$272 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

L'Hermitage

4 stars
View map of 788 Richards St., Vancouver, BC V6B 3A4

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
68 reviews
Incredible service

This hotel is top notch at customer service. Extremely polite and attentive staff. Everyone you see... See full review

  • jody s.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Great Friendly Hotel

Great boutique hotel in downtown Vancouver. Large, clean rooms with luxury bathrooms that have... See full review

  • Lawrence W.
  • Mar 12, 2015
Downtown luxury boutique hotel is elegant gateway to Robson Street

No luxurious detail has been missed at this gorgeous downtown hotel. Guests here find the finest accommodations, distinctive amenities, and courteous, attentive service in a fantastic location just beyond chic Robson Street. There are few places anywhere lovelier for a cup of coffee than the L'Hermitage Vancouver's terrace garden. And guests wonder how they have lived without the outdoor saltwater lap pool, kept heated to a perfect 15 C.

Highlights
  • Complimentary bike rentals
  • Breakfast on the gorgeous garden terrace
  • Outdoor heated saltwater lap pool
Rooms

Thoughtfully designed and beautifully decorated, these guest rooms and suites capture the essence of comfort and luxury. All rooms and suites feature modern amenities such as large plasma televisions, iPod docking stations with MP3 connection, and complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access. High-quality linens, designer bathrobes, and spacious Italian-marble tubs are also standard. Some suites have a fireplace, high-pressure rain showerhead, furnished balcony or patio with stunning views, walk-in closet, solarium with floor-to-ceiling windows and a fully equipped gourmet kitchen with Sub-Zero and Bosch appliances.

Features

Guests will find the best in everything at this sophisticated boutique hotel. Artful decor, modern amenities and luxurious details grace every suite. Enjoy the view near the windows at L'Orangerie, the on-site restaurant serving breakfast daily, or take your meal to the terrace garden when the weather is particularly nice. Tour the city by bicycle with complimentary rentals, do laps in the heated outdoor saltwater pool, or hit the fitness studio before visiting the steam room for a great way to start or end the day.

Transportation
  • Skytrain, Granville Station (0.1 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.75 mi/ 14.1 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (in the same block)
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (0.2 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Historic Gastown (0.7 mi/ 1.1 km)
  • Stanley Park (1.5 mi/ 2.4 km)
  • Granville Island (2.4 mi/ 3.8 km)
Business
  • Boardroom for up to 12 people available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees
Please note that the hotel enforces a strict "No Party Policy" for the comfort all hotel guests. The management reserves the right to refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group event or parties. All hotel guests must be pre-registered and a maximum of four non-hotel guests are allowed in the suite. All non-hotel guests are only allowed unitl 10PM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed L'Hermitage also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

L'Hermitage Rooms

Petite Boutique Room
Our 'Petite' rooms feature a king-sized bed and our signature, luxurious 4-piece marble bath. These intimate rooms, up to 330 square feet in size, offer the same room amenities found in all of our Guest rooms including complimentary Nespresso coffee; complimentary WIFI and 32" HD plasma screen with satellite TV programming. Many of our 'Petite' rooms feature a small step-out balcony with a delightful view of our outdoor Saltwater Lap Pool and surrounding urban gardens.
Boutique Room
These stylish and enticing, studio-style rooms offer a pool or city view and feature a king-sized bed. Enjoy up to 475 sq. feet of urban sophistication. These rooms comfortably include a spacious 4-piece marble bathroom, 32" plasma HD television and cozy fireplace. Selected rooms also feature a personal balcony and fold-out double-sized sofabed.
Boutique One Bedroom Suite
Up to 640 sq. feet, these view-filled suites features a layout with a King or Queen sized-bed, separate living room and 4-piece marble bathroom. There is also ample space left for your private fireplace, fold-out double-sized sofa and two plasma HD televisions.
One Bedroom Signature Suite
These suites up to 750 sq. feet, feature one bedroom with a King or Queen-sized bed, lively city views from your patio, separate living room with cozy fireplace, two plasma HD televisions and foldout double-sized sofa. In addition, you will have a fully equipped, stainless steel kitchen featuring Sub-Zero and Bosch appliances, full-size stacked washer dryer combo and a spacious 3-piece, marble bathroom.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.6 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.4 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.4 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.5 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.6 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • False Creek: 0.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 1 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.6 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • English Bay: 2 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.5 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.7 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.1 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.1 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Boardroom is the ideal spot for your next executive retreat. Capacity for 8-10 people, boardroom style.

Dining

Off-Site
McDonalds is 2 Blocks Tim Hortons= 1 Block Walking distance to many restaurants
L'Orangerie
L'Orangerie is a relaxation space for guests to enjoy an European Breakfast from 6:30am-11:30am daily, as well as casual seating, central fireplace, & complimentary wireless internet.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for L'Hermitage

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter Ng
Camarillo, CA
Dec 24, 2013

Highly recommended!!

Can't get any better for a 4 star hotel in an awesome location from beginning till the end of our trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gotham

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jody s.
Business
North Pole
Apr 10, 2015

Incredible service

This hotel is top notch at customer service. Extremely polite and attentive staff. Everyone you see stops, greets you and asks if there is anything you need. Hotel has a good location to all the downtown area. IGA and many many restaurants within a block. Hotel is an easy walk to Rogers arena, Gastown and shopping. Our room was beautiful. We were surprised by a very large balcony patio outside our room which was not listed in the room description. There is construction across the street but we barely heard the noise. Only thing that would have been nice in the room would be a microwave. Easily the best hotel, we have ever stayed in and we will come back to Vancouver just to stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottS.
Business
CHANDLER
Apr 6, 2015

Great Stay

The location was very convenient a relatively short walk from the SkyTrain/Canada Line. There's also a supermarket/grocery right next door and a row of really good, small ethnic restaurant/takeouts right around the corner (Japadog!.. and others)... and no trip to Vancouver is complete without a stop at the Elbow Room (just be sure to clean your plate!), which is also within walking distance. The boutique restaurant to the other side (Medina) was also excellent... a little pricier than other local options, but definitely worth it. Really, all the West End/Downtown neighborhoods are well within comfortable walking distance. The room was very clean, roomy enough, with a nice electric fireplace, cable TV, mini-fridge and other amenities. Bathroom was spacious, clean, and well-appointed. I liked that they gave you the option to keep your towels longer or toss them in the bathtub to have them washed. And the fully closed-off W/C was also nice. We took daily bike rides to and through beautiful Stanley Park, taking advantage of the free bike rentals provided by the hotel (as long as you reserve them ahead of time). Staff was extremely pleasant, courteous and helpful. The banquet style in-hotel breakfast wasn't really worth the cost, unless you really plan on packing it away.. The only downside of our stay wasn't the fault of the hotel. We had an outside corner room and, while I was worried the active construction across the street would be an issue (it wasn't, to my surprise, probably because we didn't really sleep in too late in the mornings) what WAS an issue were the guys driving around in little import cars with super loud exhausts on them, who apparently believe the way to drive correctly is to incessantly goose the gas pedal all hours of the night (I'd pity their girlfriends, but not having any is probably why they're doing that all night). Anyway, after the first night I found an online white/pink/brown noise generator website on my notebook, that did the trick, so I didn't have a problem sleeping the rest of the stay. Definitely recommended, and plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lawrence W.
Business
Baldwin
Mar 12, 2015

Great Friendly Hotel

Great boutique hotel in downtown Vancouver. Large, clean rooms with luxury bathrooms that have stand up shower and separate tub. Very friendly and helpful staff made good restaurant recommendations. Excellent value for money. Small but clean gym facility. Would stay again next time in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NHO.494
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Great stay!

Very well situated hotel, within easy walking distance to shops and hotels. Rooms were very clean and staff were always attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wilfredo M.
Business
Guaynabo
Jan 22, 2015

Very comfortable, Very smart location

It vas very nice hotel. The location and food was very nice. The staff at the check in/ out, very proper. The Concierge, well could be better. The decoration of the front desk / enter could be better. Just cosmetic things, but the most important things are recommended. If you like to walk couples of hours and hours..like us. Definitely, you will like this Hotel. I mean, we love to walk, everything is close there, the location as well everything is close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Our room has a balcony...awesome. I will remain at Canada..is a unique experience. We love it. We took this hotel because we aboard a Celebrity Cruise. (Solstice). Vancouver WE LOVE YOU.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Percy
Business
Oakton
Jan 15, 2015

Hotel review

Nice place, good location, Lobby was for both a hotel and condo/apartment, which was fine. A lot of construction going on around the Hotel, but should be finishing up by now

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judith and company
Business
Vancouver
Dec 23, 2014

Brilliant stopover

After a 14 hour flight L'Hermitage was a perfect place to stop and re-group before moving onto the next stage of the trip. We appreciated very much the thoughtful and attentive service and the understated elegance and comfort of the facility overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lorraine
Business
London UK
Dec 11, 2014

Central City location

Great boutique style hotel, very centrally located in Vancouver which was ideal for a two night stay. Staff were all very helpful & welcoming. The room was very comfortable & had a small outside balcony with table & chairs. The buffet breakfast, charged as an extra, was very good with a hot selection of food also provided. We would definitely return to L'Hermitage when next in Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brant F
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 30, 2014

Great location, right near Canada Line too

Terrific boutique hotel that is 3 blocks from the Canada Line. Take the train from the airport, it's faster then a taxi by FAR. I had an event at BC Place and it is about 4 blocks from there too. If you have a Canucks game or concert at Rogers Centre, location wise this works great too. If you need to walk to Gastown its about 15 minutes away. I really liked the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Canada Line to go downtown and save the money and time that you would be in a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of L'Hermitage

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Admiral Guys
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 28, 2014

Nice hotel with french accents

For a quick one night stay in Vancouver, I was pleasantly surprised with L'hermitage. Friendly staff, very nice room with a roomy bath. The location is near Robson and Granville, so close to heart of the City and a short walk down to hip Yaletown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for a car here, take the Skytrain to Granville station and the hotel is just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top