return to L'Hermitage when next in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brant F
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 30, 2014

Great location, right near Canada Line too

Terrific boutique hotel that is 3 blocks from the Canada Line. Take the train from the airport, it's faster then a taxi by FAR. I had an event at BC Place and it is about 4 blocks from there too. If you have a Canucks game or concert at Rogers Centre, location wise this works great too. If you need to walk to Gastown its about 15 minutes away. I really liked the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Canada Line to go downtown and save the money and time that you would be in a cab.

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Admiral Guys
Single
Seattle, WA
Oct 28, 2014

Nice hotel with french accents

For a quick one night stay in Vancouver, I was pleasantly surprised with L'hermitage. Friendly staff, very nice room with a roomy bath. The location is near Robson and Granville, so close to heart of the City and a short walk down to hip Yaletown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for a car here, take the Skytrain to Granville station and the hotel is just a short walk away.

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bcwcyyc
Couples
Calgary, AB
Oct 27, 2014

Great Location

very nice stay, rooms are very comfortable and the location of the hotel is great, walking distance to many sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jos and Jen
Couples
England
Oct 1, 2014

Fabulous finale to our Canadian Adventure

The welcome from the staff, the facilities in the suite to which we were upgraded, the comfort and cleanliness, and the central location made our final two days of our three weeks spent in Canada so special. The hotel was recommended to us and we shall certainly recommend it to others. Not to be missed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flying Pig in Yaletown. a bustling happy atmosphere , great food and service. The manager provided a special pudding to celebrate our last night in Canada.

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Despi D
Couples
Boston, MA
Sep 26, 2014

Great Day in Vancouver

This hotel made for a great and comfortable day in Vancouver. The rooms are beautiful and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel has bicycles for guests to use free of charge.

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luv2travel78
Family
Orange
Sep 10, 2014

Wonderful Stay

Our stay at L'Hermitage was great. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Rooms were large, comfortable and clean. The location is perfect. Near all shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend it to anyone planning to visit downtown Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. Bob A.
Couples
New Jersey
Sep 4, 2014

A Place to Sleep

Hotel is nice, but staff was not readily available. For price paid, breakfast or some other amenities should have been offered. Likely would not recommend or go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
superwif8007e
Couples
Robson and richards
Aug 24, 2014

great service

Great service.. Good experience and amenities. Would come back agaim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OlderTraveler
Couples
Bonita Springs, FL, USA
Aug 4, 2014

Best in Vancouver

Nice hotel---staff----location-----many places to buy food and restourants close by. Wish breakfast was free or less costly and PM wine and food would have been nice touch----many hotels do this now. Concierge VERY helpful setting up trips and getting around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Victoria and gardens---take the EARLY bus to the gardens---normal arrival is too late and shadows spoil the views. It is a LONG day---and the bus we went on was very uncomfortable.

Back to menu Return to top